Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Skratch Labs Exercise Hydration Mix (20 Servings)

Skratch LabsExercise Hydration Mix (20 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Easy to drink on a ride
by Spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Skratch has just enough flavor to let you know you have some mix in your bottle, and just enough sweetness to help break the pain of a hard ride. But it is a clean taste that doesn't linger and result in a sticky feeling in your mouth, like if you had a soft drink.

Skratch mix also provides you with a good, high quality mix of electrolytes leaving the fillers to cheap competitors.

Reviewed 1/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Match Lemons
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used Matcha Lemons over the course of two years or so and it has proven very effective in keeping me hydrated. With the added carbohydrate and natural caffeine, it also is refreshing boost on the long rides. I like that I can make a concentration to suit my needs. On long rides I often make one bottle with a stronger concentration. I start out drinking the normal (or dilute) bottle and when I get to a place to refill water then I pour off from the stronger mixture into the now empty bottle, refill both and then I have two bottles with an appropriate concentration. At least that works for me.

Skratch has never upset my stomach or left me with that syrupsweet aftertaste that I dislike about other sports drinks. It is really high quality stuff.

Reviewed 5/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Such a nice way to take care of drinking more on rides!
by Peter
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride long distances, as in double centuries. That means that I consume a lot of water and burn a lot of food. It also means that I get very tired of the flavor of plain water, as well as the flavors of most common hydration and food products.

I like Skratch hydration mix because it tastes great and doesn't feel heavy in my stomach. Unlike most of the products I have used, I can go to Skratch day after day and not get tired of it. And I do. This and Hammer products are my absolute go to mixes for short rides (under 8 hours.)

The same is true for 12 to 18 hour rides as well. I tend to do those rides with no solid food, just what I can drink. With Skratch and Hammer, that works for me. It means carrying small packets of powder for either brand, or relying on ride directors to have those products handy at aid stations. The flavor and function are absolutely worth the minor hassle.

The only thing that I don't like is the packaging. I can't speak for other folks, but for me the resealable package just is not functional. So I move my powder to an airtight container and scoop from there.

I like and don't like the single serving packets.The convenience on long rides is outstanding. Tossing wrappers is not so wonderful. I use them on rides but no other times. For that, they are pretty much perfect.

Reviewed 12/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to mix for long rides
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After having cramps around 60 to 70 miles into century rides this year drinking a well known bottled sports drink this year, I started looking for something that would help - tried Skratch Labs Exercise Hydration Mix and viola, the cramps were gone! Have done about 10 100 rides since converting this year and still no problems. Two bottles on the frame, and two on the saddle bottle holder get's the job done unless it's hot out then I need some more. The flavor is light and the color is light too so it won't stain kit if you spill, at least not the lemonlime which is what I use. Highly recommended for longer rides where electrolyte replacement is important.

Reviewed 11/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Hydration on the Market!!
by Triman1406
Competitive Racer
Denver

Use for Half and Full IM Triathlons and it is the only product that I don't get tired of drinking half way thru the event. Very palatable even when warm. Just the right combination of sugars that are easy on the stomach.

Reviewed 8/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not bad, but needs a bit more flavor...
by Chris
Daily Commuter
Nashville
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I liked this stuff. It dissolved almost instantly in water, went almost completely clear, and has a very mild flavor. Can't say as to whether or not it specifically kept me hydrated during my rides, as I drink a gallon of water a day, but it certainly didn't hurt. The added electrolytes definitely were a benefit, as I found myself cramping less and less after each ride. It did a MUCH better job than the other popular sports drink that on the market. My only real criticism would be that it could use just a little more citrus flavor.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent for long hot rides
by NC biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh NC

Provides the needed electrolytes for long hot ride without upsetting my stomach. Not to sweet or sugary.

Reviewed 7/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product with very good taste !
by Zhayemd
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Best tasting hydration mix I've found so far ! I don't get tired of it, unlike the other brands I've tried with more synthetic flavors. And it's not too sweet either. Definitely recommend this product !

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Herbert
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wa

I have been using this product for years. It tastes great not chalky like some of the other hydration drinks out there and has never upset my stomach. I love it.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Introduced to sckratch on 2017 Ride the Rockies - and loved it!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I use it while cycling. I prefer it to PowerAde and GatorAde as it's not sooo sweet and is far easier on the tummy.

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most nature
by RoboKrause
Kansas

Ill be honest, I alternate between Gu powder and Skratch- caffeine, solid replacementenergy and value vs nature. Skratch is like sipping nature from a Polar insulated bottle. Come on Skratch, just sponsor me so I can drink nature all the time. (None of the abovementioned products endorse RoboKrause at this time)

Reviewed 1/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Healthier, tasty
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA

This is a healthier alternative to some of the other hydration drinks. The pineapple tastes the best to me.

Reviewed 12/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it. The proper amount of taste, while not too sweet.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
AL

All you need for those long days in the saddle.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
AL

All you need for those long days in the saddle.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome hydration mix! Never go biking without it!
by CMYcycles
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, Ca

What I love about Skratch Labs mix is that they use cane sugar instead of corn syrup or Stevia. It makes the drink feel much more refreshing, and you don't have that horrible Stevia aftertaste. A couple of bottles of Skratch paired with a couple of good protein bars pretty much keeps me from bonking on any ride I do.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have this on the bike all summer. Love the neutral taste and never gives me gut rot.
by JMlonggame
Cycling Enthusiast
TGA Canada

Have this on the bike all summer. Love the neutral taste and never gives me gut rot.

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hydration that works without all the extras
by JDizzle
Competitive Racer
Sacramento, CA

I've been using Skratch Lab's products for years. Their hydration mix is simple with just the necessary electrolytes you need, a small bit of natural sugars for flavor and nothing else. No food coloring or any un-natural products are ever added. You can even see the tiny particles of the dried and ground up real fruit. But don't worry it all dissolves easily in your bottles and doesn't leave too much of a sugary mess on your bike like some other products can. It's very lightly flavored and just the right amount which makes you want to drink more because it tastes so good. I'll even find myself drinking it at home when you get that water tastes nasty to me right now feeling.

Reviewed 10/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fuel for any activity!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
North Central, MN

I use Skratch for long runs, it tastes great without being too overpowering.

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hide it....!
by mcxi
Cycling Enthusiast
bay area

Excellent. Oranges, passion fruit, lemon matcha. All very good. Oranges is the lightest flavor of the ones i have tried. Use recomended dossage. Matcha and passion fruit, i use about 30% less dossage. Personally, i dont want any after taste or sugarmouth after each swig. Love, love, this stuff. My wife now uses it for hot yoga. Its going fast, need to hide it!

Going to order more, lemons and limes?

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Delicious
by Brian
Vancouver Wa

This is my first try with Scratch Labs mix, I like the flavor and no bad guy issues with this. The packaging is also nice when you like to travel with bulk mixes. The size and resealing makes it nice to transport to rides at races.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page