X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
POC Octal MIPS Helmet

POCOctal MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
A helmet fits my head.
by Anonymous
El Cerrito

This helmet fits my well. Have tried bells. (Small were too small and the mediums always felt too loose unless I had a skull cap on. Specialized helmets seem too tight on the sides, but loose on the front and back. Rudy Projects have always fit well, but wanted the MIPS tech in any new helmet I get these days. Vents well and feels super light.

Reviewed 5/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and breezy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Awesome helmet. Very well designed. Good ventilation, light as a feather, and unnoticeable during a ride. Having said that, my head at 22.5 inches is too small for a large and very very snug for a medium. I ended up returning a large for a medium and I feel that a snug feel is better than a loose feel. It's just unfortunate that I cant get a medium and a half size. it would be perfect. I still rock it though.

Reviewed 5/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Protect Your Head
by j white
Competitive Racer
Nice Part of Texas

I use the product to protect my head. So far, it has done that.

This is the second Octal I've owned, it's a nice balance of features for cost and I like MIPS even if it ends up being marketing.

Reviewed 4/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What can I say - this helmet saved me.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

I was wearing this helmet while riding my road bike. I was in bike lane but struck by a distracted driver. I suffered severe facial trauma, but thanks to the helmet, no brain or internal injuries. Thank you POC!

Reviewed 3/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great look and fit! Excellent helmet.
by Utahskibum
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City, UT

Easy adjustment to dial in helmet fit. Nice rubber feature to hold sunglasses. Straps are light and adjustable. Increased safety with MIPS. Overall, great helmet!

Reviewed 4/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Helmet
by Tim
Norcal

My first POC helmet and I like it. Nicely finished, great strap system and comfortable. Have not used it in the heat so not sure about venting yet. The size adjustment dial seems a little hard to get the fingers on when wearing the helmet, but still trying this out.

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Light weight
by Happy
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bayarsa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I came back from a 5 day bike tour in 90 plus weather. What bother me the most was the weight of my MTB helmet. At every break, I had to take it off. I alread used a POC for road biking. I wanted another but maybe a lighter version. Bam!!! This Octal was it!!! It's so light I have to reach up and touch it while biking to make sure its on, LOL.

Reviewed 10/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, lightweight, secure.
by Joe H
Daily Commuter
San Rafael, CA

POC manages to make helmets with great coverage and safety features and keep them incredibly light. This helmet practically disappears when I wear it. Lots of airflow, easy to adjust. Hope I never need the MIPS but am glad to have it.

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits perfectly!!
by Jon
Portland, OR

Love this helmet! Fits my head perfectly, barely realize it's on. Light weight with good air flow thru it.

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best Bike Equipment for the Results
by Steve M
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bsy San Francisco
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet saved my wife's life from a crash. I had $30,000 in expenses but no funeral expense. Afterwards I bought POC helmets for my sons, their wives and four grandchildren, plus an update to MIPS version for me. Worth every penny.

Reviewed 7/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best helmet i have ever had. Light and airy.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.