X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Skratch Labs Sport Hydration Drink Mix (60 Servings)

Skratch LabsSport Hydration Drink Mix (60 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(53 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(43)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(17%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
tastes good, mixes well
by Chip
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

I used this an alternative to Hammer Perpetuem just to try something different . The scratch labs power mixes much easier (less powder dust when I add the water), and tastes better. I use either product to help prevent cramping on long rides, and both seem to do that job well.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great hydration mix and better value than 20serving bags
by Vafishinpa
Competitive Racer
SE PA

My household has been using this hydration mix for years for biking and triathlon... we've tried others but we prefer this. Skratch isn't overly sweet, sticky or too salty. It also lacks the artificial sweeteners found in other mixes that upset my stomach. All the flavors are great. My only gripes about the 60 serving bag is that I really wish they offered the Matcha flavor in it... that and price but I generally stock up whenever Skratch is on sale.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty and meaningful.
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I use this primarily in warm or hot weather (today). I've used it for many years before moving from Texas where riding in the heat was what you did if you wanted to ride.

It never upset my stomach and I found myself drinking more because it tasted to good. I'd often take two full large bottles with this mix and carry some more mix to use when I filled my bottles with water during a long ride.

This is the best "on ride" mix I've ever used!

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good quality hydration drink that tastes great and is a good value.
by Melman
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, New York

This is one good tasting hydration product (Lemon/Lime). Besides great taste, it dissolves quickly, which I appreciate when I'm mixing my drinks before a ride.

When on sale a good value too.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Less filling, tastes great
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland

Orange Skratch tastes great and sits well in my gut, even during hard efforts. The high electrolyte content is helpful if you ride in hot, humid conditions, or are generally just a big sweater. The large bag is cheaper on a per serving basis than the smaller bag, so I wish Skratch would offer more flavors in the big bags.

Reviewed 8/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best drink mix I've ever used, period.
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I love the orange flavor. Not too strong and not too sweet. I notice I drink much more with this mix than with plain water. Plus I never have a problem with cramps. This has been my favorite drink mix since it was introduced many years ago.

Reviewed 8/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good alternative to Cytomax
by Gordon
Competitive Racer
Findlay, OH

Not a real sweet and syrupy taste. This is great for those 80-90 degree ride days.

Reviewed 9/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have used this product for the last 5 years.
by Gerald
Cycling Enthusiast
Liberty Lake, WA

I have used this product in various flavors for over five years. It is especially helpful on rides that involve higher temperatures. It has never left me feeling bloated and that is why I continue to use it. The lemon lime is my favorite flavor.

Reviewed 7/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stay on top of your hydration!
by SCcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA

My average hydration requirements while cycling are 24 ounces per hour. More on a hot day (2x in Phoenix!), less on cool days. I've only cramped once, on a hot century ride with headwinds.... and vowed to never "go there" again, in regards to coming up short on hydration. SKRATCH Labs gets kudos for their science and product development. One and a half scoops for a 24 oz bottle keeps me in a "safe" zone for an hour, or slightly more. Good stuff!

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this larger size
by Louis
Cycling Enthusiast
Stamford, CT
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love Skratch hydration mix. Been using it for several years now. Really like this larger size if for no other reason than making it easier to scoop. I found the smaller bags harder to use and always transferred the powder into a container. Not necessary with this new size.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Banana/Strawberry no ideal flavor
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Emporia, KS

Product works great, but I prefer a more fruity flavor I tried the Banana/Strawberry and it's tolerable, but not great.

Reviewed 8/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always Refreshing
by Mario vK
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland

Unlike other sports drink mixes, I never get tired of this product. The fact that it is made with real fruit makes it refreshing and easy on the stomach, whether you are sweating buckets during long summer efforts, doing a grueling climbing or interval day, or racing. It is sweet, but never cloying, just enough to make reaching for your bottle a bit of joy. Even tastes good when it's on the warm side. It has helped keep cramps at bay on really hot and humid days where exertion levels are high. When my bottles are empty and I have to refill with something else at a convenience store, it is always a bit of a disappointment. A bit on the expensive side, but worth it.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always Refreshing
by Mario vK
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland

Unlike other sports drink mixes, I never get tired of this product. The fact that it is made with real fruit makes it refreshing and easy on the stomach, whether you are sweating buckets during long summer efforts, doing a grueling climbing or interval day, or racing. It is sweet, but never cloying, just enough to make reaching for your bottle a bit of joy. Even tastes good when it's on the warm side. It has helped keep cramps at bay on really hot and humid days where exertion levels are high. When my bottles are empty and I have to refill with something else at a convenience store, it is always a bit of a disappointment. A bit on the expensive side, but worth it.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good alternative to Cytomax
by Gordon
Cycling Enthusiast
Findlay, OH

I bought this when on sale and I really like the orange taste. I used to uses CytoMax for years but I have read good things about Scratch labs and I enjoy this. Not a syrupy type of mix when following the directions.

Reviewed 6/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best hot weather addition to your bottle.
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware

This is the only thing I add to my bottle for hot weather training. Light, no after taste, not sticky if you spill it and if you drink enough it is apparently effective in keeping those ,oh my God did someone stab me in the legs cramps, away.

Reviewed 6/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The next best thing to drinking form the Fountain of Youth.
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware

If you've ever stricken with cramps due to dehydration I can tell you that is a life experience you don't want to repeat. Skratch labs is never sticky or too sweet enabling you to drink without the bloated feeling you get from things like Gatorade. There are just enough calories to keep your energy up. I have tried most of the flavors but Lemon Lime is a safe bet if you are a first time buyer. My wife has become a fan. When she goes for long hikes she will ask me to put some in her bottles. I have been using the product since it was introduced years ago and except in the winter when I add organic pear juice to the bottle for more calories I have never used anything else. I should mention I still take one bottle in the winter just not three as for hot weather rides.

Reviewed 10/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to hydration mix
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

I've been using the Skratch Labs Hydration Mix for about 4 years for cycling high intensity workouts, long rides and racing. It doesn't make me feel bonky and it's easy on my stomach, even for multiday events. It also dissolves nicely in water with light mixing so there's no floating bits or sludge at the bottom of the bottle. Lemons & Limes is my usual flavor and the 60 serving size is is the best value.

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by Alameda county rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been plague with leg cramps for many years, nothing ever worked. Was talking to a competitive bike racer and asked him if he had any recommendations. He recommended SKRATCH, IT WORKED, knocks down cramps within 5 minutes with no lingering tightness in muscles. I recently tried Orange, more like orange whisper. LIme is good.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just right
by Fastboy
florida

Many electrolyte drinks are over sweet - this one gives you some calories for the ride but not over the top with its sweetness

I find it highly palatable even when it gets to that nice hot temperature on a Florida afternoon ride !

Reviewed 4/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Skratch,orange
by Masigirl
Fort Worth, Tx.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this product for a while. In addition to being a vegan product it's a high quality hydration drink.

I've always used the Lemon Lime flavor, but for my last order I decided to try the orange one. Quite frankly, it works well, but it doesn't even have a hint of orange,it's just sweet water. In the future, I'll only order lemon lime.

Reviewed 3/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page