X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano SPD-SL Replacement Cleats

ShimanoSPD-SL Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(113 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(89)
(22)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(19%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Original factory parts
by soonerjon3
flyover country

Tip top shape. Have tried some of the aftermarket cleats and had tips break off - these are original Shimano, and the best.

Reviewed 7/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cleats
by MarkT
Tigard

treat your shoes to some new cleats

Reviewed 5/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Newbie on clipless
by Ajar
Portland

These have treated me with some mercy! I'm a newbie on clipless pedals and I have to say it's been a very comfortable experience clipping in and out with these given the amount of float they have.

Reviewed 9/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cleat, especially on sale, bought many pairs
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

Great cleat and fairly long lasting. I change out every 1,000 to 1,500 miles because I end up walking around in these cleats and the yellow bits will get ragged. I have come out of these cleats stomping on the pedals, out of the saddle, when going through a corner. So I may try the lesser float cleats, though I've been through many pairs of these cleats with just a couple of incidents.

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano cleats replecements
by FL
Delaware

Exactly what I needed. They last longer than other brands

Reviewed 1/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OEM Blue cleats for the win
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Chose blue cleats after many years of riding the stock yellow ones. Quicker and more confident click in out. Don't really notice the difference in flat, I guess my pedaling style is pretty consistent. These OEM Shimano cleats last forever, unless you walk all over the place on pavement with them on, which is foolish.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Secure, but wore quickly
by Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Just switched to Shimano Ultegra pedals after a few years on Look Keo pedals (which I stopped used because the metal plate had lost adhesion to the pedal body). I like the near-zero float of these cleats - feels secure. But the wear on the cleats from walking was much faster than what I experienced with the Look cleats. On both shoes, the outside cushion was gone in a week of riding, and further wear on the plastic under the cushion has resulted in a tilted walking surface and less grip. I know, who walks on road cleats? But it's different. Still, the grip to the pedal is good.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
forgiving
by Stan
Silver Spring, MD

the 6% float allows for ankle flexation which (as designed) mitigates stress on the knee joint -- if interested: be sure to order yellow.

Reviewed 10/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best cleat ever!
by SDCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

You do not slip when walking! The cleats are easy in and out. But the best, when you stop and put your foot on the ground you do not slip. The yellow contact points, keep your foot from slipping.

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Product!
by DonBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

Used to replace cleats on my shoes. Easy to replace!

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cleats mostly ok
by cokvance
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City

Decided not to take away a star because one set of the cleats had a bad screw. That screw did cause me to have to get a threading tool and chase the threads in one of my shoes, very scary. Don't buy these till they go on sale, the price has doubled on them in the last couple of years. I also tried the cheap chinese knockoffs, they worked ok but they only last a few weeks and the colored knobs on the cleats fall off after a few days...

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product providing good power deployment.
by Giant Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Lehigh Valley, PA

Used on a Giant TCR road bike. Provides easy in and easy out of the clips. Allows for good power deployment to the pedals.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Blue cleats purchased for a slight float and they delivered as expected!
by Zachary
Simpsonville

Blue cleats purchased for a slight float and they delivered as expected!

Reviewed 9/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid product. Great price! Shipped out the door same day, in my hands within 3 days using standard shipping. Sweet!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis, MN

Surprisingly long life-span ridingcommuting in an urban environment. (2,000 miles)

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacement cleats
by Joe Fetter
flat part of Michigan

I always watch for the sales on items needed to continue riding. You guys carry the items I feel are high quality and priced right.

I feel the pedals and these cleats that I ordered are of this high quality and I feel safe and attached when clipped in.

Reviewed 8/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cleats. Easy to install.
by Dale
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston, WV

I love these cleats. They come with new screws for attachment. The install easily and work perfectly the first time.

Reviewed 1/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They last a long time and I don't use cleat covers !
by kaltech
Competitive Racer
New Jersey

They last a long time and I don't use cleat covers ! rubber makes it easy for walking , these cleats preform well with the shimano pedals that are rock solid!

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great product
by cow go moo
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

i over used my last pair. i wore them way down. i got these at a reasonable price. Glad i did!

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great cleat
by B
Cycling Enthusiast
Enumclaw, WA

The cleat always works perfectly. It's no wonder it's used by so many cyclists and racers. It tends to wear out sooner than I'd like, but all do.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value and long lasting.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Michigan

The Shimano cleats wear as well as any brand I have ever had.

They have a large platform and I especially like the rubber walking tips on the cleat edges. It does wear off in time , but makes it easier to negotiate the cafe floor.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page