X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Schwalbe ONE 20" Performance Road Tire

SchwalbeONE 20" Performance Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(31%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
This is an excellent tire. Sorry you no longer carry it.
by Anonymous
TEXAS Hill Country
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire

I have used Schwalbe Durano 20 (28-406) tires on the front wheels of Catrike 700 for the last 16,000 of 18,500 miles on the trike. It rolls fast and has proven far more durable than other tires I tried on the 700 when I first got it. My riding is on paved US, state and county roads.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the best 20 tire I have had on my front wheel of a recumbent bike.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lansing, Mi
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a recumbent bike about 100 miles/week year round. I have 58,000 miles on the bike and have worn out many 20" front tires of different brands. This Schwalbe 20 406 road tire is the best brand I have found so far.

It has worn very well and has very few cuts or tears and has over 3500miles so far. I plan to replace it soon, just due to the the miles it has on it, not because of any defects.

Reviewed 4/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New 20 tire for me with no problems in 600 miles so far!
by allancollins
Cycling Enthusiast
Lansing, MI
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This tire is used as the front tire on a Easy Racer, Goldrush recumbent bike. Have always used a Continental in the past which isn't available anymore. This Durango seems to be preforming very well so far. More time will tell!!

Reviewed 7/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rock hard but bullet proof!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very firm ride. Difficult to mount.

Reviewed 1/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tire deserves better packaging
by Gary
West Haven
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire

This tire was the perfect size for my Greenspeed rim. Honestly, I prefer slicks, but the this was still a great road tread pattern.

I hate that these tires were folded into the packaging. I had to work the beads back to straight.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Low resistance and durable
by LarryinMN
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire

I have used these tires on my Bike Friday for several years and am very satisfied. Over 3000 miles of useful life despite more revolutions per mile.

Reviewed 10/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never flats!
by Mike the Trike
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford Oregon
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I get a ton of miles and no flats out of these tires! I run them on a recumbent trike that I put 1000's of miles on each year sliding corners and at screaming speeds and the always hold up! Couldn't be more satisfied with the cost per mile!!

Reviewed 7/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much smoother and softer than Kojaks
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Inverness,Fl
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are used on a Catrike and are smoother and softer than the Kojaks they replaced.

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great small tire
by Marc
Cycling Enthusiast
La Quinta CA
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire

This is the front tire of a LWB recumbent and does a great job. Easy to slip onto the wheel and great traction.

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a GP4000sII but acceptable
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good product, reasonable price. Tires in 406x28 not ubiquitous and this tire is an acceptably fast tire. However, according to rolling resistance tests, these need 4-5 watts per tire more than GP4000sII tires.

Reviewed 3/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tire providing a lot of miles at a reasonable price.
by Bent rider
Midwest Georgia
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great front tire for my Gold Rush recumbent bike. A little difficult to install but talcum powder & a bead jack helps.

Reviewed 11/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Schwalbe 20 inch bike tires meet needs on Bike Friday.
by Drex
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the Schwalbe Durano (406) 20 inch bike tires for my Bike Friday NWT for an upcoming month-long ride in Italy. Most riders will be on full-sized bikes (some rentals), & I wanted a narrower, performance tire for my 2004 Friday. Usually, I ride 1.35 wide tires with a Kevlar belt, but this time I am trying the 1.1 inch wide tire. Right now, I have 500 miles on the set of new tires, & I ride rough roads here in Tucson, AZ. The tires have performed well. Easy to change & mount.

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love the tires and they match my mango Catrike beautifully.
by lanoops
Cycling Enthusiast
Winter Garden, FL
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

There's really nothing I don't like about the tires and I mounted them so easily.

Reviewed 8/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for the worlds fastest production bicycle!
by GaryfromNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Super tough and extremely fast rolling racing tire. Currently mounted on the front aerospoke of my Lightning F-40 recumbent (Worlds fastest production bicycle) and this tire is extremely fast and durable. I had two of them (406 or 20) on the front of my 75lb Bluevelo strada velomobile and put just over 18,000 miles on two sets without a single tear or puncture and that's on a 75 lb velomobile with all my commuting stuff on the mean streets of New Jersey! I just ordered a new pair for my soon to be acquired Angletec Altitude dual suspension recumbent for fast road riding. I have used the continental grand prix and the continental sport contact tires in this size as well and found them not as fast and more prone to damage. Although I had the continentals on for a shorter time, the sport contacts developed cracking on the sidewalls and the grand prix got all chewed up during Bike NY. I ride every day and have averaged between 4-5k miles out of a durano tire before I replace them (Typically at the end of the riding season when I switch to marathon plus tires for my winter commuting months). I have also found these duranos easy to install and very forgiving on rough pavement. You can play with the tire pressure pumping it up when you want to torture roadies and letting some air go if you are doing a ride with rough roads.

Reviewed 6/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OK
by Braditude
Cycling Enthusiast
Monrovia CA
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire

I had another Schwalbe tire but they were discontinued so this is the second time I've had these. The first set of Durano's didn't seem to last long, the side walls seem to have cracks, a lot of cracks. And the tires were not very old and always kept indoors. I don't remember my other Schwalbe's having that problem and they were on the bike for 3 to 4 years before replacing with the Durano's.

We'll see how this set last. Oh my last rear tire had a puncture or something on the side!! Not sure if it was from one of the cracks or I hit something?

Reviewed 5/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and smooth rolling.
by D Miles
Cycling Enthusiast
Des Moines, IA
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are very durable and smooth rolling. I use them on my touring recumbent.

Reviewed 5/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tires
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good tires, just the 20 wheels go through tires faster, as the circumference is shorter

glad to have the folding version, as preparing for a cross country ride on my bike friday. i've been using Duranos on it since i got the BF in 2010

Reviewed 4/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great colour and price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South-west, Western Australia
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very happy with the price and the mango colour matches my bike frame.

The tyres are for my3 wheel recumbent, which I have had a lot of trouble finding well priced quality 20 road tyre for. They have good grip and are faster than the tyres they replaced however they wear quiet quickly but I get around this by buying 2 sets at a time.

Reviewed 3/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires! I will never change brands.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
new york
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are great tires. The life is very long. The threads don't wear out fast. Very punture resistant. All the attributes I look for in tires.

Reviewed 12/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for Bike Fridays, fast, yet very flat resistant.
by Tim Seattle
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire

I use Durano Plus tires for my daily commute bikes. These are not as flat resistant as the Plus version, but still the best tires I have found for my Bike Friday.

Reviewed 12/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page