Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
SRAM PG-1070 10-Speed Cassette

SRAMPG-1070 10-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(68%)
(32%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great product, very smooth and more affordable than Shimano.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use this for either training andor racing.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cassette, helps a lot on steep hills!
by Red racer
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was having trouble getting up a 12-14 percent grade until I got this cassette on my road bike. It gave me more confidence to ride steeper terrain.

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
11-32 gets this fat old man spinning up the hills.
by Fat Daddy
Casual Cyclist
Rowlett,Tx.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Heavy rider needing an extra gear to get up some steep hills without standing on my pedals.The 32t sprocket does the trick. I did have go to a longer chain and swap to a medium cage derailleur.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extra Gearing on a Standard Ultegra 10 Speed
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I live on a very steep mountain with grades that are over 20% in sections with an average grade of 15%. While the climb is short 2.5 miles after a day of training its not the best way to finish off a hard riding day. I bought this 11 x 32 PG1070 to see if I could get some extra gearing for climbing back to my house. The cassette actually works with my 10 speed ultegra so on days where I don't want to use my standard gearing (11 x 28) for climbs I've got a great alternative. Works well and gives those extra teeth to keep the cranks spinning.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cassette
by Chris

Switched to this cassette for the 32 tooth ring to help ease the strain on my 53 yr old knees for the mountains I climb. What a huge difference! Much less strain on the knees and it is silent. SRAM makes the best cassettes in my opinion and this one doesn't disappoint.

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cassette
by Chris

Switched to this cassette for the 32 tooth ring to help ease the strain on my 53 yr old knees for the mountains I climb. What a huge difference! Much less strain on the knees and it is silent. SRAM makes the best cassettes in my opinion and this one doesn't disappoint.

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice cog spacing
by happy camper
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin. Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've not yet put a lot of miles on this particular cassette but previous SRAM cassettes have proven durable, adequately light, and have generally performed well. At present this cassette is a bit pricey relative to comparable Shimano cassettes but assuming that the durability of the present cassette matches my previous SRAM experiences, the higher price is reasonable. I prefer the cog spacing of the SRAM 11-36 (as opposed to comparable Shimano cassettes). If using this on a road bike, consider using a long cage rear derailleur or possibly a Wolf Tooth RoadLink. Also consider a new chain when replacing cogsrings.

Reviewed 9/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable and long lasting
by Beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've used this cassette with Rival, Force and Ultegra cranks. Shifts smoothly and runs quietly. When used correctly (limited cross-chaining) this cassette has lasted me many thousand miles. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed 8/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice cassette
by santana338
Cycling Enthusiast
New Hampshire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this 11-36 cassette to replace my stock 11-32 cassette for the Mt Washington hillclimb in New Hampshire. The cassette worked perfectly with smooth shifts and no noise on the climb. I just wish they had maybe one more size. Maybe a 12-40 would help me take 5 or 10 minutes off my time. Or maybe I just need to train harder and be in better shape...

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super smooth
by John
new jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great cassette. Love the nickel plating!

Reviewed 5/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent value, gear spacing perfect for most riders
by morningglass
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased a PG-1070 SRAM 12-28 cassette to replace a PG-1090 SRAM 11-26 cassette for a challenging hillymountain tour. PG-1070 costs 14 as much as the PG-1090 for a 70 gram2.5 ounce penalty. Used with compact crank, gear spacing excellent .... essentially a straight block from 12 through 17 where you spend most of the time while riding and a two tooth jump between the 17 and 19 then three tooth jump for the final three climbing cogs. Use the final 28 very infrequently, a 12-27 might be just as useful and gives closer jump from the 19 to the 21 and slightly lower climbing in the final three cogs. Don't really miss the 11 except on max speed downhills but nice to have the 16 to fill the straight block from 12 through 17. Rode the new cassette in Europe where many newer higher end bikes come from the manufacturer with compact cranks and 12-28 (or close) rear cogs. Excellent value, easy shifting, and just right gear spacing.

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best cassette for recumbent trikes
by Bentrider
Cycling Enthusiast
New jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have this with the KMC hollow pin lightweight 10-spees chain, SRAM TT500 carbon bar end shifters and FSA SLK light carbon cranks (223244) on my HP velotecknic scorpion FS 26 full suspension trike and have the same setup on my catlike expedition trike (11-36) It's awesome! I need the low climbing gears and it shifts perfectly

Reviewed 2/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product right out of the box.
by cx cyclist
Competitive Racer
sacramento
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this cassette on a cx wheel with tubulars. The speed loader worked well when installing the cassette and the cassette has performed flawlessly in several training rides and two races. This cassette and wheel set is an upgrade from the stock clincher set up.

Reviewed 12/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spin Baby!
by PortlandJay
Competitive Racer
Norcal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I switched to the 11-28 for this years Levi's Gran Fondo, and shaved 7 minutes up the big King Ridge Climb. Last year I was running an 11-26, and was always looking for one more gear (maybe two.. ,-) This year I had the extra gears and just set a nice steady pace and had plenty of energy for the rest of the ride. Good quality from SRAM as usual, and very quiet on my Red drivetrain.

Reviewed 10/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cassette
by Anonymous
California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased this as an upgrade of my OEM cassette (on a SRAM component bike). Shifting was noticibly smoother and not as clunky. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 11/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
does what it is intended to do- smooth ,light cost effective cassette
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This cassette was easy to install, it is light and the value is good performance to price ratio

Reviewed 4/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As good as advertised
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Nyc
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Does the job economically.

Reviewed 4/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it except for one large gap in the gearing that makes me angry when I have to hit it and significantly speed up my cadence on the downshift.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
CT
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

If you're not using an 11, you're losing time. PERIOD. The gap is a necessary evil.

Reviewed 9/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great to mate with Shimano 6600
by pukesluber
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City Metro
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Mated this SRAM PG-1070 10-Speed Cassette and SRAM PC-1071 10-Speed Chain with my 4 year old Shimano series 6600 drive train (SG-X 53B and 39-B, RD-6600, FD-6600, Ultergra shifters) with no issues what so ever Easy adjustment, clean shifting, more even and better steps between gear shifts. I replaced a Shimano SG-6600 1225 cassette with the SRAM 1128. This gave me notably faster flat speed and easier pedaling on the hills.

Reviewed 8/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Dutchbastard
Competitive Racer
Naples fl
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These are great no reason to buy more exspensive ones

Reviewed 7/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page