Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
SRAM PC-1091R 10-Speed Chain

SRAMPC-1091R 10-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(20%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
My favorite 10 speed chain
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good shifts, reasonable weight and good durability, together with the reusable master link that makes chain removal and installation a piece of cake. This newer version is indeed quieter running than the previous PC1090. I am definitely a Shimano fan for just about everything else, but really prefer the SRAM chains. I still have never broken one and I really like the drilled side plates for weight reduction. We have some very steep hills and I sometimes shift down under a lot of pedal pressure. These chains hold up and don't complain, even with that kind of abuse.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain
by Anonymous
Denver

I run these chains with a KMC master link. Im sure the SRAM folks frown on this, but has worked fine for years. Otherwise, light, quite and excellent shifting.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install
by Seattle Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I originally used the DuraAce chain due to the noise of the earlier SRAM chains. When I could no longer get the DuraAce chain for my 10 speed I gave this a try. Nice change, very easy to install with no pins and runs quiet!

Reviewed 3/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and quiet.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
York, PA

Easy to assemble. Good value at the sale price.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain. Smooth and quiet.
by rmitch002
Oklahoma
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Plan to continue using this chain.

Reviewed 5/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better value than Dura Ace but a little louder
by PortlandJay
Competitive Racer
Norcal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Was previously running a Dura Ace chain which was very quiet an shifted well. DA are just plain expensive. This chain meets the price point for value and a great chain as well. I've used them before and my only complaint is it's slightly louder on my Red drivetrain. Other than that it works perfectly.

Reviewed 10/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Short life
by NWBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

This is a nice chain in term for performance for flat rides, light weigh and quiet. But won't last if you do frequent climbing. After about 2-12 months 700 miles, mine was so stretched and needed replaced. My previous KMC lasted over 2000 miles.

Reviewed 10/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
light and quiet
by richphoto
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was using a Dura Ace chain that snapped at only about 400 miles, after putting this one on it was very quiet and seems to shift much better as well.

Reviewed 10/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This chain sets the standard
by Gloyboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Novato, CA
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This chain shifts equally well with Shimano and as well as SRAM cassettes, and the master link is such a plus (no messing with Shimano installation pins). I've run thousands of miles with this chain and never missed a shift. It's dead quiet, too. Highly recommended if you want a light, versatile chain that consistently performs well.

Reviewed 8/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Race chain
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ogden, Ut
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I use these chains to race, I wouldn't recommend it for just commuting or casual riding, they are too expensive and too fragile.

Reviewed 8/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.