Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Showers Pass Mens Club Convertible 2 Pant

Showers PassMen's Club Convertible 2 Pant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(75%)
(20%)
(0%)
(5%)
(0%)
First rain pants, well worth it
by BJB
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

I was surprised, I had expected the pants to be overly warm but they breathe very well. I initially thought the location of the zippers on the legs was odd. The bottom of the legs unzip below the knee (below the reflective line in the picture). My wife, also wearing pair, pointed out that you can unzip the pants at that point to control airflow by changing the size of the opening. Since it is below the knee, I never once had rain come through the opening. Very comfortable.

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very likeable pants
by Goldilocks
Ks

It's like Goldilocks and the three bears..tried ge bikewear pants 1st, they had a cut more suited to Romain Bardet. Sent those back although the quality was outstanding. Next tried Cabas gore tex pants, they had a cut more suited to Larry the Cable guy, quality outstanding though. Tried these Showers pass pants last, they are perfect. I'm 6feet 175lb, they fit over my dockers or dickies and it's hi ho off to work I go. Quality of the pants is outstanding. Lots of pockets and I like the velcro pants leg ties.

Reviewed 2/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these pants!
by Anonymous

Great for commuting and bike touring.

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great rain pants
by Anonymous

Comfortable and terrific fit

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great commuter pants for winterrain
by Anonymous

Great fitting and works well for my winter commute.

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pants but....
by lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

These pants do keep you very dry. I have not used them in knicker mode yet but I do not expect any surprises.

The only issue I have is with the velcro closures. The bottom closure is too loose allowing the pants to pucker, rub against the chainring and potentially get caught in it.I see three possible solutions make the strip of velcro loops longer allowing the closure to be tighter, shift the loops further towards the seam allowing for tighter closure, put the closure on the outside of the pants leg rather than the inside.

The easiest of these for me to implement was to find some loops with a sticky backing and extend the loops to the seam. Now I can get a tight closure, the pants no longer rug the chainring and my leg is drier.

Reviewed 12/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functional and Form-Fitting
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use the product to bike and walk in all weathers, the pants have kept me dry and warm, have plenty of room for leg action either while cycling or walking. Also received a positive compliment on fashion element.

Reviewed 9/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Major upgrade over the prior version...
by PDXCommutertron
Cycling Enthusiast
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I commuted in the prior version for two winters, despite shortcomings. The ill-conceived knee vents leaked like crazy, so I generally rode with these as shorts, dealing with wet legs.

Version 2 is lighter and more breathable - but mostly it doesn't have the knee vents that didn't add cooling, well, that's not true, they did, water-cooled.

The new version is also easier to convert, the zippers work better than before. I'm undecided on the cuff velcro though - I don't think it's been improved - but it's not worse either.

Reviewed 4/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent protection for commuters
by Ken
Cycling Enthusiast
Juneau, AK
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very good pant for the commuter. Roomy enough to wear over your nice work clothes. I don't know if I would were them on long ride unless it is really coming down as they are a little too baggy. I Like the Velcro straps on the lower leg to keep the pant out of the drivetrain. The soft side of the lower Velcro needs to be a little longer. The waist is a little tight on me but the rest of the pant is plenty baggy. I am 6'1 200 lbs. I got the large initially but it was way too big. I have the medium men's now. I don't know if I will ever use them as knickers but at least that option is there. I don't really even notice the zippers.

Reviewed 3/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable, well-crafted, and long-lasting.
by SF_Biker_182892
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, Ca
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These pants are excellent rain pants but even when it's not raining they're the perfect cold weather pants. The pair I bought in 2004 lasted 9 years 20,000 bike miles, well worth the cost...just replaced it with the newest model and expect the same.

Reviewed 1/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dry and warm
by Winter Rider
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have used these pants on a couple of rainy days for riding in Seattle. Warm and dry at the end of the ride! Also use them for hiking in the rain. Same results....just what I've been looking for. When Spring come to Seattle, will zip off the lower legs and use them as riding shorts on rainy days.

Reviewed 12/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Two pants in one
by escow39
Cycling Enthusiast
New York

They have worked well for me. A couple of times it stopped raining but still cool this fall and removing the bottom half of the pants kept me just right

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well-built but a little too big
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These pants run slightly longer than their mentioned size, but other than that, they are very waterproof and very well-built

Reviewed 8/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pants are great for excercising in the wet.
by mastachinn
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I were these whenever it rains or there is a good chance of rain. I also used them for snowshoeing and they worked great. It snowed a steady wet snow and I was kept dry without over heating. They make a rustling noise while pedaling. I use the knicker length unless it is below 40 degrees. Price was a bit high but worth it if they last.

Reviewed 5/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These Rock!
by Nathan
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

The team at Showers Pass do make a nice product. Just waiting for a local deluge to justify upgrading to one of their coats to accompany.

Reviewed 5/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have if you ride during the rainy season
by Roy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

These rain pants are awesome. It really shows that the people who designed and made these live and ride here in Portland, Oregon. They keep me dry in heavy rain and their comfortable. Its easy to see the quailty in the way these pants were made. My only regret with these pants is not buying them sooner.

Reviewed 2/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pants for the NorthWest weather!
by Anonymous
0 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Nice pants! Like the zip-off lower portion.

Reviewed 6/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost the perfect pair of rain pants for commuting or touring
by humunuku
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've used these pants in about 5 rain storms so far (the worst of which was a full on windy downpour) on my commute tofrom work (25 min). So far the seem completely waterproof, haven't seen a drip of water in them. What i would improve on is the placement of the velcro on the lowers of the pants, basically the placement of the velcro allows you to just barely make the pants stay away from your chainring...It does work, but it could be placed a little better. The zip off legs seem like a good idea, but haven't had a chance to ride with them zipped off since its winter. Fit was spot on for me - it does have an elastic waste band, and suspender attachment loops, but not any belt loops, Length was good...I'm tallish (6'2) and skinny and the medium was totally long enough.

Reviewed 1/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Product
by MichBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit, MI
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use a pair of these and a Showers Pass Elite 2.0 jacket as my raingear. As the above review says, they are a little loose around the waist, but a pair of suspenders should fix that. I don't have a problem with the loose fit myself, because they are easy to pull on by the side of the road when it starts to rain. They are comfortable, completely waterproof, and they fit well enough that they don't fall down when I go into the grocery store. I don't own a car anymore, and these keep me warm and dry in temperatures down to 15 degrees. So yes, the fit is a bit of an issue, but not enough to detract from what I think is a superior product.

Reviewed 1/1/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
bad news
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia WA
8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

These pants are heavier than I was hoping, which was the first disappointment, but not actually a dealbreaker.

The second disappointment, which is pretty much a dealbreaker, is the bad fit. Baggy waist (I guess that's why they sell the suspenders), painfully tight thighs. Risk pulling a muscle to swing a leg over my bike.

The heavy material is not as bad as I feared in practice (although it's been very chilly this week), and the waterproofness definitely works.

But I am very disappointed in these pants, especially since I let my hopes get pretty high because I was so happy w the Showers Pass jacket I have been wearing.

Reviewed 11/18/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.