Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
ProCorsa Mens Mckenzie 2 Bib Shorts

ProCorsaMen's Mckenzie 2 Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(2)
(3)
(0)
(40%)
(27%)
(13%)
(20%)
(0%)
Reasonably priced, comfortable and it just fits like a bid short should.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Most bibs are too short in the torso - The shoulder straps constricting and uncomfortable. That applies to a lot of bibs costing much more. I'm a small man - 5'6 and 135lbs. It seems silly that I would need to consider large size shorts for them to be comfortable for length. For me, the ProCorsa Mckenzie 2 Bib Shorts are immediately comfortable the first time you put them on. With proper fit and length. No bunching or hotspots. They just work. It may seem strange to praise a product because you're not thinking about it. But really, in this case, that is a good thing. They're comfortable, disappear from your awareness, and you can concentrate on just riding.

Reviewed 9/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for trainer rides..... The legs are short.
by Spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL

I would recommend these on sale for riding on the trainer.

Frankly they're a nice pair of shorts and are quite comfortable.

But the leg length.... I'm 6'0 tall with a 32 inseam, and these shorts come up pretty high on my thigh. I can't help but thinking 'Who wears short shorts' when I put these on.

I can only imagine that if I rode them outside and switched from my other bibs to these, that I would have a solid few inches of sun burn on my quads.

So, if you want a solid, quality pair of bibs, hopefully on sale for riding on your trainer. I'd recommend these. Wear your other bibs outside thought.

Reviewed 12/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
How can I show off my cycling tan while riding?
by Anonymous

No fear, if you want to show off your cycling tan line while cycling, these shorts have got you (un)covered! The min-max potential of this is astounding- the lack of fabric saves garment weight AND the weight of my lights. Lights I no longer need now that I have two giant bands of blinding white skin turning heads of all vehicle operators in a 100 yard radius. Bonus points for improving my safety as they all drive away in disgust.

PS My favourite ice-cream is Neapolitan, and I just can't wait until my legs become visually identical so that I can show my support!

Additional info actually talked to a representative before purchasing because the procorsa sizing numbers are completely wack. 5' 11, 160 lbs. Was recommended medium. Every part of the shorts is somewhat small compared to my other medium shorts from sugoi, pearl izumishimano, louis garneau. The bibs only cover about 30% of the length of my thighs. The padding fit was also weird- the front part of the pad is wider than most pads, but is split down the middle with nothing keeping structure between the two halves. What happens is the area in the middle simply scrunches up.

Reviewed 12/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable value bib short.
by Martin
Cycling Enthusiast
Lehigh Valley PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable straps. Chamois more than adequate for most rides.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, Shorter Inseam than most Cycling Shorts
by JohnJ
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio

These bibs are extremely comfortable and don't move around on long rides. I am 157 pound, 5'9 tall with a 33 waist and a medium fits perfect. The chamois is very comfortable. AS noted, the inseam is a little less than an inch less then most cycling shorts, which has no functional issues, just feels strange every time you wear them. I don't hesitate to wear them on a century ride though.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well padded and light weight.
by Anonymous

Have worn the bibs several times on rides between 30 and 70 miles without any issues. The bibs padding Is comfortable and the upper part of the bibs is lightweight and unobtrusive .

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super fit & a great chamois for a bargain price!
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural,Mn

I've bought many different brands of bib shorts and have always found I got what I paid for and it wise to stay away from bargain brands. These were on sale, and between the excellent fit & finish plus a chamois made for long ride comfort I got way more than I paid for.

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Legs are short on size L and I'm 5'7 otherwise good 4 star...suggest wkneewarmers
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego

Legs are short on size L and I'm 5'7 otherwise good overall 3 star...suggest wkneewarmers...yeah nice shorts but make them longer next time and get my 5 star value rating

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite bibs
by swami
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Ore.
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The old version of these are possibly my favorite bib shorts, and I've probably owned every sub-$200 pair out there over the years. Easy to buy at the regular price, complete no-brainer at the sale price.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a good leg fit
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa AZ

Average ride length 30 to 45 miles. Padding ok, but the leg openings are too big or not enough gripping fabric. To compound that problem, the legs are too short. Before this pair of bib shorts, I have NEVER had an issue with leg openings being too short or too loose. When you also consider that my body type is of a sprinter and not a climber, the leg fit issue is significant. I would not recommend them. 5'11, 180 lbs., and bought a large. Sizing chart was of no use, not even close to being correct. Should have returned them.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid update to the Mckenzie
by BuckinghamGreen
Casual Cyclist
New Hope, PA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased a few pair of the Mckenzie bib in the past and this is a nice upgrade. The chamois is significantly better. I am 5' 11 and 175lbs the large fits me well.

Reviewed 6/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
short leg length
by Greg
Competitive Racer
San Jose, CA

They are super short in the leg length. I have an older pair of Mckenzie bibs and the legs are a little short. The Mckenzie 2, I got medium (I am 5'7, 155) and they are even shorter, I probably won't wear them except as a liner under baggies. The new generation pad is good and flexible like the old one.

Reviewed 9/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great comfort-short inseam
by Loyal/longtime customer
Competitive Racer
Boise, Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very well built bibshort but agree with others that leg length is 1-2 inches less than normal. Size large works for me at 6' &180lbs.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice material, little short in leg length
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great quality, stitching, and materials in these bibs. Super comfortable. Fits as expected, except leg length runs about an inch to 2 short depending on how long you prefer them. No grippers on inside leg cuffs. Good value when on sale. Im 6.0, 175lbs, and medium fits great.

Reviewed 9/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality bibs
by Warren
Pittsburgh

great bibs for the price ,nice chamois

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.