X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Thermal Cycling 3/4 Bib Tight

Pearl IzumiMen's Thermal Cycling 3/4 Bib Tight(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(44%)
(33%)
(11%)
(11%)
(0%)
My new favorite piece of cycling clothing
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA

These should be called the goldilocks bibs. Great PI fit that I know and like. Quality construction. A great fabric feel that has just enough warmth to make getting started in cool weather a little easier, but not awkwardly thick. The pad is good, but so far I think the pad in the PRO shorts is a little more comfortable. Not sure if there is an actual difference or if that is in my mind. The 3/4 length provides a little more coverage than shorts but aren't so long that they awkwardly interfere with my socks. I hate being cold (cold in my mind is anything less than like 55F) and these are a great choice when I don't want full-length pants.

Reviewed 1/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too short, cheap elastic and chamois
by Stanley
catonsvile

It was pretty stoked about the price and have a pair of pro version. Got the shorts and they are easily one to two inches too short in the bibs and the legs. I'm 6'4 and not that heavy but these are way too short. The elastic around the calf is too loose so they fit like short bell bottoms. The chamois sanded me raw even with chamois cream.

Reviewed 3/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I wish I had bought 3/4 bibs many years ago!
by CO Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
CO

These bibs are so much better than knee warmers that slide all around in the legs of regular shorts. I find full leg bibs just too warm above 40 degrees and these are just right. I am 6'4" and Pearl Izumi bibs always fit great through the straps which are often too tight with other brands.

Reviewed 3/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for cooler SoCal days
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

Really love these bibs and can use them on all but the coldest of southern California days. Have a pair without the microfleece lining but they aren't much warmer than regular bib shorts, so these have become my go to bibs for cool weather. Used them maybe 5-6 times so far and like the chamois just find. Oddly, the lower end PI chamois' seem to be more comfortable for me than the higher end (Pro, etc.), go figure. I am 5'9" 175lbs (52 years old) and wear a size medium comfortably.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid pair of basic bib shorts
by Dennis
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a quality set of bib shorts constructed from light thermal fleece material. Good for cool - not cold - rides. The shorts themselves are not particularly remarkable, just a solid set of bibs with a mid-range chamois good for medium-length road rides. Not a lot of compression for speed or interval work, and the chamois isn't built for long endurance rides. A solid set of bibs for shoulder season base-mile rides.

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality, delivers as described
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
07054
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good fit and feel, lower leg doesn't ride up. While still confortable, straps do not stay flat and bunch up easily. (maybe wider would do the job?). Also straps could be less elastic, so the waist held higher, avoiding the need to pull it up manually.

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bib knicker for cool/cold rides
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, Fl
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased these PI knickers to add to cool/cold weather gear for North Florida winter riding. Have used down to high 30s and remained comfortable. I like the brushed interior finish. Only knock is that the crotch and chamois are a bit long/loose. That may improve with more washings, but is a small negative right now.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good 3/4 thermal bib tights
by Windsurfer 101
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable and warm 3/4 bib tights. Good grip just below the knees. The elastic band does not ride up the leg. It takes a wash or two to break in the chamois. I have worn them through 4 rides thus far. For me they are best for 50 to 60 degree rides (fall & early spring)

Reviewed 12/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and warm
by NCBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsboro, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wear these while riding outdoors when the temperature is below 50 F. They keep my core temperature warm and with appropriate top gear, the only area that gets cold is my face.

Reviewed 3/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.