X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Sun Knees

Pearl IzumiSun Knees(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
nice layering piece for touring
by ben_pdx
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

worked great on a boatbike trip in Europe with chilly mornings turning to sunny afternoons, versatile

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than sunscreen!
by knut
Massachusetts

Wore these last Saturday on a 193 mile - 100 degrees during a heatwave in New England! They kept the heat rash and sunburn at bay and I never knew I had them on! I did squirt some cool water on them a few times during the ride which def felt even better.

Reviewed 7/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by Andrew R
Competitive Racer
Austin, TX

Wearing these full time now, don't have to worry about legs getting burned, sunbblock or protecting tattoos.

Very thin, doesn't seem to add any heat (esp since sun is not hitting skin directly, even if possibly covering legs traps some heat). Black is nice as it doesn't get dirty and matches bibshorts. Great value.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Last version was more anatomical fit.
by elgonzolero
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The fabric is good at blocking UV rays. Unfortunately, the ankle was WAY too big to provide grip around my lower calf. I am male with muscular legs (5-8, 185). These fit well at the thigh, and do the job. I had to use velcro ankle reflectors around the lower portion of these to keep them from flapping while I ride. A miss.

Reviewed 10/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light knee warmer also
by Ibikerunski
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon

I've been using these since they first came out. I use the white version for sun protection and the black version as lightweight knee warmers. They stay up well unless the legs of your shorts have lost elasticity or with baggy MTB shorts. The fabric is lightweight but has held up very well (5 years with a lot of use). The white version does a good job of reflecting solar and absorbing sweat (then evaporating). The result is in really hot conditions my legs stay cooler with these on than if my legs are bare (same effect with the sun sleeves for arms). They fit easily into a jersey pocket if you take them off.

Reviewed 12/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and works as intended.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Purchased for around 60 degree weather instead of knee warmers. I prefer leg warmers for cooler weather.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good sun protection
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Mexico

Good protection from the sun. I used in 90 degree weather, didn't make me any warmer. The elastic is good at the top and does not slip down your leg.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, stays in place
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay CA

Was looking for more protection to exposed skin. This fits the bill, stays in place and is very comfortable.

Reviewed 6/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.