X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano XT PD-M8100 XC Pedal

ShimanoXT PD-M8100 XC Pedal (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Solid pedals
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Can't ever really go wrong with Shimano. Good pedal for the price, of course not as light as XTR but a definite upgrade for anyone looking for a solid XC pedal. Have had no issues with clipping in or out, they work great.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable, lightweight and great for my gravel bike.
by vrmeod
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia Beach, VA

Love Shimano products, pedals and shoes for my road and gravel bikes. Solid performance and no issues... They last and re worth every dime....

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Good Solid Pedal
by CindyBikes
Competitive Racer

This is the pedal I use on all my bikes - Mountain, gravel and fat bike. Flawless. Easy to get in an out. Not much weight difference from the more expensive model.

Reviewed 5/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't go wrong.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Using on my gravel bike with no complaints. Engages easily now with my gravel shoes (was a little tricky using an SPD cleat on a road shoe).

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My work horse pedals
by Squerly
S.f bayarea
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The xt pedals have been my choice since I started clipping in. I use them on my mtb and gravel bike. Great value, very durable and easy to maintain. I actually gifted my old set to my NEPHEW for his first set. This new set is almost identical to all my others.

Reviewed 10/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gravel Pedal
by Jason
Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Upgraded from a lower level Shimano MTB/gravel pedal for my gravel bike. Put several hundred miles on these for gravel rides, and they work great. Seem very well made.

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals for my new (to me) mountain bike
by SteveB
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding road bikes for the last 40 years and have been clipped in one way or another. I have used toe clips and straps, one-sided clipless pedals and, for the last 10 years, two-sided pedals. I'm fairly new to mountain biking, but couldn't imagine not being clipped in. I chose these XT pedals after reading many reviews and talking to many friends that have ridden mountain bikes for a long time. I like the two-sided entry. The pedals are easy to engage, provide a solid connection to the bike, and stay fairly clean of dirt and debris. Great pedals!

Reviewed 6/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality, reliable pedals for casual riding to racing
by Peloton21
Competitive Racer
Wellesley, MA
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8000 XC Pedal
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using these pedals for 2 years and race and train with them on my CX and fat bikes. These are solid and reliable. For racing they clear muddirt very well. For riding in the snow recommend spraying the cleats and pedals with cooking oil to prevent the snow from sticking.

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth and dependable
by Gkunz
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8000 XC Pedal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I run these on my road bike and the build quality and smooth rotation is what I have come to expect from Shimano. This is the third or fourth time I have purchased these pedals for my road, tandem and mountain bikes.

Reviewed 1/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product at a good price
by Anonymous
vt
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8000 XC Pedal
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A solid pedal at a great price.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by Anonymous
Salem OR
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8000 XC Pedal
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Ive been riding on Frogs for several years and I like the more solid feel of the Shimano pedals.

Reviewed 3/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These Pedals Set the Standard
by Bike Dude
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8000 XC Pedal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried other pedals and none works better than this Shimano product. Easy to clip in and out and they wear for ever with no problems. Some like others, but not this dude.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The pedals are compact, light and secure.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8000 XC Pedal
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have these pedals on my gravel bike.

Reviewed 9/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid pedals
by Anonymous
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8000 XC Pedal

Great value and great preforming pedals. Solid platform and engagement

Reviewed 5/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looks and good function
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8000 XC Pedal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these pedals on a road bike because I like to be able to walk easily in my cycling shoes. These pedals are great looking and so far function very well. I have high hopes because my old Shimano SPDs have given me 21,000 miles of service and the only complaint I could have is that my sweat drops make them rust. The 8000's have the appearance of being stainless so I hope the rust will not be a problem.

Reviewed 2/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.