X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi P.R.O. Barrier WxB Shoe Cover

Pearl IzumiP.R.O. Barrier WxB Shoe Cover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(44%)
(33%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
The boot fit is well fitted for my shoes.
by PC
Cycling Enthusiast
Chico,Ca.

I like soft shell shoe covers they are comfortable and last a long time.

Reviewed 6/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good form fitting shoe cover
by bradci
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

These shoe covers fit nice and tight once adjusted, have a bit of insulation and been pretty waterproof this season. My only complaint is that velcro closure can be a little fiddly to secure when you first put them on every time, but I like overall.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice cover. Fits Sidi shoe very well.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Southern California, CA

Added warmth and protection in cold and wet conditions

Reviewed 12/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good coverage-fits small
by kgchico
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR

These are easy to get on and off--once I got a size Large for my 37 size shoe. So I have a bit of toe room but I don't mind. Maybe I'll stuff some wool inside to stay a little warmer.

Reviewed 12/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good but tears easy
by cow go moo
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

you need to take extra care if your using these the bottoms will tear real easy

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Actually pretty waterproof! Lightweight, easy to put on.
by BicycleKitty
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love these booties. I wear them out every winter, lots of gross wet muddy Portland Oregon miles take their toll, but it's worth buying a fresh pair every fall. They are pretty darned waterproof (let's face it, nothing's actually 100% waterproof). They're also very easy to put on, the velcro closure on the back makes life easy.

Reviewed 6/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Waterproof. Sleek. Enough said.
by GDS PDX
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

So many shoe covers are really just designed for cold. But in Portland, rain is a much bigger issue. Neoprene covers get water logged and super heavy when wetmaking an uncomfortable situation worse! But these lightweight shoe covers are waterproof (at least from the top) and stay light even when wet. I use them with summer socks (Rapha Pro) and my feet dont get cold even when its in the low 30s because they are also very wind resistant. The Velcro attachment at the rear may not be as sleek as a zipper, but they are very easy to get on and off while remaining snug and sleek like a road shoe ought to be. The only thing that would make them better would be a reinforced toe and some tasteful reflection on the back and sides. Other than that, no complaints.

Reviewed 12/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works very well. Kept me clompletely dry in thunderstorm
by Nicholas
Cycling Enthusiast
Cranbury, New Jersey

Used it during my bike ride across the US. Works very well & kept my feet completely dry.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice, but not waterproof
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

These booties are sleek, form-fitting, and aerodynamic. The double Velcro rear closure makes them easy to put on and take off. They are warm, and do a good job keeping the wind out. Keeping water out is a different story. They work well in a light rain or when the roads are wet, but they are definitely not waterproof. They will soak through in less than an hour in a heavy rain. In addition, they seem a little delicate - the bottom of one is already fraying around the cleat opening (I use Shimano SPD road cleats), and I've only had them for a few months.

I was looking for a more aero and form-fitting alternative to my bulky but definitely waterproof Gore Tex booties. These work well on damp roads or in a light rain, but when it's really coming down - which it often is in Portland - I'm sticking with the Gore Tex clunkers. They may be bulky, but they are more effective in really wet conditions. Plus, they are more durable. I'll go with the sleeker Pearl Izumis in milder conditions.

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.