X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Sidi Mens Genius 10 Road Shoe

SidiMen's Genius 10 Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(40 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Solid
by Anonymous
Minneapolis
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have always been a Sidi fan for MTB shoes and this is my first time with their road shoes. These have not disappointed me. Fit is spot on! have narrow feet and generally have a heard time getting shoes to fit snug. No issues here. Minimal heal lift when walking. The stiffness is perfect along with the power transfer into the pedal stroke. Nice and light, barely know they are on. With hundreds of trainer miles in this late winter early spring I can't wait to get these outside.

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid
by Anonymous
Minneapolis

I have always been a Sidi fan for MTB shoes and this is my first time with their road shoes. These have not disappointed me. Fit is spot on! have narrow feet and generally have a heard time getting shoes to fit snug. No issues here. Minimal heal lift when walking. The stiffness is perfect along with the power transfer into the pedal stroke. Nice and light, barely know they are on. With hundreds of trainer miles in this late winter early spring I can't wait to get these outside.

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, not great
by Fatboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am an avid recreational road cyclist who rides 3 to 4000 miles per year, with lots of climbing. I have somewhat narrow feet and only Sidi and Giro brands work for me due to their narrower lasts compared with other brands. This is the third pair of Genius I have owned, and the first with a Boa-style mechanism. I like the fit and stiffness, which is why I keep buying them. One complaint I have about all of the Sidis is that they have a rather rough and unfinished interior. This may be fine for hard competitive riding, but I find them uncomfortable enough that I wear them only with thicker socks and custom insoles. My Giro Empires (lace-up), on the other hand, are much friendlier on my feet due to their softer interior lining. Also, the Techno 3 dial is somewhat awkward to use. I understand that this is Sidi�s version of a Boa dial, and operates somewhat differently. Neither of these issues is a dealbreaker for me, as the shoe still provides a solid connection to my pedals, which is the primary function I want them to perform.

Reviewed 4/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a really nice shoe
by MattM
Cycling Enthusiast
Gambrills, MD
9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

So what is in it for $300? First thing that caught my attention? The feel. It fits too good. Ive been used to a shoe, and a very good shoe, but a lesser shoe. It fits so good it made me second guess it. I adjusted the boas repeatedly. I tried it on with a wool sock. I tried it on with no sock. I think we get so used to the things we use everyday. That makes change hard. But not impossible. Its not narrow. I have plenty, not too much room at the toe. It feels like a slipper. It looks small too. The same size shoe(43) in my current road shoe are a bit bigger. The boas adjust precisely. Pinch and release, crank them to snug it down. There isnt any information as to size recommended on this site. I dont think I found it exactly on Sidis sight either. 43 read 8.8 on the box. They are Italian so take it for what its worth. I installed my Speedplay cleats and did a few laps to get them positioned just right. Bottom line. Probably worth more than $300.

Reviewed 5/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits and wears like a glove
by Richphoto
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I wore my first ones out, tried a few other brands I like but came back and purchased another pair of these.

Reviewed 9/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A bit uncomfortable
by bigB
Salt Lake City, UTAH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been looking for new cycling shoes for over a year. I finally settled on these after looking at many others. They are made well, but a bit uncomfortable to me. They have a pretty high arch which for me works, but quite noticable. They are quite stiff and hopefully time will break them in to be a bit more flexible. They'll be a bit snug on your feet if you have wide feet....I mean they're Italian after all. I find Italian products run tighter than normal. All in all, nice shoes... But I think they're still a little too pricy. My Louis Garneau shoes lasted me almost 10 years for $70. I was done with ratcheting plastic buckles though and wanted a nice new pair with BOA style tightening. These Tecno-3 dials are great. They will be challenging to tighten while riding as you have to flip up the tab to twist them. Looks to be a good cycling shoe, only time will tell.

Reviewed 2/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continued excellence
by OldSoulRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Alamo, CA

I've ridden with SIDI shoes since the beginning of time, at least when I started riding. The cleat was recommended to me by an avid cyclist 40 years ago. I've owned a couple of pairs of SIDIs. The last S-Pro (I believe that's the name, and I've used it for 10 years, and they still look new). Fast forward, last year, I decided to change things up and go with a lace-up version cleat. My mistake, as the shoe cleat plate, dislodged twice from the plate. I replaced them with the Genius 10 and couldn't be happier. The techno-3 system perfectly adjusts to the right fit. The shoe is perfect, and glad I returned to the SIDI brand. Adjusting the shoe during a ride is challenging. It's better to adjust a stoplight/sign.

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fitting shoe..
by TriKona
Competitive Racer
Reno/Tahoe area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Sidi Genius 10 is a very good shoe. The shoe is slightly long (compared to other older Sidi shoes same size), but good width for average foot sizes. The overall fit is very comfortable and gets snug with the Boa tightened to individual preference. Break-in period is minimal and after a few rides the shoe feels even better. Heel stays locked in, there is a good shaped foot bed that is comfortable and doesn't feel heavy. Overall, I'd have to give this 5 stars and zero complaints. My feet are very happy training and racing in this shoe.

Reviewed 9/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi Men's Genius 10 Road Shoe
by Mike
Seal Beach,Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Long time user of Sidi shoes.

My last pair Lasted 15 years and we're still usable but I figured it was time for a new pair. They fit like fine Italian leather gloves.

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Quality, decent price
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR

I was looking for a white, Sidi shoe. I have worn black for a while, and lately have had problems with my feet getting really hot on hot days. I thought there was a reason why the pros wore white (other than it looks good) and I like how the white shoes looked. The thing is, they are much cooler. There is a little more area in the toe box, and I think that getting insoles might take up that space. Anyways, I do like the shoes, they look great, the price was very good and they have that Sidi quality and fit that I have come to prefer.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes. Stiff and comfortable.
by MGillen
Cycling Enthusiast
Suprise, AZ
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a comfortable (yet stiff) road shoe to replace my aging set of Lake shoes. I tried several different brands over the course of a few months and finally found these Sidi shoes. At first I thought that they might be a little narrow but was pleasantly surprised to find that they fit perfect! They are wider in the toe box area the Fixik or Shimano. For me, they have also proved to be very comfortable. I look for shoes that are both good at power transfer and comfortable to wear for long periods of time. The build quality is also top notch. I would highly recommend these shoes.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great styled shoe that fits well, too
by Jim H
Cycling Enthusiast
Glen Ellyn, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Finally decided to go with a white road shoe. The Genius 10 Sidi's were on sale, they look cool and the reviews were great so I bought a pair in my size and they fit perfectly (I especially liked learning the toe box has been redesigned larger which made my size choice easier). Slight learning curve with adjusting the Tecno 3 Boa closures on the bike but I got it now. Love the shoes. Should have gone white years ago ;)

Reviewed 4/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit
by Anonymous

I normally purchase the higher end Sidi shoes; however found these on sale and purchased them. Out of the box, extremely comfortable and fit amazing... highly recommend if you dont want to shell out for Sidi's higher end shoes.

Reviewed 4/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Shoe But Sizing Has Changed
by DRobi
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I have ridden Sidi shoes for over a decade, as they comfortable and hold up great year after year. Although the wearable parts are replaceable, the only thing I have ever had to replace is the heel pad.

I wanted to move on from Velcro and the clunky (but durable) ratcheting buckle to a more modern Boa-like mechanism, so I upgraded from a 3 year-old pair of Genius 7 shoes to these. The Genius 10 shoe looks much better, and fits better than the Genius 7. The Sidi Tecno-3 mechanism works very well to get a secure, and evenly snug fit across the whole foot. However, like another reviewer noted above, I think that the Genius 10 shoe is just a bit longer than the Genius 7. In the Genius 7 a size 45.5 fit me perfectly, but a 45.5 in the Genius 10 was just a few millimeters too long, so I returned them for a size 45 - which is perfect. The Genius 10 is also plenty wide in the standard D width for me. Overall, these are great shoes for the cycling enthusiast, comparable to $400 shoes in other competitive brands.

Reviewed 4/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great shoes, great fit. Not as stiff as others, but actually that makes the shoe more comfortable. They really don't need to be like a board! Everything about the shoe is very well thought out. They're expensive compared to others, but I guess you get what you pay for. Sizing seems 1/2 size large, but I like a snug fit for road shoes.

Reviewed 12/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi sizing consistent
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These shoes are replacing 15 year old Sidi's. Bought the same size as the past shoes and the fit was perfect.

Really like the dual Boa's.

Reviewed 10/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
classic Sidi fit & finish
by rusty
Casual Cyclist
illinois

2 ratchets better than 1 (e.g. Sidi gravel) these replaced my last Sidi's from 2004! no kidding

I have flat feet, narrow feet - these fit me well

no hotspots, arch pain

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable option
by EP
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa FL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this pair on rides over 75 miles and has been very comfortable. The transfer of effort to the pedals is very good.

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great shoes
by Javjjav
Cycling Enthusiast
hawaii
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Sidi shoes are the best... broke them in the other day... extremely comfortable...

Reviewed 4/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfy shoes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These fit like a glove. They are lightweight but stiff enough not to lose power when pedaling.

Just make sure you follow their sizing chart and go one size up if you are in between sizes.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page