X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Schwalbe G-One Allround Performance 700c Gravel Tire

SchwalbeG-One Allround Performance 700c Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(88%)
(6%)
(0%)
(6%)
(0%)
Capable, durable, enjoyable
by JeffB
Cycling Enthusiast
North of Motown
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are bad ass tires. They take everything I can throw at them - road, gravel, dirt, no path at all. Mounted these on some nice carbon rims and they make me feel invincible.

Reviewed 11/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like the way they roll!
by Chrissy
Cycling Enthusiast
Monterey Bay, CA

I purchased these tires, tubeless, for my John Jones carbon road rims to use on my gravel bike. I ride 4 times and a total of about a 100 mile per week. I like the way they roll and that I have a bigger tire with good grip for the occasional off-road adventure that sometimes happens on our road rides. The tires went on relatively easy though I have had trouble keeping air in one of the tires for more than 8 hours. More sealant and more rolling the sealant around the sidewalls has helped quite a bit though I'm still getting some leakage. I haven't had them long enough to know how well they will last.

Reviewed 11/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy buy, great tires
by ArianaTheGrando
Florida

The ordering process was really simple and easy. I got the tires promptly. I've put about 400 miles on them so far and very pleased. Super smooth and fast rolling tire on road and very grippy off road on gravel or sand. Will definitely purchase again!

Reviewed 10/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great hard pack dirt road tire
by Anonymous
North CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Pros - great on hard pack dirt

Cons - wears poorly on paved roads

Cons - easily picks up small thorns, leading to punctures

Cons - poor rear wheel handling on paved roads when descending at speed

Reviewed 9/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Follow up review
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I did not mention in previous review that the new tire is physically smaller even though it is molded the same size 29X225. As measured by a caliper

Old tire 61.5mm wide

Old tire 55.7mm tall from rim

New tire 57.8mm wide

New tire 54.0mm tall from rim

Both tires on same rim with same 40psi pressure.

Reviewed 8/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

While I was pumping these tires up I was expecting to hear the pop pop pop of the bead sealing onto the rims. I heard one pop at about 50psi and stopped to make sure it was inflating properly and I saw the tire continue to seal itself completely around the rim. It took around five seconds for the seal to continue around the circumference of the rim. I do not know if this is common and I have just never noticed, but it was awesome to see.

I mounted these tires on Origin 8 Bolt Alloy Gravel rims. The ID is 21mm. After a couple of rides these tires measure 40mm on the nose. I was surprised at how thick the bead is, but I was able to mount them by hand. It was not a quick process, though, and I still plan on carrying my Kool Stop Tire Bead jack in my kit. I use tubes and I run them at 50f and 55r. They are very comfortable tires. They take big hits and handle really well. We have a lot of brick roads and sand here in St Pete so two thumbs up for these tires. No slipping and no sliding.

The tires are very very quiet. When I stand on the pedals and take the weight off of the rear tire, I do not feel any perceptible drag. They roll really well. The sidewalls are painted a school bus yellow, sort of. They are not tan. FYI for those who are offended by the aesthetic.

Tires are really expensive. I think these outperform their price.

Reviewed 8/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm happy with this tire
by BB
PNW
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I picked up a pair of these for my Novara Randonee which I plan to use as a bikepacking bike. I replaced a pair of Schwalbe Marathons.

The G-One's are significantly lighter weight, have better tread for dirt and light gravel riding, roll well, feel good, and look great!

I feel like they have made my bike feel more lively.

I can't speak to durability yet, but I am satisfied with the so far. I'd buy them again.

Reviewed 3/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hits a nice sweet spot between a road tire and a knobby trail tire.
by WM3
Cycling Enthusiast
Batavia, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have used these at on local crushed limestone trails, pavement, and the Barry-Roubaix gravel race. Fast tire! The nubs are there; but not deep. They will clog up in mud versus a deep profile cross or trail tire. Only a fat tire bike with some DEEP tread will have a chance at the Barry-Roubaix sand pits. Great tire when used appropriately!

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is my second set, added to another bike; these tires are amazing.
by Natano
Competitive Racer
Albuquerque, nm
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I am especially impressed with the suppleness of the tires, and the grippiness of the rubber. They're great on a broad section of surface, from pavement to loam, and deeper sand.

Reviewed 3/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Sand & gravel tire
by rmictks
Competitive Racer
Wichita Kansas
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Raced 50 miles this past weekend on the 35mm on sandy and loose dirt roads and they worked great. ran 30 /37 PSI (Tubeless) and they floated over the rough stuff and sand. Very fast gravel tire. I have the 30mm and they work great also but not as good in the sandy conditions, but work well on most gravel we have here in South Central Kansas. So far I have not been disappointed with any Schwalbe tire.

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great 'Allround' tire
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Really nice tire for good gravel roads and pavement use which is exactly the type of riding I'm using it for. If I rode on a lot of loose gravel I'd choose something with a tread that was more aggressive.

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great hybrid tires, but careful on gravel turns
by Zoey
SF bay
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I love these tires. Theyre great all around- on road and trail (I ride a gravel bike). They can be a bit sketchy when rounding corners on gravel since they dont have much tread on the sides. I slid out a couple weeks ago taking a corner too fast and too sharp. But I love em still!

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tire out did expectations!
by Phillip Reed
Nort Carilina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This tire out did expectations! Spent two days riding a trail that was much rockier and more hazardous than expected. Tires held up and made it through without a single flat tire.

Reviewed 7/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install and seated in place without much trouble.
by roho
Cycling Enthusiast
Desert Southwest
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Used for gravel. Compared to some other gravel tires this installed easily and rolls well.

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Schwalbe G-One way to go...
by Eddy V
Kansas City.....
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these tires couple months ago, so far 400 miles no problem, rolling fast, quiet and good traction, 35c is a good size for trails... Absolutely will recommend them....

Reviewed 3/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tire for hard gravel and commuting
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver CO
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have them on a New Albion that I use for computing and a Canyon Grail for gravel riding . Great all-rounder. They are a little tough to put on the rims

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Allaround all roads
by vinnie
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I like that the Schwalbe G One give me the confidence to not only tackle fire roads, but also jump onto some single track and not lose a beat.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.