X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano SPD-SL Replacement Cleats

ShimanoSPD-SL Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(106 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(83)
(21)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(20%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Cleats
by MarkT
Tigard

treat your shoes to some new cleats

Reviewed 5/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Product!
by DonBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

Used to replace cleats on my shoes. Easy to replace!

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacement cleats
by Joe Fetter
flat part of Michigan

I always watch for the sales on items needed to continue riding. You guys carry the items I feel are high quality and priced right.

I feel the pedals and these cleats that I ordered are of this high quality and I feel safe and attached when clipped in.

Reviewed 8/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cleat, especially on sale, bought many pairs
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

Great cleat and fairly long lasting. I change out every 1,000 to 1,500 miles because I end up walking around in these cleats and the yellow bits will get ragged. I have come out of these cleats stomping on the pedals, out of the saddle, when going through a corner. So I may try the lesser float cleats, though I've been through many pairs of these cleats with just a couple of incidents.

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Adequate- seem to wear fast
by AndyMc
Tucson, AZ

I have the blue pair that allow some movement or float but not full. I�m on my second pair, they wear out quickly even with minimal walking on pavement. On the pedals they seem fine.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great product
by cow go moo
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

i over used my last pair. i wore them way down. i got these at a reasonable price. Glad i did!

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like the cleats come with replacement mounting hardware. Keeps shoes like new
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
02745

I like the cleats come with replacement mounting hardware. Keeps shoes like new.

Reviewed 6/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Authentic Shimano Cleats
by RadHal
Boston

No knockoffs, quality Shimano road cleat. They wear out and need replacing every season if you walk on the road so recommend getting clear covers as well

Reviewed 6/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite cleat
by OaklandMark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

I like the Shimano SPD-SL cleat & pedal because they give me a large platform reducing hotspots, are easy and reliable to clip in to and out of, and look good to boot. The yellow cleat is my preference, as I like to have some float for comfort. They last a pretty long time, especially if you are conscientious and don't go traipsing around on pavement and gravel. If you do these latter, the yellow base will wear off rather quickly, and then the cleats have too much vertical play for my liking, but remain usable.

If you are using Sidi shoes, make sure to also get the 10mm bolts as the stock bolts are too short.

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These cleats match my pedals
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Montgomery, NJ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are the matching cleats to my pedals

Reviewed 3/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OEM Blue cleats for the win
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Chose blue cleats after many years of riding the stock yellow ones. Quicker and more confident click in out. Don't really notice the difference in flat, I guess my pedaling style is pretty consistent. These OEM Shimano cleats last forever, unless you walk all over the place on pavement with them on, which is foolish.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Secure, but wore quickly
by Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Just switched to Shimano Ultegra pedals after a few years on Look Keo pedals (which I stopped used because the metal plate had lost adhesion to the pedal body). I like the near-zero float of these cleats - feels secure. But the wear on the cleats from walking was much faster than what I experienced with the Look cleats. On both shoes, the outside cushion was gone in a week of riding, and further wear on the plastic under the cushion has resulted in a tilted walking surface and less grip. I know, who walks on road cleats? But it's different. Still, the grip to the pedal is good.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product. Worn out quickly. Hard to walk with it.
by Anonymous

Good Product.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast shipping
by Mike
Signal Hill

Received just as advertised.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Trusty
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Been using these for years and they've always been solid.

Reviewed 12/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent for Shimano road pedals
by Anonymous
portland, OR

If you have Shimano road pedals then these are the cleats to use. Easy to install. Quick engagement. Only downside is that they're not durable for walking, like at rest stops during rides.

Reviewed 12/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect cleat
by Mark
Lake Oswego

My shoes refuse to have anything other than a Shimano cleat screwed into their soles ...period! The perfect cleat for the perfect pedal.

Reviewed 11/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cleats
by Miles_why
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

These are the entry float cleats and they are great! No complaints!

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best cleat ever!
by SDCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

You do not slip when walking! The cleats are easy in and out. But the best, when you stop and put your foot on the ground you do not slip. The yellow contact points, keep your foot from slipping.

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cleats mostly ok
by cokvance
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City

Decided not to take away a star because one set of the cleats had a bad screw. That screw did cause me to have to get a threading tool and chase the threads in one of my shoes, very scary. Don't buy these till they go on sale, the price has doubled on them in the last couple of years. I also tried the cheap chinese knockoffs, they worked ok but they only last a few weeks and the colored knobs on the cleats fall off after a few days...

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page