X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Skratch Labs Sport Recovery Drink Mix (12 Servings)

Skratch LabsSport Recovery Drink Mix (12 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Mixes easily and tastes great
by Wayne
Cycling Enthusiast
Augusta, GA

Well there are cheaper options out there I really like the Skratch Labs recovery mix. It mixes easily and tastes great.

I have tried all three flavors and also tried mixing the chocolate with the coffee to create a Mocha. The chocolate and coffee flavors are okay. I don't really like the "mocha" mix. The horchata though.... Man is it good. I am always thinking about it the last few miles of a ride. The chocolate and the coffee serve their purpose but I don't anxiously await drinking them like I do the horchata.

Reviewed 10/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works for me
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires

I don't really know what the difference is between eating regular food and having a "recovery drink", but this horchata mix is tasty, and if you put it in the blender with a couple of frozen bananas and some water, it takes the edge off after a long ride. If you like horchata, you'll like this. They nailed the taste. No chalkiness.

Reviewed 6/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more post ride naps
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Tired of being tired after a hard ride? I was and SL recovery drink fixed that. Tried both chocolate & coffee flavors separately but prefer mocha by mixing each flavor in a 50:50 ratio. Tastes great and dissolves easily in water. Right mix of carbs & protein for post-ride recovery. Usually follow with a solid meal within 2 hrs then ready to conquer another ride within 24 hrs.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes good and i do seem to recover faster
by Amateur
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the coffee taste... and i did a few rides this year in the 80miles to 105 mile range w 7000ft or more of climbing... and really felt fine immediately after and the next day.. i think in previous years i would have taken a nap afterwords and walked funny for a few days.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hits spot for quick, after ride refuel.
by Markr
Kansas
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tastes good, easy hit for immediately after ride before a regular meal.

Reviewed 8/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best Tasting Recovery Drink!
by The_Silver_ Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Claremont, Ca.

This one is a winner by Scratch Labs! They know how to rock the flavors! Amazing! I highly recommend this recovery drink post ride with almond Milk!

Reviewed 4/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just right
by Tryathelete
sf bay area

I start to try to add recovery drink routine. The coffee flavor taste good, not too sweet and no protein powder texture in other brand I tried.

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This stuff works for me!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chester, CT

This is particularly helpful when you will have a several-hour gap between finishing a ride and dinner. Especially on cycling trips. Kills hunger.

I like to mix the chocolate and coffee flavors 5050, dissolving it in warm water and then adding ice to chill it.

Reviewed 6/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recovery Bliss
by Speedvagen
Cycling Enthusiast

I have tried many brands of recovery drinks over the years. Stuff from Hammer, OSMO, SIS, etc. SKRATCH makes the best mostly from taste! performance comes into play too! I drink this after my morning and evening commutes into work for an early breakfast and before dinner snack and its part of my regimen after a long day of training. I buy this all the time

Reviewed 6/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems to work fine
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Renton, WA

I take Skratch Labs Sport Recovery Drink right after each of my HIT interval session, and it seems to do a decent job of helping me recover for the next day. However, since I'm lactose intolerance, sometimes I feel slightly bloated after taking it.

Reviewed 12/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems OK
by Tw
oklahoma

Nothing special about this product. Tastes good but probably get much of the same nutrition from a whey protein shake.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good flavor
by charles
Cycling Enthusiast
greenville,sc

the taste great love it

Reviewed 7/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.