X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Transfer Lite Headband

Pearl IzumiTransfer Lite Headband (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(83%)
(0%)
(8%)
(0%)
(8%)
Not for a xl head
by inHilo
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii

Living in Hawaii on the rainy side of an island where humidity rules and sweat drips on my uphill climbs, I thought this might help, but it is a one-size fits all model and my head must be a no-size-fits model. Way too tight --headache tight. I stretched it by wrapping it around my bicycle seat and leaving it there for a week.Now, it works a little and still feels a rubber band.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you dont have one of these...your missing out.
by Captjamo
Pensacola, FL
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I still have my other sweat band from PI, but this is a sweet improvement. Holds more sweat keeping a deluge of sweat off your helmet padding. This is important to me. Not to mention this thing is difficult to saturate to the point of dripping. Air passing through it provides cooling. I use it in the cooler part of the year to block some of the cold air on my head. I actually have their cooler weather one that partially covers my ears and its awesome also. Well, well, worth the money.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works!
by SixSeven
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Logging long distance rides in the Florida heat and humidity has its side effects. The salty sweat spray on the inside of my eye wear makes for a distracting ride at times. Using this head band has drastically reduced the sweat from finding its way onto my lenses. Simple and effective solution.

Reviewed 11/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stops the flow
by SixSeven
NE Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

For someone who sweats a lot, I do notice that the headband keeps most of the sweat of the backside of my lenses. I dont notice Im wearing it until I take my helmet off. Superior to a competitors brand that I also have.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well, adds to helmet comfort
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI

I'm bald and it works well to keep the sweat out of my eyes and eases some of the helmet scrap pressure on my forehead.

Reviewed 9/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by iowamarinedad
Cycling Enthusiast
iowa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This headband works great indoors or out-best i've found for long rides to keep sweat out of eyes .

Reviewed 7/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable fit under my helmet. No sweat in the eyes whilst riding anymore! A

Reviewed 10/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
To small for me
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use it for my profuse sweating while exercising. The band is stretchy but not enough for my head.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sweat blocker
by Tony G
Los Angeles
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this head band to block the sweat from from eyes, I have a shaved head and like the way it diverts and absorbs and is very lite.

Reviewed 1/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best sweet headband I have owned.
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Use this on my bike rides. I have used other types over the years and this is made with best material and is very effective.

Reviewed 10/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice headband
by Matt
NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fits well under helmet but still is very effective.

Reviewed 10/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yay no more sweat
by Alcyon
Boise
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Yay no more sweat in my eyes. I was skeptical but I was desperate so I got a headband and it works great l dont know why I didnt do it sooner so if you have the same problem get a headband.

Reviewed 10/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.