X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Sidi Dominator 7 SR Mega MTB Shoe

SidiDominator 7 SR Mega MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(22%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Solid performance at a great price point!
by Blue bike boy
Cycling Enthusiast
Upland, CA

My go to shoes for MTBing

Reviewed 5/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not cheap, but unbeatable.
by Ray
Cycling Enthusiast
Indy
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second pair of Sidi bike shoes. Prior to buying the first pair, I did not realize what a great shoe they would turn out to be. When they finally wore out after thousands of miles, I bought them again without hesitation. Same great fit and finish plus improvements to the velcro straps and cleats make them a sure choice.

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Built to last, the only riding shoe I would ever own
by Rhino Lard
Cycling Enthusiast
North Georgia Moutains

This is only my second pair of Sidi, because the first pair lasted so long. Original pair still stiff as a board after 20 years! Great shoes, nothing fancy, just built to last and highly functional.

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, reliable, durable
by PABiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hollidaysburg, PA

Very comfortable, cool (temperature-wise), reliable, and durable. No cons so far.

Reviewed 4/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a really great pair of shoes
by Brad
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm far from an expert on shoes, but I admit that I had one older pair, and tried a second pair once I started doing a lot more 'flat bar road bike' riding during the pandemic we are all living through. After those first two less-than-wonderful experiences, I got this pair of Sidi shoes and could not be happier. Great stiffness and support from the sole while riding, awesome closure/fit functionality - including when I've wanted to make small adjustments while riding, and just the right amount of walkability when I've needed to traverse areas where there's summertime road construction. Only reason for a 4 for value is that they are kind of expensive; I got them on sale and when the price is reduced a bit they get to a 5, even for value.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bike shoes!
by Michael S.
Cycling Enthusiast
California

It was hard to find a wider bike shoe - always a challenge for my feet. They are also of amazing quality and design. Very easy to close and open.

Reviewed 4/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes for wide feet
by golfwheels
Daily Commuter
Chicago
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The quality of these shoes is immediately apparent and the fit is amazing if you have truly wide feet. I thought my feet would be considered wide but not enough for these shoes. I'm used to a snug fit when shopping for cycling shoes but these left a lot of wiggle room in the toe box. even with aftermarket insoles to account for my ridiculously high arches, these were still too loose so I returned them for the regular fit in a size smaller. I normally wear a size 12 and ordered these in the 46.5. I went with the regular version in a 46 and that made a huge difference. Great shoes but only order the mega version if you plan on wearing 2 pairs of socks or have truly wide feet.

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dominator 7 mega mtb shoe
by cycleman243
Central Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Many of my fellow cyclist friends have been using Sidi shoes for over 10yr or more, so this spring I caught a sale on

the Dominator 7�s mega ?? They are

great I wear a 10.5inch shoe but in an

E width so the 44.5 mega fits me perfectly ?? I use a mtb cleat on my road bike as well (crankbrothers eggbeaters) and they are working great on road rides or CX training rides & they occasional mountain-bike

venture into the woods ????

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The shoes are easily adjustable for fit and comfort, look good, reliable, work well and are easy to walk safely on hard surfaces when off the bike.
by Tony P.
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use the shoes when cycling with my road bike touring throughout the Metro NY area. No negatives stand out. Quality of workmanship is quite good and the shoes are comfortable on and off the bike. The Off-road style shoe with cleats make it safe walking on floors and sidewalks

Reviewed 1/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mega width super comfortable
by Wayne
indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mega width super comfortable. Third pair of sidi shoes and never disappointed.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These shoes are for my wife, and she loves them
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Daily ride on the bike.

Reviewed 5/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pleased so far
by SY
Cycling Enthusiast
East Texas
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Toe box is very wide which is what I wanted. Shoe may run just a bit large overall.

Reviewed 4/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes!
by Bent rider
Columbus, GA
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 Mega MTB Shoe
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Caught the sale price on a pair of Sidi Dominator 7 Mega shoes. Slightly wider than the standard width which tends to run narrow & alleviated problems with corns on little toes. Delivered in a reasonable amount of time & would recommend them to other cyclists.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi for sure!
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 Mega MTB Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are the best bike shoes I have owned. The extra width makes every ride comfortable for my feet, and if my feet are happy, I'm happy!

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Same high quality Sidi shoe in a wider last! Very happy with fit. High price but worth it if fits your needs.
by Rol
Competitive Racer
NW MA
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 Mega MTB Shoe
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have a huge bunion on my right foot and need EE, wide shoes to keep from irritating the bunion and making me lame. This MEGA did the trick. I put an extra insole in the left shoe which allowed me to tighten the straps for a good fit on the left foot also.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mega really is MEGA
by CXGuy
Competitive Racer
Bellingham, WA
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 Mega MTB Shoe
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Since my foot is borderline wide I thought I would give the Mega version of this shoe a try. I've had a few pairs of Dominators over the years, and they have always been just a little on the snug side.

These overcompensate - by a lot. At max tightening I was barely able to get the shoe to close securely over my foot. The strap on the buckle was pulled so far on the inside part of the shoe that it hits on the cranks every time I pedal.

If you have a truly wide foot, then these are probably for you. If you'd like something with just a little more room than the regular Dominator, then you'll be happier with an alternative.

Reviewed 10/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
FALLSPRINGBAD WEATHER SOLID CONTENDER SHOES!!!
by THE CAPTAIN
Cycling Enthusiast
ILLINOIS
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 Mega MTB Shoe
2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I BOUGHT THESE FOR COLDER WEATHER AND BAD WEATHER. I NEEDED A SHOE I COULD WEAR WOOL SOCKS WITH AND BE REALLY COMFORTABLE BUT CHEAP ENOUGH THAT I WOULDN'T HAVE A HEART ATTACK IF THEY GOT COVERED IN MUD OR IF I HAD TO WALK HOME IN THE RAIN OR SNOW. I WOULDN'T RECOMEND THESE AS A RACING SHOE OR AN ONLY ONE PAIR OF SHOES OPTION BUT A SOLID COMMUTER AND BAD WEATHER OPTION. I WOULD SAY THEY'RE A SHIMANO 105 OR A SRAM RIVAL LEVEL SHOE OR ON THE FIRST TIER OF SERIOUS CYCLING SHOES. IF THE RATCHET CLOSING SYSTEM WAS ANOTHER VELCRO CLOSER I WOULD LIKE THEM EVER MORE. THE RATCHET SYSTEM IS A LITTLE ANNOYING BUT NOT A DEAL BREAKER BY ANY MEANS.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe especially if you have a higher arch or instep and a wide foot
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 Mega MTB Shoe
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

New purchase and I am very happy with this shoe....I have a wide foot with a high instep and this shoe is very comfortable with lots of room for my feet. The Bolo system in my previous shoe was not comfortable and the ratchet closure is much more comfortable.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and good fit
by Tim Rich
Gresham, OR
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 Mega MTB Shoe
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

For my feet, the top buckle strap wears on the top of my ankle. But after breaking in, the shoes are very comfortable.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The answer to my wide foot problem
by MSPbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
St Paul, MN
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 Mega MTB Shoe
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My 2nd pair of Mega's now joining my Sidi mega road shoes. Love the fit and the comfort that the wide toe box gives me and my bunion. Narrower shoes eventually cause me a lot of pain. Shoe construction quality is excellent.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page