CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Silca Seat Capsule Premio

SilcaSeat Capsule Premio(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(40%)
(20%)
(13%)
(7%)
(20%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Great bag for axs dropper by moding
by Anonymous

This bag works great, ignore the bad zipper reviews, just be patient and learn how to use a lower quality zipper with a bad curve shape to open and close, dont expect perfection and u'll be just fine. I strapped the bag down and pressed into my gravel axs dropper battery to give it a more custom shape and mold. It must be cardboard inside cuz i didn't need water or heat to creat a indentation to fit snug and more stable and sleek. The boa has never gave me issues, im extreemly abusive to it and over torque it always and it still hasnt snapped even when i set my bike upside down to wrench and the bag touches the floor before the saddle and flexes, and even when i constantly been riding xc single track it stays in place. Hopefully it never breaks but even if it does id still buy another, it looks areo and has lots of space inside, seems dust resistant, and i can open it without fidgeting with the boa or any velcro in the way of the zipper like many other bags. Only nit pick i have is i wish it had a rubber coating o the top to grip the saddle when its not torqued enough to keep it from jiggling, i rarley notice it riding and its insignificant, but my ocd sees it when im off the saddle- not a normal person issue. I wish josh would send me a free one, i have lots of goos things to say about it, he just needs to put i smidge more R&D in the zipper to keep non mechanically inclined people happy and also to just match quality with price.

Reviewed 5/24/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ajlacombe

A different kibnd of saddle bag
by ajlacombe
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, Ohio

I have had one of these for a few years and recently bought a second one. One of the main things this will give you is a structured saddle bag that can be held securely to the saddle rails using the BOA. That structured shell will also not expand so there is no concept of stuffing extra stuff inside.

Once the capsule is secured to the saddle, you access it by using the zipper to open the clam she'll structure. There is a divider net in the top and bottom to hold things securely inside.

Reviewed 5/24/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Bag... But the BOA or the cable is a problem
by Anonymous

Worked great, plenty of room, very versatile...until the thing broke and fell off my bike during a ride, so much $$$ lost in my kit

Reviewed 5/11/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

BOA cable snapped on first ride
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Looks good, but the BOA cable snapped on it's first ride. I thought the cable system looked fragile, but took it on on a gravel ride anyway. I was checking that the bag was still attached frequently. On a fast washboardy gravel descent, the cable snapped. Didn't notice that I lost it until the washboard ended and I could safely check. The good news is that the shell is very durable.

Perhaps it would be fine on the road, but definitely not offroad.

Reviewed 12/12/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jon

Best little bike bag
by Jon
Daily Commuter
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love this bag. Tons of room, compact, and easy to get on and off. During a repair, I can pull off and get to everything with the bike upside-down then easily reattach and be on my way. I converted all my bikes to this bag.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Zipper broke on 3 consecutive bags
Cycling Enthusiast
Tempe, AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great design- cool look- aerodynamic - easy to attach after learning how- just enough space for one tube ( not 2) and tools and I loved it - HOWEVER (over a 1.5 year period- I ride almost every day) - after the first zipper broke I bought a second because I liked it- then that zipper broke and then the third one I bought broke- I don't like any bag that much to buy another- . Dust gets in the zipper and makes it hard to open and then it popped open twice on two separate bags and all my tools etc feel out on the road - not due to big bumps or anything I could figure out. SO I am done with this model - just because the zippers break - break - break- I do live in Phoenix where is gets hotter each year- this may have something to do it

Reviewed 7/10/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PIstawork

Works as designed after easy fix for stiff zipper.
by PIstawork
Cycling Enthusiast
North Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a seat bag with more internal space. I liked the design of the Capsule Premio even if a bit "put off" by other reviewers comments on the zipper not being user friendly. Sure enough the zipper was so stiff it almost made the bag a liability for usage. My solution has been to apply a lithium grease to the "teeth". Yep, a couple of applications of grease along the outside of the has loosened up the zipper and it now easily performs as designed. It is nice to access the internal cargo area without having to remove the bag (capsule). A simple fix.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easy access -well constructed seat bag
by Anonymous

Roomy seat bag with easy access and good construction

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jon

Best little bike bag
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I have converted all my bikes to this bag. It fits two tubes, patch kit, tools etc and zipps up cleanly. No rubbing on shorts or Velcro wear and firmly placed. Like that I can easily remove to pull out what I need with bike upsidedown when I change a tube or clean my bike.

Reviewed 6/22/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Expect faulty zipper
by Anonymous
SF
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm on the second bag (warranty) and zipper broke again after a few wet rides. I can open it as of now, but the bag's days are numbered.

I'd give 5 for the bag and 1 for the zipper.

Reviewed 2/20/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bruce

fits what you need - zipper sucks
by Bruce
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this for the extra room and simple attachment. I can fit a 28mm tube, mini tool, patch kit, 2 CO2 cartridges and other miscellany easily. The boa ratchet works well, it's easy to get into the right place and it doesn't rattle around. No velcro straps and other annoyances. I have 500 mi of road and gravel on mine. I really want to like it, but the zipper is horrible and sticks all the time. A better zipper and this would be a favorite

Reviewed 8/27/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good product, holds enough.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Seems to be able to hold more and it is easier to access went needed. I use it on my road bike. I carry two tubes, two CO2 cart., control valve, two tire tools, tire and tube patch, and a small combo tool. Think you could still add a little more, but not much. The way it opens (compared to my previous rear opening bag) is significantly nicer for accessing supplies.

Only concern is the zipper. Not sure how well it will hold up, so far so good. It does not secure around the seat post so it does move some, however can't say it is an issue. Maybe more important on Mt, bike. It does not touch my legs while cycling.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good bag
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great use of space, more voluminous than it looks. Super easy set up. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SeaPaul

Sending it back
by SeaPaul
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've used some other Silca products before and liked them but this is a total fail.

MOSTLY GOOD I like the BOA connection, though it doesn't hold the bag far back on the rails as shown in the pics. No matter how hard I cranked it down, the bag slid down the rails till it rested agains the seatpost. Not a deal breaker, but I prefer saddlebags that sit as far back as possible so I don't brush them with my thighs.

SO-SO Internal organization. It's a rounded clamshell, which does look cool, but it's not the most efficient for storing stuff. Rectangular and boxy isn't as sexy, but works better IMO.

COMPLETE FAIL The zipper is a useless piece of crap. After just a few rides it's almost impossible to open or close. I've resorted to scrubbing it with a toothbrush but it's simply not usable. If you never ride in wet or dirty conditions you may have a different experience but I think Silca needs to go back to the drawing board on this one.

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MV

great bag
by MV
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well made, ergonomic, roomy. Fits two tubes, two CO2s, Tool, Tire levers, gloves and mask

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Thank you for your feedback.