X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
ProCorsa McKenzie Summit Pro Bibshort

ProCorsaMcKenzie Summit Pro Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(55%)
(9%)
(18%)
(18%)
(0%)
Returned
by KMac1346
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Was not impressed with look and feel of these. Material feels cheap and construction is not what I'm used to. Very much felt like separate pieces stitched together rather than an integrated bibshort. Overall, didn't like and returned. Hard to see these as worth the price point.

Reviewed 12/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
run small and if not on sale would have been disappointed.
by jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
western Montana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am 5'9" muscular build at 190lb. I ordered XL and good thing I did, even tho the chart has me at a large. No way would I be able to wear a large.. I do not see how it is possible someone 6' or taller could wear them as the straps would be way too short. The lower band on the leg is tight now but I have a feeling after a few hundred miles they will start to get baggy. Something about the material does not give me a lot of confidence. I got mine on a deal of the day for 1/2 price so that makes them ok. If I had paid $xxx for them I would have been bummed. I will update my review after a couple hundred miles and I hope I am wrong and that I end up loving them.

Reviewed 1/12/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality
by Biker Chip
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN

Use for fatbiking. Comfortable and well-made.

Reviewed 1/20/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good chamois
by Steve F
Saugus, MA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I own both versions of the McKenzie and enjoy wearing both of them but the chamois is certainly better on the pro model, a good bit thicker it seems and more dense so it's very comfortable for me. The legs come down to my knees with the XL, I'm 5'9' 210lbs, and the material feels thick and provides good compression. For days above 85 degrees with humidity I'm more likely to wear something lighter but these aren't swelteringly hot by any means. Most days I prefer wearing these over my Assos summer bibs as they fit the well-nourished American body type better. The shoulder straps are nice and wide so I never feel them digging in and the 'waistline' is high so it helps to keep any excess baggage from spilling over the edges. When these are on sale I believe they offer a pretty good value.

Reviewed 9/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice bibs
by Grasshopper
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA

These are comfy and fit well. I'm a tall guy and liked the extra length.

Reviewed 1/5/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice quality. Good fit.
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is a nicely made bib - certainly comparable to the Pearl PRO bib I usually wear, but with a bit nicer chamois. The fabric provides nice compression that doesn't loosen up during long rides like some of the less expensive shorts I've owned. Very nice laser cut straps that are plenty stretchy.

Reviewed 4/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No leg grippers at the knees
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Nicer material and nicer chamois then their regular version, but no leg grippers at the knees so depending on your leg shape you could have lose material flapping in the wind due to the longer inseam on this pro version. I returned this one and will either buy a second pair of PI Pro or the regular ProCorsa McKenzie.

Reviewed 8/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice upgrade to the Summit
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have a couple of pairs of the Summit bibshorts and have been impressed with their quality and comfort, particularly for the price.

The Pro version is a nice step up. The fabric feels a bit softer, while retaining better compression over a long ride. I like the slightly longer leg length. Seems just about perfect now.

The chamois in the regular Summit is quite nice, but this one is even a bit better.

Reviewed 11/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bibs!
by Max Booth
BattleGround WA

These are extraordinary bibs! They fit great, they feel great. If purchasing at regular price I'm not sure they are worth the extra money compared to the regular Mackenzie Summit bibs, but I also haven't been using them that long, so they may prove to outlast the regular Mackenzie. In any case, excellent product!

Reviewed 7/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too Tight at end of legs
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tried these due to a good deal offered while buying some other items. They are not bad other than the section at the end of each leg is very, very tight. I ordered small and that has always worked for me with other brands. I am 5' 7" and about 135 lbs. Maybe it will loosen with use?

Reviewed 6/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Chamois I've had in ages
by Mike Hammer
Cycling Enthusiast
Encinitas, CA

Love the material. Comfortable and light for summer riding. The chamois really saves me a lot of saddle pain.

Reviewed 7/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.