Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
PRO Stealth Saddle

PROStealth Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(57%)
(29%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
Flat saddle with short, wide nose and great cutout
by Noel
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

Saddles are very personal and while this one didn't fit well with me, it may very well fit for others. It has a flat perch for those who prefer that over curved shapes. Its nose is short but wide which provides a forward sitting position. The cutout is large and comfortable. Its surface material is slippery and encourages movement. The prices is reasonable compared to other high end saddles.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Let me add some speed
by alansfl
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Being 53 I have had a hard time finding the right saddle. I tend to ride in a more aggressive position and the wide gap make it much easier while relieving some of the pain during longer rides. It would get 5 stars but it

really needs better padding. I would get another one if the padding was more substantial.

Reviewed 3/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Found my saddle.
by Lzro
Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As we know, saddle preference is very personal as our pelvic floor differs greatly. Prior to beggin your saddle search, is beneficial to know if your sitting area will match better to a fairly flat saddle such as this or you need a more rounded profile design. I found this saddle extremely comfortable, I have big thighs and the wide nose does not affect my ride as other reviews might suggest, my position is not super aggressive and somewhat upright, and I still find saddle comfy and supportive. Saddle feels stiff but i don't dislike after many hours in the road.

Reviewed 3/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle! Like an improved Power Saddle.
by Anonymous

I tried this saddle coming from a Specialized Power and Power Arc. I liked the position those put me in but the narrow nose was causing some discomfort and chafing. The PRO Stealth is similar to the Power, but the wider nose makes a world of difference. I've been on the Stealth for about 6 weeks and have not experienced any unwanted pressure or chaffing. Considering putting one on my TT bike as well.

Reviewed 1/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the bigger the saddle the sweeter the ride
by likes4bikes
Cycling Enthusiast
ATLANTA ,GA

works t well as a replacement for smaller saddles as i get older and slower

Reviewed 11/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the bigger the saddle the sweeter the ride
by likes4bikes
Cycling Enthusiast
ATLANTA ,GA

works t well as a replacement for smaller saddles as i et older and slower

Reviewed 11/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for Gran Fondo Rides
by DJ Dawson
Philly
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Soft and supportive. No numbness or sore sit bone areas after 60 plus mike rides

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best
by Jim sunners
Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried many saddles over the years including most of the top brands this saddle is the best of them all.

Extremely comfortable and can remain in the drops. I also put one on my time trial bike and it is just as good on that

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The most comfortable saddle I've ever ridden!
by skifan56
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooksville, Florida

Right out of the gate I knew this saddle design was perfect for me, though I think anyone would appreciate it as much as me?

First week 30 and 40 mi. training ride I had zero issues. All I did was mount the saddle using my previous height, aft, and tilt measurements and I was golden. Rode a century that weekend my butt was the least of my worries!

Thinking about buying another one!

Reviewed 6/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice saddle
by Anonymous

Love the way this saddle looks! Nice relief channel, though for me a full length channel works better.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
May work well for others.
by Bronco
Lincoln, NE

I was intriged by this saddle, so I decided to give it a try. My current favorite is the Brooks Cambium C13 Carved 158mm, which works pretty well. I tried this out and the saddle nose is WIDE. I appreciate the saddle length, there really is only one position to sit on the saddle, but the nose width felt like I was perched on a 2x4 board.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle
by Anonymous

I switched from the power saddle to the pro stealth. It gives a more stable planted feel while still getting into a more aggressive position.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a convert to stubby saddles since I've been trying to rotate the pelvis correctly for both aggressive positioning and for long rides. These short saddles really help you get a neutral back when in the drops or low stretched on the hoods.

I've have been using a Specialized Power Pro saddle for a while and wanted to try this alternative. Very happy I did. I ride the wide 152 (or 155 Power) and actually like the extra nose width this saddle has. It's less grippy than the Power but on the other hand it has is it has a little range front-to-back though. It's also flatter than the Power so again sliding back-n-forth is easier although I think these saddles really are about locking in a single good position and just allowing enough rotation for sitting more upright.

Reviewed 4/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Seat
by [email protected]
Conway, Arkansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice perineal nerve relief and the width is perfect for my tushy. Very stiff, very little padding. More suited for aggressive riding. Love it.

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.