X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano L03A Resin Disc Brake Pads

ShimanoL03A Resin Disc Brake Pads(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
they work well and easy to install.
by DPrice
Daily Commuter
Tualatin

they installed easy, don't squeal like my old pads did.

Reviewed 1/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These pads have been performing as advertised for the 4 months I've had them while cycling the hills around Seattle.
by Lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

These pads don't look much different but I can tell they are lasting longer already. No squealing except when riding in the rain and they all do it then,

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work great. Give great, hard braking
by billvau
Competitive Racer
Northern Ca.
Review for Shimano L02A Resin Disc Pads with Cooling Fins
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

After checking all the competing pads available, I found most reviews pointed to sticking with Shimano's OEM pads. The original set lasted long and didn't have any negative impact on the rotors. So...I'll keep buying these.

Reviewed 4/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Less noisy than metal
by DE
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, VA
Review for Shimano L02A Resin Disc Pads with Cooling Fins
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use these on the road bike I ride in the rain. Bought them to replace metal pads that squealed like crazy. These are quieter, but they still squeal. I don't know that it's the pad's fault though, I think maybe the rotor Shimano uses for their Ultegra set just might be noisy in the rain. In any case, it is an improvement.

Reviewed 12/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to brake pads
by Anonymous
Seattle
Review for Shimano L02A Resin Disc Pads with Cooling Fins
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on 4 different bikes for road, commuting and cyclocross. They are quiet and provide good consistent power.

Reviewed 10/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OEM Replacements for my road bike
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas
Review for Shimano L02A Resin Disc Pads with Cooling Fins
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am still on my original pair of these disc pads. They are very, very easy to remove, inspect, clean andor sand if necessary - perhaps a bit easier to service than rim brake pads due to access. But that is open to debate. Cooling fins are not necessary for flatland use. I cannot comment on effectiveness for long hill or mountain descents.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent stopping power and modulation
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Middle Tennessee
Review for Shimano L02A Resin Disc Pads with Cooling Fins
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These pads provide excellent stopping power and modulation. Excellent control.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiet, quick wear
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa cruz area
Review for Shimano L02A Resin Disc Pads with Cooling Fins
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Quieter than metal but wear much faster. As long as you can do your own maintenance the cost to wear differential is worth a quite ride.

Reviewed 8/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road pads
by CDLvelo
Daily Commuter
Surrey, BC
Review for Shimano L02A Resin Disc Pads with Cooling Fins
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Resin or metal for road? Resin is the answer - quiet, smooth, easy to modulate. Shimano quality. Mine last about 4-5,000 km on a pretty tough commute cycle. Great in hot or cold, sun or rain.

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.