Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano SPD-SL Replacement Cleats

ShimanoSPD-SL Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(68 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(51)
(17)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great product!
by Anonymous

Cleats work perfectly with my pedals

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Blue cleats- great
by Chip
Atlanta

Been using the red-0 float cleats. Wanted more freedom of movement, but not up to the yellow 6 degrees. These fit the bill. Just enough freedom to re-position. Love em!

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
by PDX pedal
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or

Easy to cilp in and out. Not the most robust for commuting.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very secure & stable, excellent energy transfer. Difficult to kick out of new ultegra road pedals
by Miles
Cycling Enthusiast
Yaak, Montana

Pros Secure grip on the pedals, excellent energy transfer. Cons It is very difficult to kick out of new Ultegra road pedals with new yellow cleats. I have the pedals on the lightest setting and repeatedly work on clicking in and out. However, I really need to concentrate on a technique that works and plan ahead when I'm going to kick out, because of the tight release. I've ridden about 300 miles on these pedals and the yellow SPD-SL cleats to date. I've lubed the contact areas on the pedals and pivot point, and have even worked the pivot action of the pedals thousands of times using soft jawed vice grips. My next option is to try blue SPD-SL cleats because they have less rotation, which should help with kick out. The most consistent kick out technique I have found with these cleats is to firmly press the front of the cleat forward against the front of the pedal prior to rotating the heal outward.

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Accept no substitutes
by Robbo J
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Texas

If you have SPD pedals and want some free float, this is the only cleat for me. I've been riding these ever since I switched to SPD pedals 4 or 5 years ago. I used to ride a LookKeo-style pedal but the cleat would often get caught in the pedal at the wrong spot versus sliding right in. Not good if you need a reliable clip in. I've not had a mis-clip with this style of cleat. I can also recover from the occasional landing on the wrong side of the pedal (it happens).

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried and true. Stick with what works!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Chicagoland

I've used shimano pedalscleats for 30 years. These have just the right amount of float. Tried other pedalscleat brands with free float as well as no float, and these are perfect. I like the solid support you feel with each pedal stroke. Granted, these cleats have to be replaced with excessive wear, but that's because we all know that we walk on our cleated shoes on pavement. Still worth it.

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I do not like float.
by g
Competitive Racer
Taneytown, MD

I prefer red over blue and yellow. Long lasting.

Reviewed 4/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very solid set of cleats
by Sebastian Bluestone
Competitive Racer
Lewiston Maine

I switched from the red set of SPD SL cleats to the blue pro ones since the 0 degree of float was giving me knee problems but I wasn't a fan of how much float the yellow set gave me so the Blue ones suit me perfectly.

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a cleat
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's. A cleat. Not much that can go wrong here.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best cleat ever!
by SDCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

You do not slip when walking! The cleats are easy in and out. But the best, when you stop and put your foot on the ground you do not slip. The yellow contact points, keep your foot from slipping.

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cleats mostly ok
by cokvance
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City

Decided not to take away a star because one set of the cleats had a bad screw. That screw did cause me to have to get a threading tool and chase the threads in one of my shoes, very scary. Don't buy these till they go on sale, the price has doubled on them in the last couple of years. I also tried the cheap chinese knockoffs, they worked ok but they only last a few weeks and the colored knobs on the cleats fall off after a few days...

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product providing good power deployment.
by Giant Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Lehigh Valley, PA

Used on a Giant TCR road bike. Provides easy in and easy out of the clips. Allows for good power deployment to the pedals.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid product. Great price! Shipped out the door same day, in my hands within 3 days using standard shipping. Sweet!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis, MN

Surprisingly long life-span ridingcommuting in an urban environment. (2,000 miles)

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cleats. Easy to install.
by Dale
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston, WV

I love these cleats. They come with new screws for attachment. The install easily and work perfectly the first time.

Reviewed 1/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They last a long time and I don't use cleat covers !
by kaltech
Competitive Racer
New Jersey

They last a long time and I don't use cleat covers ! rubber makes it easy for walking , these cleats preform well with the shimano pedals that are rock solid!

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made product
by bynalski
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Shimano gear has always worked out well for me

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made product
by bynalski
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Shimano products have always worked well for me

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great cleat
by B
Cycling Enthusiast
Enumclaw, WA

The cleat always works perfectly. It's no wonder it's used by so many cyclists and racers. It tends to wear out sooner than I'd like, but all do.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value and long lasting.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Michigan

The Shimano cleats wear as well as any brand I have ever had.

They have a large platform and I especially like the rubber walking tips on the cleat edges. It does wear off in time , but makes it easier to negotiate the cafe floor.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cleats
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego

Great Cleats,. when walking you do not slip

Reviewed 11/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page