X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Showers Pass Crosspoint Waterproof Knit Glove

Showers PassCrosspoint Waterproof Knit Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(4)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(56%)
(25%)
(6%)
(13%)
(0%)
Really good gloves
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle

I was ready to be disappointed by these. But, they've been really good. Even in the cold and wet they've stayed comfortable. I wouldn't use them on really cold days - maybe 40 for the low temp, or 45 if it's raining.

Reviewed 5/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functional but Too Delicate
by CarlBakersfield
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, Ca

I tried these out, they worked well. But, then I crashed hitting a wet paint line. I wasn't going fast, 12 mph. I hit the wet paint and went down hard. My hands never touched the ground, yet when I got up I had three fingers sticking out of the left glove and the right glove was ripped on top. Looked like I hit the ground going 20 mph. Too delicate, I would never get these again.

Reviewed 3/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best water proof gloves I've been able to find
by Harder
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellevue, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride in the Seattle area and when it gets wet and cold in the high 30F/low40sF, its a tough test of any product over a 2+ hour ride in these conditions . The gloves worked great, super tactility on all hand positions and my Di2 shift buttons and braking. Size and fit were right. Kept dry most of the ride, but combined with my hands natural perspiration and the wind chill my fingers were pretty chilly after 45 miles. A harsh test admittedly, so I'm very happy with the purchase to augment my other Showers Pass Crosspoint Wind TS.

Reviewed 11/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Gloves though Maybe Not 100% Waterproof
by VTBikerBoarder
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont

These fit really well and are comfortable and stretchy and have decent grip. I don't think they are exactly "waterproof" (I use them for snowboarding and they do get wet). I'd say they are *mostly* waterproof. That's fine, as they are moderately warm and are comfortable. I don't think I'd trust them on a very-cold rainy ride without some back-up gloves in case these soak through, but they seem sturdy and well-made.

Reviewed 2/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these cool-weather gloves; haven't tried in the rain yet
by redwoods5
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've worn these with an uninsulated shell overmitt in temperatures below 30deg, and they're as warm as insulated lobster mitts plus a lot more flexible if temps go up on the ride. They can get a little clammy probably due to the waterproofing, so I'm confident they'd be great in wet weather. I like the hi viz yellow -- nice and bright when that's needed.

Reviewed 1/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great protection against wet
by Jim T
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver WA

These gloves do a great job keeping your hands dry in the rain. The fit and feel are perfect, providing just enough padding. They also are warm to a point. When I wore them in temperatures in the low 40s, my hands did get cold after a while. But at that temperature, I should probably wear a full winter glove.

Reviewed 11/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warmer and drier than expected
by SeaCommuter
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've commuted about 100 miles in 45 degree rainy weather with these so far. All I can say is that they are drier and warmer than I thought they would be given the weight. I am pleasantly surprised. They do a really good job of keeping my hands dry.

Reviewed 11/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and Comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

Great gloves for multi hour rides in the 40s. Nice and light and don't interfere with road feel or controls.

Would be great if they worked with touch-screens.

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pleased so far....
by Anonymous

....although haven't ridden with them in the rain (it's been 2 months). Can tell they have a waterproof layer in them, and they are surprisingly warm for a knit glove. I can wear them to 45 deg comfortably. Below that, I add a chemical warmer.

Reviewed 4/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great gloves for rainy days and also cool days. The grip material is a plus and the fit was excellent, recommend them to all of the Portland cyclists who venture out

Reviewed 6/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent cool, wet weather cycling gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Oregon
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Woke up to a snowy morning gravel race and was afraid my hands were going to freeze. These Showers Pass gloves kept my hands warm and dry.

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A+ Gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These gloves keep my hands comfortable from the low 40's into the 50's. They are pretty wind proof and waterproof. They feel good; nice and snug.

Reviewed 3/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Some nits to pick
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
southern california
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Unable to operate a phone without removing the gloves. Also had frozen fingers in 45 deg. weather, wish there was a little more warmth. Balmy hands/poor wicking in weather 10 degs. warmer

Reviewed 3/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good glove for Kayaking too
by Anonymous
San Diego

Warm in big weather

Pretty water wicking

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice gloves...not sure if they are all that warm
by Oakland Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have used these on a day when temperatures were in the low 50's and for me, they are nice, but one of my fingers started to get cold. I like the way they fit and feel.

Reviewed 12/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves if you don't use any electronuc devices
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these when they came out, but I never wear them because I cannot use my Garmin screen or my iPhone screen without taking the gloves off first.

Reviewed 11/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.