Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Showers Pass Mens Storm Pant

Showers PassMen's Storm Pant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(2)
(5)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(15%)
(38%)
(38%)
(0%)
(8%)
Sizing & fit is questionable
by YPHawaiian
Cycling Enthusiast
Kaneohe, HI

I intended to use this whenever Im riding in extreme rainy weather. It is built to fit over cycling pants, but the sizing is questionable, Im not able to cinch the pant legs to avoid the spokes, etc.

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Waterproof but not breathable.
by jerry!
Daily Commuter
Burlington, VT

Waterproof but definitely not breathable.

Reviewed 1/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Water proof?
by dog doc
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem Oregon
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Water proof to the point of not breathable, get wet just from sweating in the pants while riding. I might stay cooler under very cold and wet conditions but under the conditions I have rode in with the pants I am very wet from the sweat that collects on the inside of the pants to the point it is almost not worth using. At this time of year due to time constraints cycle only one time a week

Reviewed 11/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Water proof?
by dog doc
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem Oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Water proof to the point of not breathable, get wet just from sweating in the pants while riding. I might stay cooler under very cold and wet conditions but under the conditions I have rode in with the pants I am very wet from the sweat that collects on the inside of the pants to the point it is almost not worth using. At this time of year due to time constraints cycle only one time a week

Reviewed 11/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great!
by DCCommuter
Daily Commuter
Washington, DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these pants in the rain, sleet, and snow commuting to work every day and have yet to be disappointed.

Reviewed 1/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality, packable, runs small.
by joyfultoo
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina

Packs down in it's bag, seems good quality, but runs a little small. Might want to get next size up. Haven't used on a long trip yet.

Reviewed 5/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too Hot!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

These pants are indeed water proof, and breathe proof. These are hot pants! I was sweating just getting my bike ready to roll. Too hot even for a 40 degree rainy day.

Reviewed 5/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit & comfort without being baggy!
by BikerHikerRod
Puget Sound Area-Western Washington-Kirkland
6 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

I 've worn these pants for a full 300k ride (190 miles) 34 inch of rain and 10,000 feet of climbing. Everything was wet and cold but the SP Storm Pants kept me reasonably drier and more comfortable. The pants have good velcro placement for a good fit that does not cause extra wind resistance when riding my bike. These pants are my favorite shield when it is cold or wet outside. They are compact and lightweight enough to stuff in back jersey pocket.

Reviewed 4/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
boxy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Not really meant to fit over regular clothes without ordering a size up.

Reviewed 11/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great design works just fine.
by JohnnyBuoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Niagara ON
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used on a five day trip in the mountains with lots of rain but no downpours. Really nice design and great rain protection. No issues.

Reviewed 11/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
true to size fit w no zippers to snag and tear
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or

Use on daily commute. They keep me dry and are easy to put on and take off over pants. True yo size fit w no zippers to snag and tear.

Reviewed 2/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Showers pass storm pant does its job
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I've used the pants in some pretty rainy weather (Washington State) and they work just fine. The only problem I have is that the ones I got are one size smaller than what I thought I ordered so it's a real show for anyone watching me try to slither into them. -)

Reviewed 1/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pants I've tried yet.
by 50ish biker
Portland OR
19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.

Even though they got a tough review from another rider, I bought these. I found them to be a useful product. Yes, there is a little sweat inside but it is not anything like how wet I'd be if I wasn't wearing them. I am also from Portland, and let me tell you, you just can't go without some type of rain gear here. There isn't any kind that won't let you sweat some, so you might be happy with these.

I like the Velcro on the outside that you use to fold and keep the pants leg out of the way of the chain. The only strike against these in my book is that I have to take off my work boots to get them on. They go right over cycling shoes, though.

Reviewed 4/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.