X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Polar Bottle Breakaway Insulated 20oz Bottles

Polar BottleBreakaway Insulated 20oz Bottles(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(75%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(13%)
Stingy water flow and poor cooling.
by Anonymous
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The description sounded great but I disliked this bottle when I struggled to get the water flowing. The water flow is very poor compared to standard bottles. The thermal cooling only lasts about 30 minutes in normal Southern California weather conditions. Not recommended.

Reviewed 6/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best insulated bottle
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These bottles keep cold drinks cold for up to two hours on 80F-100F days if filled with lots of ice. Cooling drops off after that point, but not as much as with other insulated bottles I've used. The nozzle is very secure, too. You can leave it up for quick squirts or sips without leaking drinks all over your bike. I plan to buy more of these before next summer.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best water Bottle I have ever owned
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Trumbull, Connecticut

Use biking and mostly take long rides- metric centuries. Keeps liquid relatively cold for the entire ride. Design of bottle is perfect for easy cleaning without numerous lid ridges that are difficult to get clean.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Polar bottles
by Jason
Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used these in extremely hot conditions, seem to keep ice for several hours. Being able to remove the bite valve and be dishwasher safe is a plus! Definetely a go to bottle for road and gravel riding.

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty good value for insulated bottles but insulation isn't the greatest
by jrasero
Cycling Enthusiast
Bronx, New York
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These Polar Breakaway bottles are essentially the same insulated bottles in Polar's regular line but these don't have a hook and instead come with the Surge Cap, so nothing in particular makes these a cycling bottle. For the price these are actually a good price especially for insulated bottles but it should be noted that the insulation is basically the stuff you find in reflective emergency blankets but with cool designs on them, so they do insulate better than a regular bottles but in truly hot weather they don't maintain cold well.

Reviewed 6/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits great
by Rocioja
Houston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these to match my bike

Love thats is insulated and that nipple is not like other bottles that get gross

Ill different buy again

Reviewed 6/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keep cold water
by Anonymous
Carson CA

I love this bottle because it will keep cold water even longer for longer rides, it will keep you refreshed, I might be getting the bigger one next time.

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps liquid cool for a long time
by On the road again
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh

During those hot summer days rides these bottles keep your drinks cold for a couple of hours. I fill the bottles with ice and energy drink or water and they stay cool for several hrs.

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.