X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Silca Premio Tire Levers

SilcaPremio Tire Levers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(67%)
(11%)
(0%)
(22%)
(0%)
Worth the price at under $20.00
by Louis
Cycling Enthusiast
Stamford, CT
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

So as far as tire levers go, these are expensive but still a small expenditure at $18.00 here. I have carbon rims and like how these work with the rims. The tires were easier to get on and off with less worry about damage.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive but well worth it especially for tubeless setups
by Matty
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you're running clinchers, these may be unnecessary. If you're running a tubeless setup these are essential for three reasons; strength, thickness and material. Internally the lever is aluminum but externally they are plastic. They have all the rigidity and strength not to bend when installing and removing tubeless tyres. They are thin enough to flip the last portion of a tubeless tyre when installing and the plastic externals prevent rim damage. I'm not sure what people are doing to damage aluminum rims using these levers, but these work great with carbon rims.

Reviewed 10/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Silca tire levers
by CyclingFix
Los Angeles, California

Great aluminum tire levers! Works well and protects carbon rims. Makes installing new tires a breeze.

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not good enough for tubeless
by Urbana Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Frederick, MD

The levers look sleek and I was able to use it to remove my Conti 5000TL from my Ksyrium wheel, but it wasn't handy enough to get the tire back on. I also ended up scratching the side of the aluminum rim (thank goodness it wasn't carbon).

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Silca Tire levers
by MV
Las Vegas

well made and functional

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Scrached my rims
by Urbana Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Frederick, MD

The levers felt solid and firm. But the tips ended up scratching (not deep, thankfully) the rear aluminum rim on my Mavic Ksyrium while trying to install a very tight Conti GP5000 Tubeless tire.

Reviewed 7/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Quality Levers!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
SD

High Quality Levers! Very easy to use and a great addition to my toolbox.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Silva levers
by Tom
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Should be good. Haven't tried them yet.

Reviewed 6/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for tight tubeless
by SeaPaul
Competitive Racer
Pacific NW
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm running Schwalbe Pro-Ones on Enve 4.5 AR rims. A fabulous combo EXCEPT the tire is very tight on the rim. I know a few folks with the same setup who were unable to get the tires unmounted while at a workbench, let alone roadside. However, with these levers I had no problem. They're very strong, and the tips are shaped just right to grab the tire bead without harming the tubeless tape. My other levers, Pedros and similar, were just too blunt and useless in this case.

I think if you're running regular tubed clinchers on alloy rims, you don't have to be choosy about your levers. But for tight tubeless, if you get a puncture that requires a roadside tube installation, these are the only tools I'd consider.

As to price which is cheaper, a set of these or a single Uber?

Reviewed 5/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.