X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Schwalbe Extra Lite 700c Road Tube

SchwalbeExtra Lite 700c Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(2)
(3)
(1)
(46%)
(8%)
(15%)
(23%)
(8%)
2 out of 3 were fine
by dtwnj
Daily Commuter
Newark, NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased 3. One for each wheel & a spare. Unfortunately there were weak spots in one that I mounted which resulted in leaks when inflated. Pulled it off, patched it & now it's the spare. Not real happy, but so far things are holding up fine.

Reviewed 2/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inexpensive and works for me
by goslowly
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

All good so far with these tubes. Would like them to be pre-powdered. But you can't have everything

Reviewed 5/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Tubes, Caution with Removable Valve Core
by Uncle Late Night
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Really nice, well made, light tubes. Watch the removable valve core for looseness (I did like others and added Loctite) to avoid surprises.

Reviewed 3/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent quality and holds air for days
by triker
Competitive Racer
Piedmont North Carolina

Use this tube both as a rear tire for my road racing recumbent, and to help with tubeless installation. For tubeless installation I first install a tubeless ready tire with this tube, inflate and go for a short ride to properly seal the rim tape. Then I take out the tube, install a valve, reseat the tire and add sealant

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not as durable as had been advertised
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Houston, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The tube fails at the seams. Came as OEM (original equipment manufacturer) with my Canyon bike. Replaced with same with the same result.

Reviewed 8/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light weight
by Anonymous
Miami, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these tubes for some time unfortunately the last batch ordered had leaky valves. Will consider other brands

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light Tubes
by Anonymous
miami Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very light and durable sadly the last batch I ordered had a leaking valve and I had to replace them adding to the cost. All 6 tubes I ordered had the same issue.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lite weight!
by Tom
Chicagoland

The Schwalbe Extra Lite's were exactly what I was looking for when I set up my carbon wheel set. In addition, the tubes have removable stems which allow you to add an extension if needed.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tube failed where stem connects to tube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
61016
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

After a couple hundred miles 100 psi is a Schwalbe tire the saddle whee the stem connects to the rest of the tube separated. Disappointing for me as I just changed over from another brand to Schwalbe.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality and light
by Uncle late nite
marin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have had good luck with these, and be sure to watch out for the removable valve core coming loose. Light and hold air well

Reviewed 6/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install
by Henry matute
baldwib park

Easy. To work

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light weight
by Anonymous
Miami, FL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these tubes for some time unfortunately the last batch ordered had leaky valves. Had to replace the valve on 6 tubes. Will consider other brands

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and durable
by Scotty
AZ
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes are very light and durable. They hold up as well as any on the market and hold air better than most for such a thin tube. Have used them for two years and happy with their performance. One more plus, they have dark valve stems and look great with black carbon rims!

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.