Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
SKS Airchecker Digital Pressure Gauge

SKSAirchecker Digital Pressure Gauge(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(44%)
(11%)
(22%)
(0%)
(22%)
Great In Every Except One!
by BlurryBob
Competitive Racer
Santa Rosa, CA.

Love it except for the fact that it turns itself on in my jersey pocket so keep a spare battery handy!

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Works as described

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice piece of equipment
by Hawkeye
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Flexible, accurate convenient.

Reviewed 9/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great idea, didn't work for me
by Underpressure
Cycling Enthusiast
S Oregon

got 2 of these last Christmas, gave them as gifts, both came back in Feb. I tried both on several Presta and Schrader valves, neither was trustworthy. If you knew approx what the pressure was, you could pick one of the multiple different readings presented by these little hummers. IMHO, the ones I got were worthless.

Reviewed 8/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works, but sometimes hard to read.
by Keith
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I picked up one of these when I got a fat bike. It gives air pressure in 0.5 psi increments starting at 0 psi which it good to for the low pressure fat tires. I use it every ride. It beeps when it has registered the air pressure which is a nice feature.

I have two primary gripes. One is that in some combinations of lighting and positioning the display is not readable. I may have to rotate the wheel around and adjust my head to see the numbers. Second is I sometimes find I'm in the wrong mode (bar vs. psi). It has a one-button control which is both on-off and mode switch. This plus being hard to see means I do some extra pumping and deflating some days.

Reviewed 6/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PSI good, display not so good.
by Ramjet
Casual Cyclist
Albuquerque, NM

The first few times of use, the Airchecker worked ok. The display was not quite showing all the digits, but a tap on it brought them back to life. After a week, the missing digits would not come back to life, and the readout was undecipherable. I am returning the defective item.

Reviewed 4/30/2017
TriSports.com Comments
Hello, Sorry to hear that you are having problems with your SKS Airchecker. If you haven't already, feel free to contact us so that we can get you a working replacement. 1-800-651-4050 or [email protected]
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I wanted a precise air gauge to keep track of my air pressures
by Roger T.
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange Co. , CA
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I'm running tubeless tires and lowering air pressures so I wanted a precise air gauge to keep track of the pressures I start the ride with. This SKS airchecker digital is the ticket.

Reviewed 4/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OK gauge for my fat bike.
by Keith
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I needed something that worked with my new Mukluk to measure low tire pressures and this fit the bill. The beeper is pretty weak and the reduction button doesn't seem to do anything, but maybe that's a low pressure thing. It's usable.

Reviewed 3/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Digital Age ... Digital Gauge
by Butchie
Cycling Enthusiast
Boogie Down Bronx
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to use, lighted display. Like the bleeder button.

Reviewed 5/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.