X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano CN-HG601 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoCN-HG601 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Excellent chain. High Shimano quality.
by emiller1
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

Quality shimano chain to replace my old worn out one.

Reviewed 6/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome!
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Tx

A chain tool told me that it was time for a new chain. The old chain appeared stretched which implied that the chain rollers were worn and in danger of damaging the expensive Ultegra 11-32T cassette ; a new chain was in order. Matching chain lengths was easy, stretching the old and new side by side and removing a pin and section of the new chain to match the length of the old chain. The quick link made putting the chain on the bike a snap, litterly a snap, as both paid attention to the direction of travel, and as I preset the link before stomping on the bike pedal to snap it into place. Pay attention to the lettering engraved in the chain so it is outside and that you get the correct orientation.

Reviewed 11/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recreation Rider
by Anonymous
New England

I'm a recreational road biker who is conscientious about chain maintenance and wear. I've yet to use a chain of any price with proportional longevity. These chains are moderately priced and I change out every 600-800 mi depending on amount of climbing I've done in a 1-2 month time frame. I like these chains.

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what it should
by Anonymous
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Chain broke cleanly, quicklink worked like a charm. No complaints, no reason to buy a more expensive chain.

Reviewed 5/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Price, Great Delivery, Shimano Quality
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Cincinnati, OH

This 105 chain is the same weight as the Ultegra version, but lower price. I'm running with Ultegra R8000 cassette and R8000 crankset & rings. Inside running on Ultegra 6800 cassette on the trainer. Quiet, smooth, works flawlessly both outside and inside. Can't go wrong with Shimano. I'm not using the quick disconnect link that came with the chain. I find the KMC aftermarket quick link easier to get and off.

Reviewed 1/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work as advertised
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
portland, oregon
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works as advertised, Just had too remove a few extra links to make it match the size I needed.

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chain to match the Shimano drive train
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor, MI

Good price, shimano quality.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
105 is solid
by Matt
NJ
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have run the top three level chains from shimano, and it is tough to find fault in the 105 level. Lasts a long time and can survive through my laziness if not cleaning it often enough. If ultegra is on sale, go ahead, but my every day reliable option is 105 for chains and all other components.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No problems. Works well. Nice masterlink.

Reviewed 12/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.