X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Schwalbe 2020 ONE TLE 700c Road Tire

Schwalbe2020 ONE TLE 700c Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(0)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(60%)
(0%)
(30%)
(10%)
(0%)
Very very very tight. Be warned
by Guerreirox
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
1 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these simply because of the classic tan walls. These are to replace Vittoria Corsa Control tires on my Vittoria Qurano C60 tubeless wheels. I had to use two tire levers to install the wheel, even the first side. Once installed and sitting in the center groove, the tire is so tight that I cant even rotate it within the wheel rim while fully deflated. Tried pumping it up with CO2 and even at 120psi it wasnt enough to fully seat the bead in the tire grooves. I ordered a Lezyne Pressure Over Drive pump to see if that will work. If not, Im not sure I will be able to remove the tire from the rim using levers. Do not recommend.

Reviewed 1/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic Tan is more of a dark yellow
by ALZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

I ordered this tire after looking high and low for a decent gum-walled tubeless ready tire, but when it arrived the "Classic tan" is much more of a dark yellow (sorta dehydrated urine color). I wasn't a fan so I just returned them without ever trying to mount them or testing them. Just an FYI to anyone else looking for that classic Vittoria gum-wall look.

Reviewed 9/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
1000 miles review
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have had these for 1000 miles now and not one problem with them...except for maybe they are a bit stained from brake dust which showed up after a couple of wet rides. I even tried washing and scrubbing it off!

25mm tires mounted tubeless with 60cc stans on Belgium Plus rims at 60-65psi and I weigh 175#.

Really haven�t had a better tire experience! I�ve never lost air during a ride, never even noticed the sealant plug any holes and I ride over broken glass nearly every ride around the city streets of San Francisco. Will definitely try to wear these ones out.

Reviewed 8/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, a bit hard to install first time
by Jefshouse
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington State

This is a very good tubeless tire. It is my second pair, the first pair was the older model. I got over 2000 miles on the first pair, could have ridden it some more, but I don't believe in getting every last mile out of a pair of tires. Does seem to be worth the loss in performance and safety to save a few dollars. My only issue was the first time I mounted the tires it was hard, I don't think it would be possible without a compressor.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looking tire.
by Domane SLR
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Arizona
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tires mounted easy not issues with tubeless setup. Felt great on road. The durability is not good. My rear tire was good for approximately 700 miles. Front tire still looks OK.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by James
sacramento, ca

Great road tire that handles well and has a great look. I�ve ridden schwalbe for 10 years on all my mountain bikes and was a no brained when I started riding road bikes. Great company that makes a top of the line tire.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful classic tan sidewalls. And they go faster downhill. Setting PRs on Strava descents !
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco

Beautiful classic tan sidewalls. And they go faster downhill. Setting PRs on Strava descents !

Reviewed 9/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What a Great tire
by Ivan_onbikes
los angeles, ca

The tire was so easy to setup tubeless and performance has been awesome zero flats (knocking on wood) after 1000 miles. Very reliable training tire

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires, my new all time faves.
by GorgeRoadie
Cycling Enthusiast
White Salmon, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are working great. I've got over 800 miles on the first pair I've tried and they look like they've got 1,000 to go. Super nice ride, roll and at 80-90 psi a great sweet spot for more or less compliance. I'm running the 28s on a Ti Lynskey Premier road frame with Hunt All Season Road wheels, a deluxe ride. I went with these vs. the lighter Pro One for a bitter more durability and they've held up great so far. I've run them on several long stretches of packed and loose gravel. Running tubeless with Orange Seal Endurance sealant, looks like a few minor seals have occurred but never seem to drop in pressure, and hold air for days. They were a little tricky to get seated on 20mm internal rim width, but tube in overnight to form the case did the trick, so be patient mounting on wider rims. And I love the color in black. If I didn't I wouldn't mark it down to 3 stars because I picked the wrong color ,) .

Reviewed 4/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not loving this color.
by CraigO
Cycling Enthusiast
Sumit, NJ
1 of 25 customers found this review helpful.

Seemed like nice tires, in line w previous Schwalbes I've owned. I just couldn't get over the color of these. I'm generally really into browntan sidewalls. I like the Specialized, Teravail, Panaracer and Vittoria offerings when it comes to tan sidewalls. This color is off to me. It's more of a puke brown, too much orange vs a true brown or tan. i returned them for that reason. That don't look great w my all black and white bike.

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.