X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
ProCorsa Mens McKenzie Summit Bibshort

ProCorsaMen's McKenzie Summit Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(63 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(39)
(16)
(4)
(4)
(0)
(62%)
(25%)
(6%)
(6%)
(0%)
First pair of riding bibs
by WICrazyGuyOnABike
Cycling Enthusiast
East Central Wisconsin

First ever bib purchase, a tad hesitant to make the leap from basic shorts. Following advice from other reviewers, purchased up one size versus my normal M size. Size purchased: L, RN# 161186 tag (run number?). Reviewer: 6'1" 175 lbs, 31" waist, 32" inseam, 39" hips (long torso/short legs). Size/fit: L seems like a perfect, and that includes leg length, which fully covers to top of knee on this reviewer. Wear/ride feel: can't comment - warm weather has proven elusive in the Upper Midwest in 2022:)

Reviewed 4/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Value for the Price
by Cyclin�G
Cycling Enthusiast
PA

I use them for 30-50 road rides. The chamois and leg grippers are fine. The straps are not as comfortable as my Pearl Pros, but at 1/2 the price I'm OK with that. Enough so that I recently bought a 2nd pair.

Reviewed 5/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and supportive
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

Both a comfortable and supportive bib without the tightness and chafing.

Reviewed 5/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointing bibshort
by FL biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 5'10' and 170# and a 5,000 mil-a-year rider with over 100,000 lifetime miles on the road. Bib shorts are crucial to my comfort and riding experience, and these ProCorsa bids fell far short of my expectations, given the overwhelmingly good reviews. Here's my experience: Size wise I fall between a M and L, so I ordered two pair of the McKenzie bibs in M. The leg length was roughly 2' too short for me yet the band was still a bit too loose, although my thighs are rather muscular. I found the seat pad to be far too thin too. On the positive, the quality of the bib material was silky yet lighter than I expected and the build quality seemed good. I returned one pair for a refund, but since I used the other on a 40-mile ride I guess I wasted nearly $100 for a pair of bibs that I consider basically unusable.

Reviewed 11/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chamois is unacceptable
by fairsailing
Upper Midwest
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Construction and fabric is good, but chamois is just thin, cheap and sparse. Also fit is good except for the very short leg length. Wanted to like these but can't. If your rides are an hour or less, and you can find these on steep discount, buy, otherwise pass.

Reviewed 3/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best shorts I have ever bought.
by rtovar562
Casual Cyclist
Long Beach, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are the most comfortable shorts I have ever bought and worn

Reviewed 9/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super bibs!
by Maxjbooth
BattleGround WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have never used bibs before. Now I'll never go back. Definitely worth the money. They run a bit small, so if your in between sizes, get the next one up. Quality item!

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love the fit and feel of these bibshorts
by JimM
Cycling Enthusiast
Broomfield, CO

These are really well made. The are really comfortable. But most important is the padding. It really creates a comfortable ride. This padding blows away all the other shorts I have. Thirty to fifty mile rides are more comfortable then ever.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable.
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable and so far, durable. I use these for wet weather rides using leg warmers. These have been very nice so far. Have ridden a bit over 600 miles with these, mostly 20-35 mile, 1,200-1,800 foot rides. No problems with these shorts.

Reviewed 2/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
decent set of bibs
by cycloman
Competitive Racer
Ohio

bibs are decent - if you can get them on sale like I was able to - go for it -

Reviewed 4/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Procorsa mckenzi summit bib short.
by Anonymous
Boise Idaho

Not really true to size. I am 5'11" and 168 pounds. Assos size large is my go to. Assos Large fits a little big on me so I figured the procorsa large would be fine. Unfortunately the procorsa are so small they are unusable for me.

Quality might be okay ???????

Reviewed 2/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ProCorsaa Men's McKenzie Summit Bibshort
by Maven
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston, NY
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It fits well and is comfortable, but further testing awaits. If you can get these when they're on sale, so much the better! I'll have a better idea about durability in April since I'll be wearing them more frequently between now and then.

Reviewed 1/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable pair of bibs I own.
by alanj2300
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh, PA

Great bibs for longer road and gravel riding. I wore Pearl Izumi exclusively for years, the ProCorsa fits me even better and the chamois insert is much more comfortable.

Reviewed 4/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very short legs
by Randaddy
AZ

Overall, the bibs are comfortable and appear to be well made. The chamois is comfortable and material has a good feel, but good lord are the legs short and tight. I'm not usually tall and do not have long legs, but I can't wear these out in public without showing too much and no one wants to see that. At least I can still use them on my indoor trainer.

Reviewed 1/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good bibs
by Century Man
CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a fair amount and have tried many bibs over the years.

These compare favorably to most. They are great for long days in the saddle. I bought one pair as a tester - ride them a few times and bought two more pair, I am that impressed.

Would definitely by again.

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These bibs are so comfortable
by Crankarms
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The ProCorsa Men's McKenzie Summit Bibshort has become my favorite. I average about a hundred and fifty miles a week. The four-way stretch material hugs the contours of my body. The fit is snug without feeling tight. They keep my private parts securely in place. Never have I felt any discomfort down there. The chamois is firm, not squishy providing better support. The shoulder straps are wide so as not to dig into your shoulders. The workmanship and material appear to be of the highest quality.

Reviewed 5/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well suited for riding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Was interested to find out if the quality, value and suitability coincided with the hype and sales blurb. This pair (?) of bib shorts is up to the task so far. As a new brand to me the attire sizing was all ether, as seems the case with any manufacturer kit, and had to return the first delivery - size medium - which I selected after considering the sizing chart. Once that was sorted am quite happy with the fit and apparent quality. The suspenders strap material and width is equal to more expensive bibs. Comfortable chamois though haven't put a big ride on yet. Decent thigh compression. Hope they continue to perform as well into the future. 6'-1" and 170 lb.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Padding not high enough
by Tnider
Sacramento
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm have a high rise need for fitting my hips and and crotch depth. I have trouble finding Bib shorts that provide padding high enough to cover my sit bones. These bib shorts I purchased are excellent materials and comfort fit, feel like silk. But the padding does not go up high enough in back to cover my sit bones because I have a deep crotch. Consequently the padding in front is too much and causes chafing. Do you make a riding bib shorts with high back padding? Thanks

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bibs for the money
by Cgrotz
Southern Cal
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought several pairs of the first generation of bib shorts, because they were the best value and had the best features in this price range. The third generation has improvements that make it even better. The laser cut straps are snug and very comfortable (no sagging). The back of the bib is better ventilated and significantly cooler for hot weather rides. The new chamois has an excellent fit and a slight improvement over the first generation. The third generation has fewer panels, but the compression and fit is still outstanding for bibs in this price range. I've been able to squeeze years out of the first generation shorts and hope to do the same with the third generation shorts. I believe these bibs are the best value by far in this price range.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sizing a little off, but generally Okay
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I had purchased and really loved a previous pair of ProCorsa bibs. Those were no longer sold and they worn through enough to show my rear, so they got retired.

Bought the same size in these bibs, and they are tighter and shorter (which tends to happen to me). But, the pad feels good and generally no complaints while on the bike -- but, wouldn't buy again.

For reference: I bought the Large and I am 6'3" and 195.

Reviewed 11/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page