X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Sidi Mens Genius 10 Road Shoe

SidiMen's Genius 10 Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good fitting shoe..
by TriKona
Competitive Racer
Reno/Tahoe area

The Sidi Genius 10 is a very good shoe. The shoe is slightly long (compared to other older Sidi shoes same size), but good width for average foot sizes. The overall fit is very comfortable and gets snug with the Boa tightened to individual preference. Break-in period is minimal and after a few rides the shoe feels even better. Heel stays locked in, there is a good shaped foot bed that is comfortable and doesn't feel heavy. Overall, I'd have to give this 5 stars and zero complaints. My feet are very happy training and racing in this shoe.

Reviewed 9/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable option
by EP
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa FL

I have used this pair on rides over 75 miles and has been very comfortable. The transfer of effort to the pedals is very good.

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Quality, decent price
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR

I was looking for a white, Sidi shoe. I have worn black for a while, and lately have had problems with my feet getting really hot on hot days. I thought there was a reason why the pros wore white (other than it looks good) and I like how the white shoes looked. The thing is, they are much cooler. There is a little more area in the toe box, and I think that getting insoles might take up that space. Anyways, I do like the shoes, they look great, the price was very good and they have that Sidi quality and fit that I have come to prefer.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi Men's Genius 10 Road Shoe
by Mike
Seal Beach,Ca

Long time user of Sidi shoes.

My last pair Lasted 15 years and we're still usable but I figured it was time for a new pair. They fit like fine Italian leather gloves.

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes. Stiff and comfortable.
by MGillen
Cycling Enthusiast
Suprise, AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a comfortable (yet stiff) road shoe to replace my aging set of Lake shoes. I tried several different brands over the course of a few months and finally found these Sidi shoes. At first I thought that they might be a little narrow but was pleasantly surprised to find that they fit perfect! They are wider in the toe box area the Fixik or Shimano. For me, they have also proved to be very comfortable. I look for shoes that are both good at power transfer and comfortable to wear for long periods of time. The build quality is also top notch. I would highly recommend these shoes.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfy shoes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

These fit like a glove. They are lightweight but stiff enough not to lose power when pedaling.

Just make sure you follow their sizing chart and go one size up if you are in between sizes.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Sidi Quality
by Earlyriser09
Phoenix AZ

Hard to believe these are entry level Sidi road shoes at this juncture. I am very satisfied with Sidi version of Boa closure, seems to be built to last and it's a huge upgrade over the traditional closure system. All in all after the first 500 miles on the road I am pleased this far. Putting them a tick or 2 above the Shimano RC7s I have had for about a year. Entry level yes, but high value for the price I think.

Reviewed 8/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a really nice shoe
by MattM
Cycling Enthusiast
Gambrills, MD
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

So what is in it for $300? First thing that caught my attention? The feel. It fits too good. Ive been used to a shoe, and a very good shoe, but a lesser shoe. It fits so good it made me second guess it. I adjusted the boas repeatedly. I tried it on with a wool sock. I tried it on with no sock. I think we get so used to the things we use everyday. That makes change hard. But not impossible. Its not narrow. I have plenty, not too much room at the toe. It feels like a slipper. It looks small too. The same size shoe(43) in my current road shoe are a bit bigger. The boas adjust precisely. Pinch and release, crank them to snug it down. There isnt any information as to size recommended on this site. I dont think I found it exactly on Sidis sight either. 43 read 8.8 on the box. They are Italian so take it for what its worth. I installed my Speedplay cleats and did a few laps to get them positioned just right. Bottom line. Probably worth more than $300.

Reviewed 5/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Shoe But Sizing Has Changed
by DRobi
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have ridden Sidi shoes for over a decade, as they comfortable and hold up great year after year. Although the wearable parts are replaceable, the only thing I have ever had to replace is the heel pad.

I wanted to move on from Velcro and the clunky (but durable) ratcheting buckle to a more modern Boa-like mechanism, so I upgraded from a 3 year-old pair of Genius 7 shoes to these. The Genius 10 shoe looks much better, and fits better than the Genius 7. The Sidi Tecno-3 mechanism works very well to get a secure, and evenly snug fit across the whole foot. However, like another reviewer noted above, I think that the Genius 10 shoe is just a bit longer than the Genius 7. In the Genius 7 a size 45.5 fit me perfectly, but a 45.5 in the Genius 10 was just a few millimeters too long, so I returned them for a size 45 - which is perfect. The Genius 10 is also plenty wide in the standard D width for me. Overall, these are great shoes for the cycling enthusiast, comparable to $400 shoes in other competitive brands.

Reviewed 4/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes that exceeded my expecations!
by AeroCycle
Cycling Enthusiast
Parker, CO
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I went though about 4 different types of shoes before I tired the SIDI's. I was impressed with the overall construction of the shoe. The shoe are comfortable on my first ride out. Fit is great and the shoe feels perfectly stiff. I tend to have a slightly wide foot (my usual brand is Lake) and these shoes have plenty of room. They also hold my foot securely. I am impressed with this brand and they will become my go to cycling shoes.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi is awesome
by Alan

The best road shoe hands down

Reviewed 8/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good shoe!
by mkasper
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee, WI
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Right out of the box, these are great looking shoes. After a couple hundred miles and some adjustments to the cleats, they feel great. I'd like to give them 5 stars but I need to use them for a longer period of time before I can do that. They seem like a durable shoe and I hope they last me for a number of years.

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These shoes are just worth it! Get them while they are on sale.
by cunnindj
Cycling Enthusiast
Durham, NC
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is my 3rd pair of Genius Road shoes. I've bought 47 in the past but finally found my perfect size is 46.5"

They are sooo white! I sure hope I can keep them clean. They just make you feel faster!

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Shoe
by Easygoing
Cycling Enthusiast
Rocklin Ca
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'm very easy going and really enjoy a great product. Was a little nervous about the price. Had been watching the shoes for awhile. They went on sale thought I would give them a try. I have no complaints and very happy with the fit, feel and comfort. Had them a little over 4 months. Ride around 100 miles a week. I would recommend the shoe and buy them again when needed.

Reviewed 4/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit.
by David Winett
Sacramento, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Usually I wear a 46.5, but a reviewer said he found the 46 fit much better. I did the same and ordered a 46 and I�m totally satisfied.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast service
by NE BIKER
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Really Great Shoes

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
�satisfied customer�
by nestor
Bellevue
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

really good quality bike shoes�very comfortable�

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They're sidis
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

What more can I say but the best of the best. Comfortable and built to last. I'm a size 10.5 and I got a 45-1/2 fits great!

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe, comes wide which is hard to find in cycling shoe!
by Jnrivara
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Beach County Florida
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Solid shoe . Was concerned with wire tie, but that has improved over the years. Also can buy replacement components from Sidi

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them.
by sbwegs
El Paso Texas
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Show is a great fit and feels like a leather glove. Love the carbon composite sole. Great exchange of power from the foot to the pedal.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page