X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
POC Omne Air SPIN Helmet

POCOmne Air SPIN Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(12)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(62%)
(29%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)
Not for all heads
by Anonymous
This helmet is very much oval and I was getting a ton of pressure on the sides of my head. My head was between medium and large and neither fit very well. It's pretty odd though because I tried several other brands (Giro, Smith, Lazer, Bell) and none of the other brands had this issue. Makes me think POC designs their helmets for a less diverse range of head shapes.
Reviewed 3/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet, but
by Anonymous
Bronx, NY

I'm gonna assume you will do your own independent research about safety. I'm here about aesthetics. This looks better on me than the Ventral Air Spin which looks a bit mushroom shaped on my head. But the one complaint I have is that when inserting sunglasses they fit very loosely (and I say this having POC glasses with thick arms). Whenever I look down, they fall out. Hence 4/5

Reviewed 4/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable helmet, chin strap needs to be longer
by Zebraperch
Cycling Enthusiast
Aptos, Ca

I just purchased this in Feb 2022. Needed a new helmet. It fits like a glove, is very comfortable; however, the reviewer who stated the chin strap is to short was dead on. I wear a 59 cm hat and the chin strap on this helmet is to short. When I look down it chokes me slightly. Not a pleasant feeling in the middle of a hill climb and you are looking back to see where other riders are. They ear yolks point strait down and are not slanted forward, this would help but really the answer is longer ear yolks. Fix that and this helmet is 5 star.

Reviewed 2/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Straps too Short
by Butch
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ear straps are not adjustable. They can be moved fore and aft, but cannot be lowered. Consequently, either the yoke or the straps on my Large helmet sit atop my ears. This is either poor design or the straps and helmet were mismatched in manufacture. An excellent helmet ruined.

Reviewed 3/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable helmet, offers maximum protection, ideal for touring
by WorldTandemTourer
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

The POC One Air Spin has proved to be an excellent helmet to replace my aging decade-old Giro MTB model. I didn't want a clumsy, oversize head ornament for touring, and this helmet fit the bill. Compact, economical and very very comfortable.

Reviewed 3/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect Fit!
by Peanut Butter
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW

My head measures 59cm, and that's a tough one to fit a helmet in. Most mediums are too tight and the large sizes jiggle around on my head too much. This helmet is right in that sweet spot at a size large. I can use it year round with either a sweatband or a winter cap. The Zinc Orange color is nice for the road; drivers have a better chance of seeing a brighter helmet. The strap is a little low on the chin and closer to the neck than any other helmet I've owned. I suppose that makes it safer with the fit, but it might bother some people who don't want something right up against their neck. Overall, this is a great helmet. I own a 1st gen Poc Tectal Race and have loved it for commutes and mtb. The Omne Spin has such a great fit for me and would recommend it.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Helmet
by Anonymous
Los Angeles
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Was in need of a new helmet for a while, a crash expedited that. My prior helmet was a Catlike Kompacto. It did its job kept me safe, with this new one I am more than happy with the purchase. I really like how the medium fits, it really is the in between size for me at least. It feel snug on my head and I value that because it gives me piece of mind. The design and reputation of POC is what drove me to this helmet.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
by Thai
Fontana

Great fit. Can't beat the sale price.

Reviewed 4/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gift for mr grandson
by Harry
Renton Washington

My grandson loves it! he likes the style and fitting

Reviewed 4/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the best helmet I own....
by agolivera
Cycling Enthusiast
Apopka Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

love the air that come out, from the vents. keepa my head cool in this Florida heat.

Reviewed 9/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
by Thai
Fontana

Great fit. Can't beat the sale price.

Reviewed 4/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice fit
by th
Cycling Enthusiast
JA

I love this helmet but the strap around the ear is a bit shot and does not go below my earlobes.

Reviewed 3/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value and comfort
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this Omne Air Spin as a backup for my POC Ventral Spin, and was impressed by the similar fit and feel at a much lower price. Size Medium fits my 57-58cm head perfectly, with some room for a lightweight cap underneath. The Omne Air Spin weighs about 30g more (303g on my scale), but I couldn't notice a difference on rides in the 1-2 hour range. The lower profile style is nice, too. My only complaint about this helmet is the straps. Specifically, the temple straps seem anchored unusually far forward, as a result, they touch the edges of my eyes and interfere a bit with my peripheral vision. This isn't a safety issue-just annoying. Also, the chin strap is crazy long, so I cut it back and seared the edge with a match to prevent fraying.

Reviewed 8/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lo recomiendo ??
by Anonymous

Good helmet

Reviewed 3/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Helmet
by Anonymous

I ordered a small and it's the best form fitting, light, comfortable helmet I've ever had. It's better than the more expensive ones I've bought. Easy to adjust and stays put.

Reviewed 3/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BIzarre Strap Design That Simply Doesn't Work
by Gregor
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

I just took delivery of a (L) Omne Air Spin and while beautiful the helmet is manufactured with strap settings that are so short, they do not even come down vertically past the ear. And that length is not adjustable. Only lateral movement is possible. As a result, the chin strap is too far back, and I see no way that this helmet could work. So I did some research. Over at REI, nearly the entire thread about this helmet concerns this exact issue. Most are rightfully amazed that such an expensive helmet could be fitted originally with a strap length that is do dysfunctional. Do you see the online pictures of the Omne Spin? Yeah, the drop in the strap to the lateral adjustment triangle is not nearly that long. It's almost as though this (L) is fitted with the wrong strap, maybe for a (S). I don't get it. Never seen anything like it.

Reviewed 3/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
by Anonymous

Super light and lower profile than many.

Good value for a quality product.

Reviewed 2/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A bit warm and smaller than expected, but still comfortable
by Anthony
Daily Commuter
Eugene, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I always thought I had a big head, which is why I was hesitant to purchase a helmet without trying it on. So I measured my head and found helmets that came in a large size and went from there. I ultimately went with this helmet and I'm not completely satisfied, but I like it enough not to return it.

First thing, this helmet is warmer than my old one, but I found that to be because my old helmet was 15 years old and the padding was non existent (waaay overdue to be replaced). Their fancy named padding causes me to sweat enough that it runs down my face at stoplights. Honestly, I can't remember any other circumstance where that happens to me even biking many previous summers in the moderate Willamette valley heat (85+ highs, not too much humidity).

Even if they make my forehead hot and my head barely fits, the helmet is comfortable. I can't deny that and that is probably why I decided not to return it.

Decent helmet, but it has me wishing I had bought locally to try on more than one.

Reviewed 8/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helmet good for cold, cool temps, and really matches colors of my frame, handlebar tape and shoes
by Montgomery NJ Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Montgomery, NJ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Helmet good for cold, cool temps, and really matches colors of my frame, handlebar tape and shoes

Helmet looks and feels good, but I won't be using it in warmer weather, as there are not as many vents as in other more aero helmets

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superior Helmet ... Enables me to ride with comfort & protection
by Rodney POWELL
Cycling Enthusiast
Tomball TX

POC is like the Volvo of helmets. In fact, the company's designers work in collaboration with Volvo to engineer their products for optimal safety under real world conditions.

1 Riding with this helmet gives me peace of mind. I've had a few serious accidents over the years, so this is something I take seriously. You have one brain. If damaged by a cycling injury the results could have permanent and devastating effects on the rest of your life. Don't settle for less.

2 This is a comfortable helmet. The climate is hot and humid where I ride in the Texas Gulf Coast region. This helmet is amazingly well-ventilated. Also, the fit is comfortable and easily adjusted if necessary.

Believe me, I studied helmets thoroughly before settling on this specific one. I could not imagine another I would ever prefer. If ever I do need to replace this one eventually, it will likely be with the latest and best POC helmet available. Quality is the best value.

Reviewed 2/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page