Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
SRAM PG-1170 11-Speed Cassette

SRAMPG-1170 11-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Works as advertised
by Ihoogendam
minneapolis, mn

Good value, works well, and I would buy again.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
standard by which to measure others
by The Vicar of NH
Competitive Racer
Southern NH

It's great to be consistent and use SRAM throughout the entire drivetrain. Thus, I purchased this cassette for my cyclocrossgravel grinder bike. No issues, everything works like a charm. I needed the extra gearing for Rasputitsa (ouch). All's well that ends well.

Reviewed 5/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great it was inside the box the whole cassette was together
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Houston Tx

I used this product for my bike, I try to change my cassette once I have reach a certain amount of miles, I don't have no problem with this item

Reviewed 4/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Cassette
by Dan G
Cycling Enthusiast
Schenectady NY
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My bike came equipped with Shimano Ultegra but I prefer the SRAM cassettes & SRAM chain. Smooth shifting and very quiet.

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful
by Cah
south

Smooth great quality

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
extra climbing power
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

great cassette for a 1x drivetrain I got the 11-36 to add just a bit more climbing gear over my 11-32. fantastic shifting and very reasonable weight.

Reviewed 4/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Paired with a CX1 derailleur, this cassette offers plenty of range. Haven't dropped a chain yet.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Paired with a CX1 derailleur, this cassette offers plenty of range. Haven't dropped a chain yet.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
gives me great range of gearing for my 1x sram drivetrain
by goblue1
Cycling Enthusiast
East Washington

I live in WA and we do have some longer climbs so I wanted some extra gears as I do more fondo's. This gearing gives me more range to climb with less pressure on my knees than before. I ride sram 1x on the front and this gives me everything I need on the low and high end.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Needed just a bit more gear for steep gravel!
by Red Wolf
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR

I put this on my Gravel Bike (Sram Rival 1X drivetrain) to give me a little more gearing for steep gravel around here. Easy to install and didn't have change my chain either. Bike came with a 32 but the 36 just gives me a bit more help when I need it.

Reviewed 12/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
extra climbing power
by jtimm
Competitive Racer
columbus IN.

great cassette for a 1x drivetrain I got the 11-36 to add just a bit more climbing gear over my 11-32. fantastic shifting and very reasonable weight.

Reviewed 4/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.