X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
SRAM PC Red 22 Hollow-Pin 11-Speed Chain

SRAMPC Red 22 Hollow-Pin 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(10%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
This is my go to chain. However, as a road grinder, I stretch these out in 1500-2000 miles. Don't know if that's good or bad, but, they don't seem to last too long.
by Green13
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I clean and lube my chain meticulously. And I replace it after it stretches to 0.075 mm, per my measuring tool. I don't know if other chains last longer, or if I should use it longer, as I know a stretched chain will wear out my cassette (cuz I've done that!)

Reviewed 2/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
11 speed perfection
by Rider guy
Competitive Racer
PNW

Red22 chains run smooth and quiet while shifting well. Given proper care, they also last a while too. Perhaps best of all is that because of the uniform shiny finish on the inner and outer plates, the chain cleans up real nice too!

Reviewed 12/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes Life Easier
by SF Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love SRAM products, and the Red 22 chain most of all. For me a clean drivechain is important and with the Masterlink included with each chain you can remove and easily clean everything. Once the chain is removed you can also clean the jockey wheels and relube the chain better than their most well known competitors.

Reviewed 8/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only chain I will ever use
by BikerBoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Novato, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have SRAM Red eTap on different bikes (including a tandem!) and this chain mates perfectly with that setup (even though I'm not using a SRAM crankset on either bike). Clean shifts, long life and quiet make this the best chain I've very used. Top notch!

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best 11-speed chain!
by Spike
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

I rode on Dura Ace 11-speed chain forever. So one day in need of new chain, I tried out this SRAM RED 11-speed chain as it is on sale. What a difference does it make! My bike now ride smoothly, much smoother than with Shimano Dura Ace. I don't think I ever go back to Dura Ace again. I have stocked up on this chain anytime I see it on sale. BTW, its price is much lower than Shimano's and seemed to last longer.

Reviewed 11/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good enough for the Pro Tour is good enough for me
by onedesign23
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a SRAM Red drivetrain so the chain is an integral part of the package. I change it every 2500 miles so I don't wear out my expensive cassette. The shifting is faster and the drivetrain quieter with the Red 22 chain. Some people swear by KMC and other brands but I am sticking with SRAM.

Reviewed 8/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Chain
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use this with my Force 22 setup. Usually get this cheaper than the Force 22 chain. Keep it clean and lubed I get about 5-6K mile of use out of it.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SRAM Red 22 chain
by TracyS
Colorado
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used 6 of these chains on a SRAM RED HRD Drivetrain. Love the master link and easy installation never a stiff link. Chain runs and shifts great.

I get about 1000 miles out of each chain. I weigh 177lbs and climb 10,000 to 12,500 weekly. I typically deep clean (citrus degreaser with a chain cleaner tool) 3 times per life of the chain.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lovely chain
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fast, smooth chain.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and quiet
by Control freak
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee

Chains cost a lot less than cassettes, especially the high end ones. I change my chain three times a year (2500 miles approx. per chain) and my SRAM Red drivetrain shifts fast and quiet.

Reviewed 1/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product at a great price!
by Anonymous
Asheville, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Cant get much better than this!

Reviewed 1/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't go wrong using the best.
by Doc J
Cycling Enthusiast
Rock Island, IL

I am using the SRAM Red 22 chain on a 1x 11 speed. Works beautifully and lasts for many miles

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty good chain so far
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Katy

I�m using this chain on my gravel bike. I normally run a different manufacturer�s chain that�s a little more expensive but seems to wear a little better.

Reviewed 10/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent chain
by Anonymous
Seattle
2 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this chain because it has 11 speeds. Most chains have no speeds, and when I saw this was an 11 speed chain I quickly bought it. I couldn't be happier! Highly recommended

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SRAM Chain
by JFR1985
Competitive Racer
Western Canada
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love the SRAM chains. The connector makes all the difference.

Reviewed 8/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
QUIET
by tj
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

i have used Shimano and other Sram chains over the years but this chain was on sale. I thought I would give it a try. WOW!! This is the quietest and smoothest shifting chain I have ever bought. I am using it on SRAM Force 22 running gear. Highly recommend

Reviewed 4/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, easy install
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

It keeps my bike moving forward. Without it, I need a hill (downward).

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth as usual.
by Lajos
Cycling Enthusiast
Gainesville, Ga
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Road bike.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SEEMS TO LAST LONGER...
by BlurryBob
Competitive Racer
Santa Rosa, CA.
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I only purchased this chain because it was on a super sale and it seems to be lasting longer that the cheap chains I usually purchase. I'll have to do some mileage tracking to find out if it's true...

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain!
by Stuart
Fair Oaks
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Less expensive than Dura Ace but just as solid dependable. A tad smoother quieter.

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page