Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano RC701E Wide Road Shoe

ShimanoRC701E Wide Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(11%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great shoes
by Anonymous
Sf bay
Review for Shimano SH-RC7E Wide Road Shoe

I am a first time road biker and was looking for a shoe. Everyone told me these shoes were awsome. 100 miles into wearing them and i have no complaints...

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great option for a wide foot or high bridge.
by Mark Harvey
Simi Valley
Review for Shimano SH-RC7E Wide Road Shoe

Wide cycling shoes dont populate most manufactures product list. That being said Shimano did a great designing a quality shoes ant a fair price point. The fit is as expected and they are great on the bike.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe regardless of price
by bullettooth81
Garden City KS
Review for Shimano SH-RC7E Wide Road Shoe

Amazing stiffness in the sole. Wonderfully made quality shoe. Is a real bargain in the mid $100 range. Unfortunately i had to return because they caused pain in my right foot. I typically wear a 10-10.5 EE shoe. Ordered these in a 45. Quite long but width was right on.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stiff and Wide, Comfort Delights
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles, CA
Review for Shimano SH-RC7E Wide Road Shoe

I use these shoes on my racy road bike. My motivation to buy these shoes was out of a desire for comfort more so than stiffness. These shoes fit my wide feet well and allow me to ride comfortably for more than 3 hours. The stiffness is all there though! On my climbs I feel little to no flex and can take comfort in the fact that those watts are going straight to the rear wheel. In summary a stylish racing shoe with ample comfort for those of us with feet wider than a ballet dancer ( I have tried on multiple pairs of shoes from different makers, constantly disappointed in how narrow they make their shoes).

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by ALB
Competitive Racer
NYC
Review for Shimano SH-RC7E Wide Road Shoe

Great shoes! Roomy toe box, lightweight, and stiff.

Reviewed 12/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big wide toe box, great for wide feet....
by Sbkfig
Cycling Enthusiast
Dunedin, FL
Review for Shimano SH-RC7E Wide Road Shoe

These were my first Shimano road shoes, having previously ridden Specialized Elites and Audmax. The Shimano were a perfect fit right out of the box without any need for custom insoles. I was fortunate to get these on sale and couldn't be happier. I use Speedplay pedals so I did have to buy an adapter plate for the cleats, but not a big deal, though they will add about $35 to your ultimate cost. I wish Shimano would provide the adapter for Speedplay cleats with shoe purchase.

Reviewed 12/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lifelong Shimano Shoes fan.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Review for Shimano SH-RC7E Wide Road Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wish they made their wide width shoes in half sizes. Love the lightness with great support. Hugs foot comfortably.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wide foot heaven!
by Andrew
California
Review for Shimano SH-RC7E Wide Road Shoe

Love these shoes. I usually wear a 43E and sometimes 43EEE. These shoes fit great. The toe box is roomy and the shoes are stiff, high quality, and the BOA enclosure is a dream.

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, very light
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Review for Shimano SH-RC7E Wide Road Shoe

These are the best fitting bike shoes I have used in my 12 years riding. The wide sizing meant that I could size down and still have enough toe box room. I have always worn shimano shoes but this is my first pair with boa. Time will tell how they holdup but so far I am loving the way they feel.

Reviewed 10/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.