CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Thermal Cycling Tight

Pearl IzumiMen's Thermal Cycling Tight(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(67%)
(11%)
(11%)
(0%)
(11%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Frankie

Confortable and warm
by Frankie
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got these tights recently and have only used them once but they felt great. I used them in a ride with temperatures in the 40s and they performed great. Very comfortable and kept me warm.

Reviewed 2/7/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eachesrob

Amfib-like and Cold
by Eachesrob
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These tights did not work for me. I returned them. The outside fabric transmits the cold. How could PI take steps backwards? Also, PI removed the zippers at the bottom, cheapening their product and their name. I instead found old stock online from around 8 years ago when they made good clothing. After talking with a friend we also agreed that compression tights are not good for winter. I like having a looser fit which allows some air space that helps keep me warm. I then add 32 degree heat thin tights beneath PI tights if I need more warmth. Also, compression tights prevent the joints from moving efficiently.

Reviewed 12/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by centralO

Works Well
by centralO
Cycling Enthusiast
centralO

They work well in cooler temps. Fit is good.

Reviewed 4/29/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

A great goto when the conditions call for riding tights.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bosie ID

Nice and soft. Good warm and excellent ability to shed the sweat. Wish it had a draw string.

Reviewed 4/18/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pedro Ruiz

Awesome thermal cycling
by Pedro Ruiz
pennsylvania, USA

It was great to be out riding while the weather was still little cold. They kept me warm and comfortable. I would definitely buy it again in the future.

Reviewed 4/4/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ChrisPDX

Should have bought more than one pair
by ChrisPDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR, US
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these on a sale, but have had Pearl bike shorts before. These things are awesomely warm, the chamois is on the higher end of chamois I've sat, but the warmth and comfort here is key. I am totally wanting a second pair with the longer rainy season this year. They aren't water proof or really resistant, but the thermal capabilities and keeping your legs warm from riding hasn't at all made me feel cold or waterlogged. Would buy again.

Reviewed 4/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great thermal cycling tights
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York,NY

Great cycling tights have started using in November and still using in December. They are great for temperatures in the 40�s, waiting to see how they hold up in the 30�s I fell very comfortable in them.

Reviewed 12/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good cold weather cycling tights
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Albany, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Pearl Izumi Men's Thermal Cycling Tights are excellent for cycling in weather in the 40's. They fit great and provide more than enough warmth on cold days. The only reason I didn't rate the product 5 stars is that the chamois is good, not great, but still comfortable.

Reviewed 4/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve J

Not the greatest
by Steve J
NorCal
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

No zipper at the ankle and the leggings always feel like they're sliding down. Lightweight and sufficiently warm. Make sure to size up, they run small

Reviewed 2/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.