X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Silca Latex 700 x 24-30mm Tube

SilcaLatex 700 x 24-30mm Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(77%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(8%)
Great riding tube.
by Colnago Rider 65
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan

Helps clinchers ride like tubulars.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought As An Indulgence
by aharmon
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth MN

Bought these to do a century ride based on GCN and other's suggestion that latex tubes do make a difference. My anecdotal experience - with the caveat that it could be all in my head - is that they do! Ride does seem seem a bit more compliant/comfortable. Quality appears to be excellent. Worth giving them a try!

Reviewed 9/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worthless fragile tubes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I caused two pinch flats while installing these with new tires, and I popped two more while airing up the newly installed tires. Grrr. These are a complete waste of money. They are VERY fragile.

Reviewed 5/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to Tubes
by TCB
Cycling Enthusiast
Venice, FL

Faster, lighter, easy to repair, and with shorter valve stems than the competition. All good.

Reviewed 6/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Every Watt Counts in a TT
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

I run these exclusively on my TT bike. Research says latex is good for a watt or two per wheel, so if you hope to do your very best you need a pair. They're not cheap but they do go on sale on occasion.

Reviewed 9/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great latex tube better than other cheapos
by JG
Cycling Enthusiast
southwest, FL
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

prep w talcum...not baby powder...goes a long way towards success with any latex tubes. Way smoother ride, less vibration, harshness, does make a difference on road with rolling resistance being less over long efforts. 4 stars because, have yet to find any 5 star latex tube

Reviewed 7/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for wider tires
by Paul
Competitive Racer
DC
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Latex tubes, paired with high quality tires, provide great road feel and modestly lower rolling resistance than butyl tubes. Silca's are designed for wider tires (think 25mm ), and work nicely with wider contemporary clincher rims, which can add 2-3mm effective width to your tires. The valve stem-42mm-is perfect for most low profile rims, and not uneccessarily long given that deeper rims will need extenders anyway...These tubes aren't cheap, but last long and are worth the extra bucks to optimize your ride.

Reviewed 4/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No issues.
by Joy Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

Purchased these when my usual, less expensive, brand was out of stock. No issues to report.

Reviewed 4/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are high quality tubes...that make your bike feel light and fast...great!
by Bikeman
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Islnd
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Well, its an innertube...but t is light weight, and soft, or supple and the combination make th ri a joy tats addictiv...

Reviewed 3/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PRs Improved
by Steve F.
Saugus, MA
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Switched to GP 4000S II and these latex tubes, my times have definitely improved slightly - nothing like a wheel upgrade but I'll take any improvement I can get.

Reviewed 11/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Faster
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
NC mountains
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Research says 2-5 watts per wheel. If youre a TT racer, thats huge. Theyre not cheap, but winning sometimes takes a little extra.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
There is a difference, on can feel it...and seems to measure on Strava
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Latex tubes were less fussy to install than I feared they would be. now with several hundred miles on them they feel inspired. The ride is more comfortable than t was with the butyl tubes, I adjust the air pressure before each ride....a very good purchase.

Reviewed 8/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Free Speed! For a modest price.
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Pisgah National Forest, NC
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The studies say 2-5 watts per wheel, so I guess I gotta have em for my TT bike! Plus, these have a durable stem with the perfect length to fit my disk wheel.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.