X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
ProCorsa Mens McKenzie Summit Bibshort

ProCorsaMen's McKenzie Summit Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(23%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
These bibs are so comfortable
by Crankarms
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The ProCorsa Men's McKenzie Summit Bibshort has become my favorite. I average about a hundred and fifty miles a week. The four-way stretch material hugs the contours of my body. The fit is snug without feeling tight. They keep my private parts securely in place. Never have I felt any discomfort down there. The chamois is firm, not squishy providing better support. The shoulder straps are wide so as not to dig into your shoulders. The workmanship and material appear to be of the highest quality.

Reviewed 5/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well suited for riding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA

Was interested to find out if the quality, value and suitability coincided with the hype and sales blurb. This pair (?) of bib shorts is up to the task so far. As a new brand to me the attire sizing was all ether, as seems the case with any manufacturer kit, and had to return the first delivery - size medium - which I selected after considering the sizing chart. Once that was sorted am quite happy with the fit and apparent quality. The suspenders strap material and width is equal to more expensive bibs. Comfortable chamois though haven't put a big ride on yet. Decent thigh compression. Hope they continue to perform as well into the future. 6'-1" and 170 lb.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems well made but legs are very short.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Legs are too short for me and I'm only 5'8".

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Padding not high enough
by Tnider
Sacramento

I'm have a high rise need for fitting my hips and and crotch depth. I have trouble finding Bib shorts that provide padding high enough to cover my sit bones. These bib shorts I purchased are excellent materials and comfort fit, feel like silk. But the padding does not go up high enough in back to cover my sit bones because I have a deep crotch. Consequently the padding in front is too much and causes chafing. Do you make a riding bib shorts with high back padding? Thanks

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Impressed
by Chris
Bentonville AR

This is my first pair of ProCorsa bibs. Historically I've been Pearl Izumi pro. They are comfortable for all the rides I do, generally 20 to 50 mile road and gravel. I have no doubt they would carry me beyond. I will say at 6ft 2in and 195 pounds, I did need the XL to get the torso length needed. Will buy again.

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bibs for the money
by Cgrotz
Southern Cal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought several pairs of the first generation of bib shorts, because they were the best value and had the best features in this price range. The third generation has improvements that make it even better. The laser cut straps are snug and very comfortable (no sagging). The back of the bib is better ventilated and significantly cooler for hot weather rides. The new chamois has an excellent fit and a slight improvement over the first generation. The third generation has fewer panels, but the compression and fit is still outstanding for bibs in this price range. I've been able to squeeze years out of the first generation shorts and hope to do the same with the third generation shorts. I believe these bibs are the best value by far in this price range.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
BELLINGHAM, WA

This is the best fitting pair of bib shorts that I have ever worn. The padding is excellent and the anatomical fit can't be beat. The shoulder straps are wide and comfortable. The only thing to note is the legs are a little short compared to other shorts. Don't provide much compression on the thighs. The material seems to be of very good quality and these shorts will be worth the price if they last a good long time.

Reviewed 3/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made, comfortable riding bib
by Rhino Lard
Cycling Enthusiast
North Georgia Moutains

Sizing is right, seat padding just right. Good product

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bibs
by Scott
Central WI.

Good fitting, right amount of compression, comfortable straps and nice pad. Great buy for the money.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good bibs - but not built for me
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit, MI

Ordered on a deal, so these were a good deal. They are but in a way that I'm not really built for them. The shoulder straps ride right against a very sensitive area on my body (we all have them, and they are sensitive!).. so I have to wear these bibs with an under layer. Overall pretty good.

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Bibs
by Massachusetts Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Massachusetts.
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I just got these and used them for the first time for a two and a half hour pain cave session on Zwift. I must admit they held up well. There was no bunching of the chamois, the size was advertised and the straps did not bind or dig in. There is only one thing I don't like, but this is more personal preference and not a negative on the product, and that is the length of the shorts. I like my shorts just a little longer than what these are. The shorts I wear cover 3/4 of the thigh to knee. These shorts cover about 2/3 of the thigh. Not a deal breaker.

Reviewed 10/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice bibs
by Mikedo77
Daily Commuter
Vancouver, WA

The bibs are very comfortable and light. Sizing is small..(only reason for the 4 star rating) I had to return the L for XL. I'm 5'11", 200lb, and 34" waist. I've only ridden them for about 350 miles, so time will tell of it's durability. At this point, I love them.

Reviewed 3/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Doesn't get better than this for under $200
by Rick
Competitive Racer
Tucson, AZ
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Big improvement over McKenzie 2. Latest version is better than the original which I preferred to 2. The bibstraps are now fairly soft laser-cut straps that are placed far enough apart on the front that they don't rub against my nipples while riding. That makes me a happy camper.

Excellent chamois (looks like one of the better Elastic Interface chamois). Nice quality fabric and a rolled leg cuff.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the original McKenzie but better
by NWRider
Cycling Enthusiast
18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

I was a fan of the original McKenzie bib shorts - it was a solidly made product with a good chamois and long-term quality. But I thought the McKenzie II was a bit of a let down - not bad, but not as good as the original version.

This new version uses a very similar pad to the original (I think it's the current version of the same pad) and the legs are a bit longer (a good thing). The biggest improvement is the bib braces which now use stretchy lazer-cut bands, similar to what most brands are using for their high end models these days.

I've only done a couple rides in these, but I'm pretty happy with them. Great value compared to more widely distributed brands. Not quite the equal of upper-end Assos shorts, but comparable to Pearl PRO.

Will definitely get more of these.

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A slightly tighter fit than my previous Pro Corsa bib tights. However certainly very well made and durable
by DCR
Cycling Enthusiast
Dorval, Quebec

Strictly for use on my road bike. If anything they could be a little longer down towards the knee, however this is not a critique of the product

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value.
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These seem to be well made for the price with a great feeling pad. They do run small. I'm 5'-6" and weigh 135-140 with a 31 inch waist. The medium size fits plenty snug. The small size was way too tight. I didn't get them even part way on before giving up.

Reviewed 2/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made shorts
by jimbax
Cycling Enthusiast
santa clara ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've worn ProCorsa bibshorts for several years, not this model. The Summit Bibshort is very well made with an excellent chamois. Fits small. I had to order large to fit (5' 8", 170 lbs). Price is great for short of this value.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Jury is out on durability
by Willard 10s
West Bend, WI
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These are nice fitting comfortable and my 1st pair of bibs with this gel type chamois. It's not advertised as a gel, but is thicker than say standard Pearl Izumi. Issue so far is less than 10 rides in and there's some wear or minor fraying in the sit bone area. My saddle is smooth and other riding shorts show basically zero wear until about a year or so of riding. If photos are aloud I will post them. Possible return in the works here

Reviewed 12/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorites so far
by JohnB
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 5'10" and 160 lbs. My hip measurement is 39.5". I ordered the mediums and they fit great. They are nice and snug, but not binding. I can ride for a couple hours and feel not discomfort whatsoever. I will order these again.

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent. 2XL that fits like a 2XL. Yes!
by SWF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great fit. Slight compression feel. comfortable on the saddle.

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page