Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Showers Pass Mens Transit Pant

Showers PassMen's Transit Pant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(67%)
(11%)
(11%)
(0%)
(11%)
Awesome in tough conditions
by Anonymous
Wisconsin
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Totally weather proof so far. I have not been in a downpour but I have worn them in snow and with temps under 0 degrees. The ankle adjustments work great for keeping panta out of the chain. They are a great outer layer over bib tights in bitter cold.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
fair price, quality, waterproof
by Anonymous
Portland,OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

i was hesitant to spend so much on rainpants, in the past they have only last one maybe two seasons before they are no longer effective. i have worn these for a season now and they work just as well as the first day. subtle reflective strips help with the deathrace but don't cramp my style. one of the best fits in a rainpant ive ever owned, neither crotch, ankle, or butt ever ride or bunch. sizing chart runs true for pant size, snug with pants underneath best with longjohns when cold. i bought a large and i'm a 34 waist.

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Would like to try!
by Anonymous
STL
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Would like to try a pair of these out, however in order to fit my waist measurement, the legs would be dragging on the ground. Do all these manufacturers think we all have the same sized legs? Please give us at least two or three lengths for each waist size!

Reviewed 3/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great rain pants
by Anonymous
Seattle, WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was surprised how well these pants work on wet, rainy weather. My legs are dry and they breathe really well. None of that clammy feeling. I have been wearing them in the colder than normal Seattle winter and they have kept me warm as well as dry.

Reviewed 2/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly right
by bc
New York City

These are precisely what I was hoping. Complete protection from the rain, and add just enough warmth for winter cycling without getting hot. Also easy to pull on over shoes but have Velcro flaps that prevent them getting caught in the chain. They pack up nice and compactly in the provided mesh bag so I just leave them in my commuting bag and have them when I need them.

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another Great product by Local Company -Showers Pass
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter

I have owned a few Showers Pass products and these are another great purchase, in combination with Showers Pass Suspenders. Quality, Local, functional. Keeps me dry riding in the mix weather in PNW and small bag to store pants fits in jersey pockets easily.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well-made, warm commuter biking pants
by PDXcommuter
Daily Commuter
Portland, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm on the skinny side, and the pants are slightly tight over street clothes, but certainly still manageable. I avoid wearing jeans under them if I can. The length and build quality are both great. They would probably cause you to overheat during warmer days if you were working hard.

Reviewed 4/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit seems good
by epbob
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Haven't had a chance to use these yet as I live in the desert. Getting my gear ready for a trip to Europe later this year. The medium fits well for my 34 waist and 32 length and the construction seems OK. Will try to report on my impression after being able to test them in actual use on the bike.

Reviewed 1/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very nice material but fit is for very tall and thin
by Dr Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I liked the material and quality very much but had to return unused because of fit. I'm 5.11, 185 lbs usually large works well. The large in these pants were very tight in my hips and the legs way too long. I think they used George Hincapie for their model!

Reviewed 4/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.