X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Schwalbe Pro ONE TT TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)

SchwalbePro ONE TT TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(50%)
(13%)
(13%)
(25%)
(0%)
Best TL tire ever
by EJ Peterson
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland, Wa.

Great TL road tire. Sticky, fast and very soft. Perfect for asphalt and concrete but I definitely wouldn't get into the gravel pushed to the shoulder of the road from cars!

Reviewed 7/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast and durable - even on dirt & gravel
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
MD

I ride 28 mm tubeless with Stan's sealant, and recently Stan's Race Sealant. I've got 350 miles on them and have not sustained a puncture yet, to include rough pavement and some gravel roads in MD, and racing the Tour of the Battenkills in upstate NY, which has 20 to 25 miles of dirt & gravel roads, steep ascents and fast descents. One paved road crossing there included two strips of pavement that had been cut out leaving sharp edges - several clincher riders tried to jump them and sustained pinch flats, but I rolled right over and kept going. It may help that I use Silca's tire pressure calculator site and don't over-inflate. I'm around 200 lbs and ran 78/80 psi at the Battenkills.

Reviewed 5/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the fastest tires...
by Eugene C
Competitive Racer
SF Bay Area, CA

This is one of the fastest tubeless tires on the market, and the fastest that comes in 28mm. Due to the lightweight construction and thin casing, it's also very supple for a tubeless tire. Just be aware that the tread cap is terrifyingly thin, and thus prone to puncturing. If you skid your rear tire even once, you might just wear it down to the casing. On my first road ride after installation, I experienced a puncture. The tire went from 85psi to 55psi before sealing and I actually didn't notice until after the ride.

Mounting the tire on a pair of ENVE SES 5.6 DIsc wheels was easy. The tires went on without the use of levers. Inflating the tires did require the use of an AirShot, which is interesting because the regular Pro Ones did not need it.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth and grippy but punctures easily
by Neurocycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After 2 months of use, I can say the tires feel great. Smooth, fast, and grippy. I agree with the other reviewer that the bead is very difficult to remove, but this will vary by rim. I am running Zipp 303s, and taking them off the rims isn't too hard but getting them on is one of the most difficult bead/rim combos I have ever struggled through. My main complaint is that the rear has had 2 punctures too large for sealant. I am considering switching to a more durable tire in winter and going back to the Schwalbes in the spring.

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looking tire, probably fast, not puncture resistant
by drerle
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern New Jersey

If you want a fast tire to race on, and the course has been swept of the sharp bits, this is the tire for you.

If you want an everyday tire that is reliable and seals flats, maybe not so much.

I have had 4 flats in 1100 miles. Plugs have not worked for either my front or rear tires, the air and latex pour out even from small holes. I gave up and put in tubes and still got two flats.

Conclusion: Not a very robust tire.

Reviewed 9/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks nice but impossible to remove.
by Martin
San Diego
2 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

You will need a compressor to set this tire. Once tire is seated it will be impossible to remove tire is so tight I gave up and if need to remove will cut the tire off. I have a enve rim with gorilla tape.

Reviewed 7/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks nice but impossible to remove.
by Martin
San Diego
0 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

You will need a compressor to set this tire. Once tire is seated it will be impossvel to remove tire is so tight I gave up and if need to remove will cut the tire off. I have a enve rim with gorila tape.

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Use enve provided rim tape not gorilla tape!
by Arcee
Casual Cyclist
Cali
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

You should use the tape provided by Enve, not the gorilla tape, they are thicker than the Enve tape that's why your having a hard time!

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.