X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pirelli P Zero Velo 4S Tire

PirelliP Zero Velo 4S Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(83%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(6%)
Best tire ever used
by Luis Gil

Best grip even on wet tarmac ever experienced

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easily among the best I've used
by SactoSomeone
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

One of the things bugs me about some tires and the manufacturers who make them is being forced to fight and struggle to install/remove them on/from rims. Pirelli apparently understands this, because these tires are a* dream* going on or off.

Absent lab equipment to measure grip, rolling resistance, etc. I can only offer the non-scientific opinion that they feel and perform beautifully. After 15-20 years of cycling fanaticism, I only wish I discovered and used these much sooner.

Big time kudos, Pirelli!

Reviewed 4/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sweet ride with puncture protection
by 1eyeJIm
Cycling Enthusiast
Camarilo, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Having migrated from other very good brands to Pirelli these past 2 seasons. First season rode PZero Velo (White) and then the PZero Velo 4S (Blue) this past year. They are just as smooth as the White. We get a lot of road debris from wind and agriculture on our roads and these do better for me than other brands that push puncture protection much harder. Great price too for all of the performance. I have a TT and road bike - I run PZero Velo on both and am extremely happy.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent, durable, fast rolling tires.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Suburban Chicago
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

On my second set. Put 3500 miles on the first set with a single flat. Closing in on 3K with this set and same thing, one flat. Handle great, roll great, stick great when it's wet. About to order 3rd set.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Indestructible
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
chicago area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a replacement pair of these tires when the original pair reached about 3000 miles. They now have 4300 and still haven't replaced them. I fill them to 107 psi before every ride. I've picked glass, sharp stones, and pieces of a thorn out of them and still no flats. If they ever get a flat, I'll swap them for the new ones. For now, hoping to hit 5000 miles first.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great ride and very durable
by FoCoHLo
Fort Collins
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I mounted these on my Cannondale SuperSix and have been very pleased. No flats and great ride.

Reviewed 5/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Soft rubber
by Serge
Tampa florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I took a break from the Vittorias, big mistake. Caught four flats within one month. I read up on the reviews, and they were positive, regarding puncture resistance and rolling resistance was good smooth ride, but it didn't hold up on the puncture resistance. I went back to my Vittoria Rubino Pro.

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid
by Anonymous

These tires are supple, fast and ride great.

Reviewed 4/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire
by Anonymous
Tampa Florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My first day , got a flat, but it was a serious cut on the side of the tire. Changed the tube, after 500 miles no flats so far, also they roll beautiful and smooth. I�m trying them out, I�ve been using the Grand Prix 5000 and the 4000 for so many years, so far it�s tuff to compare the two. I�ll give it another thousand miles, and we will take it from there.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All season tires
by Andreas P.
New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They work great for me. 4.500km average

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough as nails
by Ctmorin
maine

I use these on my �dirty weather� road bike with Tubolito tubes and have never had a flat. Getting about 2,000 miles on them with a rotate front to back around 1,000

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tire
by Anonymous
eugene, or
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding these for the past six weeks. Typically ride continental 4000 S or Grand Prix four season, So these are my comparison tires . For the pzero s the ride quality is great, no nicks or cuts and no flats so far. Time will tell on durability, but so far a double thumbs up for these tires.

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pirelli quiet and comfortable
by Anonymous
ny
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Extremely comfortable ride and visually appealing. How could you go wrong with the name Pirelli on your tires. The only challenge then I encountered is a hop in the wheel apparently in the binding of the rubber thereseems to be uneven spots which causes a slight jump. They are quiet as well.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tire
by Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I hadn't ridden skinny tires on any of my bikes in many years. A rental bike from Maui Cyclery with 25mm tires got me stoked to step it up a notch. While I love Compass Bon Jon tires for pretty much everything, I started the search for the best all around 28mm tire. After quite the search I landed on the Pirelli PZero Velo 4s. Light enough, quite durable and loads of grip. What else could I ask for? I rode them for a bike trip to AZ and I'm impressed. Four days of riding up and down mountains and they performed exactly how I wanted them to. Yay!

Reviewed 2/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by aih312
Competitive Racer
Chicago,IL
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I am die hard GP 2000 fan, I tried these P4 seasons to ride on the lake path when weather allowed. The lake path is littered with crap and a ton of salt. Not one nick or slice on the tread, I was shocked to be honest. I expected some cuts here and there. Handling and speed were better than expected and I would highly recommended these over GP 4 seasons. They have an amazing road feel and my times did not suffer and they dont feel heavy or slow.

Reviewed 1/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superior ride qualities. Tire sizes run larger than standard. Great for my aging butt.
by SF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

The ride quality is superior to all my other 25 mm tires. The tire height profile runs larger. I bought the 28 mm sized tire and it could not fit in the SRAM red brake housing.

Reviewed 12/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire
by Anonymous
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I love the feel and responsive nature of the tire. Long time 4000 II fan but this tire blows it away!

Reviewed 11/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superior ride qualities. Tire sizes run larger than standard.
by waterman
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the 28 mm with and it did not fit inside my SRAM brake assembly. The 25 mm fit and I love the quality and performance of the tires since I put them on. Only 250 miles on them so far but

Reviewed 11/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.