Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
SRAM 10-Speed Powerlock Link

SRAM10-Speed Powerlock Link(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Easy
by Danimal
Chicago

Works good as it should,carry one in bag for emergency

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great link works as expected
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Replace worn chain with new chain and link. No problems.

Reviewed 3/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Locks up tight!!
by marc
Cycling Enthusiast

These Powerlock links lock up tight and do not come apart. I've never had one come apart even when using multiple Powerlock links in the same chain. In fact, they lock up so tight that I can't get them apart without a tool. I've not been able to set them by hand either but can by stomping down on the pedal while holding the rear tire stationary.

Reviewed 6/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
sram powerlock link
by [email protected]
Cycling Enthusiast
new york city
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My sram chain 1091 is in great condition haven't had to use the power link.

Reviewed 9/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
sram powerlock link
by [email protected]
Cycling Enthusiast
new york city
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My sram chain 1091 is in great condition haven't had to use the power link.

Reviewed 9/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have for the road
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
DC

I've only broken one chain in a lifetime of cycling, but I've had several friends snap chains on group rides so I'd advise everyone to pack a Powerlock link. It takes almost no space in your saddlebag and will spare you lots of road or trailside headache...To fix a busted chain, just remove the damaged link(s) with chain tool, attach the Powerlock, and apply pedal force (with brakes)to snap the Powerlock into place-you're good to roll.

Reviewed 7/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
necessity
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
pdx
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The 10 speed lock works great, but it is hard to snap it in to place. make sure to read the directions and use force of your pedal to get it on. By hand doesn't work like with the other powerlinks.

Reviewed 10/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love the power lock. It's easy to install and remove (with the parker chain pliers). I keep a bunch on hand for when I really need to remove my chain for a good cleaning. Also I know it says you shouldn't re-use the link but in a pinch I have and had no problems.

Reviewed 10/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Difficult to engage, holds well
by pukesluber
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City Metro
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these as spares, but one also came with my SRAM PC-1071 10-Speed Chain. The chain quick connect link is noted by SRAM to be a one time use item. It was difficult to engage, but seems to hold well. No issues after a few hundred miles.

Reviewed 8/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Emergency essential
by Paul
Competitive Racer
DC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great part to have in your kit to fix a broken chain on the road or trail. I've used these with Shimano and SRAM chains, and prefer them to Shimano's spare connector pins (which require you to snap off the leadguide section-hard to do wo a pliers).

Reviewed 7/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An absolute necessity in your emergency repair kit
by slattekd
Cycling Enthusiast
Sequim, WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was one mile into a 50 mile group ride when my chain suddenly came apart. In five minutes, thanks to the SRAM Powerlock Link, I was up and peddling again and back with the group, saving my ride for the day. These things are essential. I use with campy chain as well. I have also added these to all our chains to allow me to take them off the bike to clean the chains without pressing out pins.

Reviewed 7/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.