Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
SKS Raceblade Pro Fenders

SKSRaceblade Pro Fenders(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(62%)
(38%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
SKS RaceBlade Pro Fenders
by John Day
Broken Arrow

Ordered a set of the Pros, very pleased with the fit and look on my dedicated rain bike. Takes a bit of patience to get fitted perfectly, so take your time, took me about 30 minutes total. Love the amount of protection on such a minimalistic fender. Looks good enough for even a high end race bike. Can't recommend them enough.

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by WaWa Rider
Walla Walla, WA

Easy on, easy to adjust. Keeps spray off back and legs. No rattle!

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice fenders
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

took a little adjusting on Roubaix I ride, but nice job of keeping the bike and my fellow riders dry during a wet ride. Ran 25mm tires and did not have a problem, but could not accomodate a wider tire.

Reviewed 7/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally, easy fenders!
by Maria (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Review for SKS 2014 Race Blade
14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

These are way better than those fenders that snap on to your seat tube - they stay secure and mount in seconds. The best part is that they actually offer real coverage from the wet & mud. The straps can be easy to lose when you're taking the fenders off outside somewhere but they do come with some spares.

Reviewed 6/4/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These Fenders are a huge improvement
by roger
Cycling Enthusiast
St Helens Or

I ordered these fenders to replace the older versions that became cracked. The older versions were convient to strap on and off, but the part that connected to my bike stay had tiny pads that came off and lost. I had to constantly adjust the fenders. The new ones have one strap that is easier to hook on, and the part that connects to the bike stay is much better design. You can even adjust the fender supports to get that precise fit. My riding friend has even commented on how much better these are than his. I have had no issues with water protection.

Reviewed 11/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not for road bikes with disk brakes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

As great as the are, they do not fit on road bikes with disk brakes.

Reviewed 10/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Fenders on the market.
by keirin
Competitive Racer
Lodi, California
Review for SKS Race Blade

Easy to mount and take off. Provide great protection. Extremely durable.

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for 700x23c road bike tires
by csmarsha
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for SKS Race Blade
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really like the style, weight, and shape of these fenders. The back fender is quite easy to put on my specialized allez bike, but the front takes a bit of maneuvering to get on properly without rubbing. Wish they could solve that problem. Overall though it is the best on the market for the rainy Northwest area.

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
AWESOME!
by crazyracer
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Review for SKS 2014 Race Blade
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Unlike many racers out there, I only have 1 bike that is my race bike. Whenever I want to go out for a quick ride and It's raining, I turn too the SKS Race Blade. The set-up is pretty quick compared to other fenders. These fenders do a great job keeping my back free of mud and other road gunk. And for those weight weenies, these fenders are suprisingly light! One slight issue with them is that, since they are for race bikes n stuff, the tires need too be 23c or smaller. I initially tried the 25c and there was some rubbing. But other then that, great stuff! I rocommend!

Reviewed 4/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SKS Race Blade Fenders
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Oregon
Review for SKS 2014 Race Blade
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The upside to these fenders are that they are easy to put on & take off according to the weather that day. They seem to do a good job of keeping me dry although I've only used them so far in light to medium rain conditions. The only down side so far is that they have a tendancy to move some as you ride over ruff surfaces and you have to re-adjust them so they don't rub on your tire

Reviewed 6/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Lightweight fender
by ktscher
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Review for SKS 2014 Race Blade
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The fender mounts easily to your forks on the bike. Provides great protection from the spray of the road.

Be sure to use the clear liner that comes with it. Will prevent scratches to your forks.

Reviewed 4/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These fender are easy to put on and take off and do a great job of keeping me clean!
by Cougfan93
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Review for SKS 2014 Race Blade
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are great, most of the people I ride with have these fenders. you will need a buddy flap for paceline riding, as the don't cover much farther down the rear tire. Great fenders.

Reviewed 2/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super easy install and keeps the rain off!
by lilcphoto
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Review for SKS 2014 Race Blade
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I love these fenders because they are very easy to install and very easy to adjust. If your bike doesn't see much rain, but you just have to commute, these are the fenders. They go on in less then a minute and come off even quicker. They also give your bike a nice aggressive fender-ed look.

Reviewed 1/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.