X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
ProCorsa Mens McKenzie Summit Bibshort

ProCorsaMen's McKenzie Summit Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(9)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(69%)
(21%)
(7%)
(2%)
(0%)
Best shorts I have ever bought.
by rtovar562
Casual Cyclist
Long Beach, CA

These are the most comfortable shorts I have ever bought and worn

Reviewed 9/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super bibs!
by Maxjbooth
BattleGround WA

I have never used bibs before. Now I'll never go back. Definitely worth the money. They run a bit small, so if your in between sizes, get the next one up. Quality item!

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Impressed so far; longevity is the key
by ScottStoef
Indianapolis, Indiana

This is my second pair of Pro Corsa bib shorts. I don't think you can get anything better for the price. The multi panel design really supports the muscles, yet the are still light enough to breathe well. I have not had them long enough to assess the longevity. I like to get 5-7 years out of a pair so we will see.

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love the fit and feel of these bibshorts
by JimM
Cycling Enthusiast
Broomfield, CO

These are really well made. The are really comfortable. But most important is the padding. It really creates a comfortable ride. This padding blows away all the other shorts I have. Thirty to fifty mile rides are more comfortable then ever.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These bibs are so comfortable
by Crankarms
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The ProCorsa Men's McKenzie Summit Bibshort has become my favorite. I average about a hundred and fifty miles a week. The four-way stretch material hugs the contours of my body. The fit is snug without feeling tight. They keep my private parts securely in place. Never have I felt any discomfort down there. The chamois is firm, not squishy providing better support. The shoulder straps are wide so as not to dig into your shoulders. The workmanship and material appear to be of the highest quality.

Reviewed 5/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well suited for riding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Was interested to find out if the quality, value and suitability coincided with the hype and sales blurb. This pair (?) of bib shorts is up to the task so far. As a new brand to me the attire sizing was all ether, as seems the case with any manufacturer kit, and had to return the first delivery - size medium - which I selected after considering the sizing chart. Once that was sorted am quite happy with the fit and apparent quality. The suspenders strap material and width is equal to more expensive bibs. Comfortable chamois though haven't put a big ride on yet. Decent thigh compression. Hope they continue to perform as well into the future. 6'-1" and 170 lb.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit and support well
by Anonymous
Lake Mary, Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This bib covers waist line a little higher than brands, so felt more comfortable

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Run large (or I'm shrinking)
by Anonymous

Great bib short, less compression than my favorites but great for a couple hour ride

Reviewed 7/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Padding not high enough
by Tnider
Sacramento

I'm have a high rise need for fitting my hips and and crotch depth. I have trouble finding Bib shorts that provide padding high enough to cover my sit bones. These bib shorts I purchased are excellent materials and comfort fit, feel like silk. But the padding does not go up high enough in back to cover my sit bones because I have a deep crotch. Consequently the padding in front is too much and causes chafing. Do you make a riding bib shorts with high back padding? Thanks

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well-made, comfortable mid-range bibs
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

These are my no-frills bibs that are insanely comfortable (not to skin-tight), but not the best chamois in the world. Overall I mostly use them for more casual gravel rides or in my rotation of bibs for the week's workout. Solid product for the price.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Used for one ride so far
by Centuryman

Fit is very good, ordered Men's M, 5'11" 165lbs.

Very comfortable for one 40 mile ride. Soon as the smoke lets up here in CO i'll really put them to the test

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable but material doesn't hold up
by Willard10s
West Bend, WI

I tried these twice and returned them. 1st pair 60 miles or so and they showed seat ware that usually takes over a year of riding to produce.

Fit and ride comfort was otherwise pretty good. That's why I tried them twice but got the same result.

Reviewed 6/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bibs for the money
by Cgrotz
Southern Cal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought several pairs of the first generation of bib shorts, because they were the best value and had the best features in this price range. The third generation has improvements that make it even better. The laser cut straps are snug and very comfortable (no sagging). The back of the bib is better ventilated and significantly cooler for hot weather rides. The new chamois has an excellent fit and a slight improvement over the first generation. The third generation has fewer panels, but the compression and fit is still outstanding for bibs in this price range. I've been able to squeeze years out of the first generation shorts and hope to do the same with the third generation shorts. I believe these bibs are the best value by far in this price range.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Bibs
by Massachusetts Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Massachusetts.
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I just got these and used them for the first time for a two and a half hour pain cave session on Zwift. I must admit they held up well. There was no bunching of the chamois, the size was advertised and the straps did not bind or dig in. There is only one thing I don't like, but this is more personal preference and not a negative on the product, and that is the length of the shorts. I like my shorts just a little longer than what these are. The shorts I wear cover 3/4 of the thigh to knee. These shorts cover about 2/3 of the thigh. Not a deal breaker.

Reviewed 10/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Doesn't get better than this for under $200
by Rick
Competitive Racer
Tucson, AZ
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Big improvement over McKenzie 2. Latest version is better than the original which I preferred to 2. The bibstraps are now fairly soft laser-cut straps that are placed far enough apart on the front that they don't rub against my nipples while riding. That makes me a happy camper.

Excellent chamois (looks like one of the better Elastic Interface chamois). Nice quality fabric and a rolled leg cuff.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding Bibs
by Physicyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

Great quality, fantastic fit

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the original McKenzie but better
by NWRider
Cycling Enthusiast
18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

I was a fan of the original McKenzie bib shorts - it was a solidly made product with a good chamois and long-term quality. But I thought the McKenzie II was a bit of a let down - not bad, but not as good as the original version.

This new version uses a very similar pad to the original (I think it's the current version of the same pad) and the legs are a bit longer (a good thing). The biggest improvement is the bib braces which now use stretchy lazer-cut bands, similar to what most brands are using for their high end models these days.

I've only done a couple rides in these, but I'm pretty happy with them. Great value compared to more widely distributed brands. Not quite the equal of upper-end Assos shorts, but comparable to Pearl PRO.

Will definitely get more of these.

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Impressed
by Chris
Bentonville AR

This is my first pair of ProCorsa bibs. Historically I've been Pearl Izumi pro. They are comfortable for all the rides I do, generally 20 to 50 mile road and gravel. I have no doubt they would carry me beyond. I will say at 6ft 2in and 195 pounds, I did need the XL to get the torso length needed. Will buy again.

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
BELLINGHAM, WA

This is the best fitting pair of bib shorts that I have ever worn. The padding is excellent and the anatomical fit can't be beat. The shoulder straps are wide and comfortable. The only thing to note is the legs are a little short compared to other shorts. Don't provide much compression on the thighs. The material seems to be of very good quality and these shorts will be worth the price if they last a good long time.

Reviewed 3/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made, comfortable riding bib
by Rhino Lard
Cycling Enthusiast
North Georgia Moutains

Sizing is right, seat padding just right. Good product

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page