X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace PD-R9100-E SPD SL Long Spindle Pedals

ShimanoDura-Ace PD-R9100-E SPD SL Long Spindle Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Disk Brake Road Bike Demands this Pedal
by Desert Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The wide chain stay spacing and shorter stays on latest generation road bikes (i.e. Cervelo and BMC) seem to require a wide-Q pedal spacing. This pedal really solved the problem of my heels hitting chain stays, by moving the spacing out just enough. Great pedal and perfect solution to short/wide rear end dimensions on newer bikes.

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rogers, AR

I was looking for a pedal with a wider center point and didnt want to use any extenders. These pedals have just what I needed. Just a few mm made the difference. Nice and lite being carbon.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pedals
by Anonymous

These lightweight and durable pedals are the exceptionally responsive and provide a sense of speed.

Reviewed 11/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth as silk
by brian
Cycling Enthusiast
louisiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

the dura ace 4 pedals are lighter and smoother than my ultegra, which had 6000 miles on them. I got them on sale and was a great investment. If you ride with your knees out like cowboy style the 4 spindle is for you. I wish I would have had these long ago.

Reviewed 6/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top of the line
by Anonymous

The build quality is superb.

Reviewed 8/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Standard by Which All Other Pedals Are Measured
by iDave
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Dura-Ace pedals are lightweight, offer adjustable release tension, are easy to get into and out of and offer a range of float (depending on the chosen cleats).

There are other pedals lighter in weight, there are other pedals with different entry and release systems, there are other pedals with more float. None that I've tired so far, though, whether for road or mountain, put it all together as well as Shimano does. For me, an extra benefit I appreciated was being able to buy these pedals with the longer spindle, which better suits my relatively wide feet.

Dura-Ace pedals are top of the line and so are justifiably expensive. They are occasionally on sale, though, and prior years' versions can of course be had at a steep discount.

Reviewed 3/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My best pedals by far
by SF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida

I have place these pedals on all my road bikes (3). I like them that much! They work well with by shoes (Nike, Pearl Izumi, Bontrager)

Reviewed 1/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
do the job
by Frank
Competitive Racer

The best shimano ever made.

I have tried both shimano and speedplay many years.this one is awsome.

Reviewed 8/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.