Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
PRO Torque Wrench

PROTorque Wrench(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(12)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(62%)
(29%)
(5%)
(2%)
(2%)
Very easy to use.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Finally invested in a torque wrench as I got tired of going to the shop to have my power meter reinstalled (been back to the manufacturer twice). Tip if you invest in a crank based power meter, go ahead and invest in a torque wrench as the PM will go south on you at some point.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Necessary for carbon frames
by Lawrence
PORTLAND
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice straightforward torque wrench. Good compact size for the home mechanic wanting to keep carbon bike's fittings and fasteners at the correct torque. Just so you know, this wrench has a 14 inch drive. High quality tool with the common size sockets included.

Reviewed 3/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for home use
by Mennis
Massachusetts

Very easy to use. Was able to set all of my torque settings on my carbon bike.

Reviewed 6/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Professional quality at a great price.
by gduds
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My first big boy torque wrench and I could not be happier. Easy to use and only 75.00 on sale.

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality tool..
by Brt
Cycling Enthusiast
Maui

The obvious value of having a torque wrench is so you properly torque sensitive bolts especially when they are in contact with carbon fibre, but for me the real value is the night before a big ride when I am going over my bike and checking to make sure it is ready it is just a click away from piece of mind that my seat post won't slip down or the bars won't tweek. I have a Snap-On 14 drive inch lb torque wrench but I needed a second for a different location and purchased this Pro, it is very accurate super EZ to use and I like it as much if not more than the Snap-on at a lot less than half the price. I just wish they made a 38 drive 50nm version, I would buy it immediately..

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Essential for Carbon Fiber Bike Owners
by Lee-M
American Midwest

Nice, heavy-duty tool, easy to use. A vital addition to your bike toolkit, if you plan to safely make any adjustments on your carbon fiber Bike.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
quick & accurate
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY

price was decent for a tool that all cyclists should have in their bag. the accuracy of shimano products are top notch without the park tools premium price.

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job but not ideal given the price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Pros: Has a smaller than usual head for getting into tight places, torque level is easy to specify and read, price includes a case with enough allen / torx bits to cover most of your bike which needs a torque wrench of this size.

Cons: The head does not feature a quick release to release the bits - you just have to yank them off which ends up being a pain if you switch bits often, the torque level adjustment dial has a cheap, plastic feel - I worry about it's longevity, the torque wrench click doesn't feature as obvious of an audible or tactile click as other adjustable torque wrenches I've used.

Compared to similar (cheaper / generic) torque wrenches, there isn't much benefit to paying a premium for the PRO version, other than (maybe?) getting a product that hopefully passed tighter quality control and is calibrated accurately.

Reviewed 4/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tool is an standard issue item.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern New Hampshire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have replaced 90% of the parts of my 10 year old road bike in the past year. After a lot of online research, the PRO Torque Wrench seems to be a standard issue item. This type of torque wrench is a must have tool if you are working with carbon fiber. I found it to be a good value with the included sockets and extension. The tool performed as it was advertized. I felt confident in tightening up parts to their recommended tension. This coming from a amatuer bicycle mechanic with long history of over tightening and destroying parts.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have in the bike tool list!
by Robin
Cycling Enthusiast
St. George & Park City - Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the Pro Torque Wrench to loosen and tighten my seat post each time I load my road bikes in my car. I travel with my bikes inside our car and the removal of the seat postseat is required. The bike frames and seat posts are all graphite and need careful tightening, so using the torque wrench eliminates the guesswork.

Reviewed 3/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality and a great value
by Thomas
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'll have to be honest that I've seen torque wrenches designed for low torque precision equipment that is a little nicer than this one, but they are also many times the price. For the home mechanic looking for a flexible and accurate tool, this is a great option. I have a couple expensive carbon bikes with carbon components like seat posts, stems and bars. This wrench allows me to make adjustments and get things snug enough so that they don't slip, while preventing expensive over-torque damage.

Reviewed 2/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Marco
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the high cuality

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Marco
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

I like the high cuality

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice!
by Desert Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ

taking care of my bike collection

Reviewed 11/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
We all need this tool sometime!
by Wa. Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Washington

This is a tool we all need at sometime if your working on bikes regularly. Before I got this, it was always is that tight enough, or too tight? The PRO Torque wrench is a great addition to my tool collection and getting it on sale was awesome! What more is there to say?

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Essential tool
by epbob
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX

I was upgrading a 9 speed grupo on an older bike to a new 105 11 speed grupo. All of the boltsnuts have specific torque requirements. i suppose you could guestimate the torques with your box wrench set but I like to do these things correctly. The Pro torque wrench is easy to set and easy to use and it comes with all the sockets I needed for the job. The scale is in Newton Meters so you'll need to convert if your torque values are in inch-pounds.

Reviewed 8/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dangerously inadequate instructions
by WSBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 20 customers found this review helpful.

I am admittedly new to using a torque wrench but needed to insure a troublesome seat post was tight enough to eliminate constant slippage. Not knowing how to use it, I dutifully read the instructions. Unfortunately, although provided in a couple dozen languages, it doesn't say much except to check out their website. Even more unfortunately the website was no more than a list of links to other websites. Interestingly it now appears to be back on line, but still no more than an online copy of their paper instructions provided with the product. So just trying it on my own, the seat post clamp broke, so I guess that problem has been solved in forcing me to buy a better seat post.

Fortunately, a friendly bike shop mechanic was able to quickly show me how it works and speculate on what might have gone wrong with my initial use. He assured me it is a good product, so I will continue to experiment with it. This assurance is the only reason for giving this product even 2 stars. The learning curve can be pricey and thus the value rating.

Finally, shame on PRO for providing instructions that are appropriate only for those who don't already know how to use the tool. But then if their market is only professional shop mechanics. So if you are not, just beware.

Reviewed 8/28/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Safety at a reasonable price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Once, I almost crashed because my handlebars weren't properly tightened. Since then, I over-tighten the bolts to prevent a repeat of the problem. I can't tell you how many times I've snapped bolts I tightened down too hard. We travel a lot to cycle, so I'm frequently re-attaching my handlebars to the stem. Now I can get the torque just right!

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super easy to use. Perfect for setting torque exactly to spec.
by jackw007
Walnut Creek, CA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Very easy to dial in the exact torque setting you need. The wrench clicks when it reaches that torque and won't torque tighter unless you reset it accordingly.

Reviewed 4/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As expected.
by FuelFool
Competitive Racer
Arden, NC
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Been wanting a high-quality torque wrench for years. Up until now i have used only the small torque keys from Bontrager and Ritchey. For bigger stuff I have just guessed and prayed! I bought the above PRO wrench when it was featured on a daily special. It works as expected, however, the hex heads on the bits do not feel quite as precise as other high-quality hex keys I have used in the past. Nevertheless, it does the job for those handful of times you need something more than the usual 5-6nm.

Reviewed 4/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page