X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
PRO Tool Bottle

PROTool Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(8)
(3)
(3)
(2)
(43%)
(29%)
(11%)
(11%)
(7%)

User submitted reviews

Review by RC

Lid not an issue...
by RC
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal

Indespensible option for storage. Yes the lid can pop off fairly easily, but just put in bottle cage upside down. The can as a whole is VERY secure in all my bottle cages. Probably won't fly out even in a crash unless it takes a direct hit. Don't expect it to be waterproof as there is no weather seal. Another reason to orient it upside down.

Reviewed 10/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Aaron Edge

Works well & holds stuff!
by Aaron Edge
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Smart padding inside to mute tools and extra stuff from rolling around and making noise. I end up using this keg for jacket/gloves storage or as a burrito holder in my downtime position on bigger, longer days. The "PRO" logo is a bit big and clunky looking on the sides, would have been nicer small and on only the top of the cap.

Reviewed 5/22/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by frossty

Good for the workbench, but not for the bike
by frossty
Daily Commuter
Boise, ID

A nice canister which fits well in the bottle cage. Unfortunately, the lid is prone to over-tightening and the threads are too coarse so now the lid pops off easily. Might get use in the future as a storage bin for miscellaneous screws? pencil holder? chain soaker?

Reviewed 11/30/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Oman

Small storage container
by Oman

This works great to put small things in. If you want to get s drink and use can use this for a liquid also.

Reviewed 6/5/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Could be higher quality.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Myers FL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Top is flimsy and flies off.

Reviewed 4/6/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Not worth it
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Dayton, OH

Picked up this tool bottle and another brand from the local bike shop. The PRO bottle with the rounded top does not stay in my Bontrager cages in aggressive terrain and the lid pops off the threads very easily. Save your time and money and skip this one.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good storage solution
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco

I keep my inflator, 2 CO2 cartridges, tire levers, multi-tool, and patch kit inside. Added a rag to hold it all together and keep it from rattling. The only issues I have are that my inflator won't fit with a cartridge in it (check your's first), and the top is only held on with 1-2 threads, which seem like they are going to pop if you try to max out the capacity. With that said, it hasn't come off yet, and there's plenty of room for 2 cartridges even without storing one in the inflator.

Reviewed 2/26/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rickinhouston

It's Great!
by rickinhouston
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX United States
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It fits perfect in a bottle holder, holds a lot of stuff and is easy to use. I put a energy bar or two, some tools, and whatever I need. I love it!

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Better then Saddle Bag
by John
Competitive Racer
SF Bay Area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Hold more then a small saddle bag. Large lid makes it easier to pack crap. Seem water proof, Secure in bottle cage. Just wish the container walls wasn't so thin. Sometime the lid will pop off from squeezing the container when removing from a tight bottle cage.

Reviewed 4/3/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PacNWCyclist

Keeps clutter out of the jersey
by PacNWCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Snohomish, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Nice for rides under 2 hours when you dont need multiple bottles on the bike. Keeps clutter out of your jersey to stow away

Reviewed 2/20/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

good value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
north idaho

works well. moisture can get inside. need to check on occasion

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by da

lost lid
by da
Daily Commuter
IOWA

Lost lid, found an old waterbottle top that fit, lost that one too, found another, lost that one now I just use it without lit, fills with mud and dirt when riding with it under the downtube. too flexible for lid to stay on.

Reviewed 6/10/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SLCTRIrider

Perfect tri storage option
by SLCTRIrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Like City, UT

Fits perfectly in my seat mounted water bottle holder and carries a tube, tool, and co2 pump no problem.

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good, but watch the lid
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Good idea, but the lid was never tight and popped off after 2-3 rides. Have replaced with a different better fitting lid

Reviewed 8/7/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marty

Storage bottle
by Marty
Iowa City

A handy little storage bottle at a very good price......

Reviewed 1/19/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect storage solution
by Anonymous
Oakland, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great alternative to ugly saddlebags. Has enough room for co2 cartridge, multi tool and phone. Screwtop keeps everything dry and secure

Reviewed 9/16/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Momo

Very Handy
by Momo
Cycling Enthusiast
North West
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I actually am very happy with this little carrier. I've used it for Gels, Cliff Bars, Wallet, Watch, Trash, etc.... I don't use the lid since I'm in and out of this thing constantly on my ride. It doesn't rattle and fits nice and snug in the bottle carrier. For $3... its not a bad purchase.

Reviewed 8/19/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BobF

It does the job
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It does what it supposed to do. I use it to carry a lightweight rain jacket. I used to just cut the top off a water bottle. Now I have the same convenience but with a cover.

Reviewed 8/8/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lor

Finally no saddle bag
by Lor
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Canada
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Holds more than a saddle bag. Holds ID, credit card, spare change, spare tube, Co2 Cartridge and inflator, levers and a patch kit and a passport for those cross border rides(and it keeps it dry).

Reviewed 7/19/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Better than a Bento
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
ChArlotte, NC
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use it to carry my iPhone and cash

Reviewed 7/12/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Next Page