Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Salsa Gel Cork Bar Handlebar Tape

SalsaGel Cork Bar Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(38%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nice tape
by Bmniedbalski
Jackson, MO

I bought the dark brown, and I bought it for the looks. Looks like cork, or leather. Mates well with the color scheme of my bike. I have an old Schwann Le Tour in a dark blue. The dark brown goes great with the dark blue, and my dark brown leather saddle. This was my first time ever retaping a set of handlebars, and was happy with the results-videos on YouTube. Tape is comfortable to ride with, and is a good vibration dampner. Would recommend.

Reviewed 9/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Soft and durable.
by Tom halter
Amherst, ny

This is the second purchase of the salsa handlebar raps. The first ones have been on the bike for over a year.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cork tape
by Anonymous
Iowa

This is the best cork tape I've tried so far and it comes in a lot of different colors.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent cushion and grip
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
columbus ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After trying many bar tapes, I settled on Salsa as it is long enough , cushy enough and stays put. It's actually more cushy than Bontrager double gel and grippier

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feels Good!
by Shaun Thompson
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Colorado

I like the cork feel with the gel backing. Comfortable and I expect it to be durable as well.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the look and feel
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Road & gravel

I like the soft feel of this tape. This is the second time I have purchased it. It may be because I didn't do the wrap so well the first time, but the tape did move and the edges rounded up. I paid much closer attention to spiral direction and pitch of the spiral. Hopefully, this will help is stay in place better this time.

Reviewed 9/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Brown Gel Tape
by Jon
Daily Commuter
Nashville, TN

This finished the look on my commuter bike with its new brown Brooks B17 saddle. Very comfortable tape and easy to wrap. No issues at all.

Reviewed 9/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great product for the price.

Reviewed 3/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.