X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Select Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Select Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(50%)
(36%)
(7%)
(0%)
(7%)
More pad area than older versions
by WICrazyGuyOnABike
Cycling Enthusiast
East Central Wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Size: 9" hand bought size large which has a nice feel. New pair replacing 2016 Pearl Izumi Select Gel which were beginning to look pretty worn after 12,000 miles of use. Comparing the two versions: Pad area: 2022 model pad area is larger than 2016 version for the palm pad and the pad at the base of the four finger knuckles. Padding thickness: similar 2022 vs 2016. Material cut: 2016 has superior webbing between the thumb and 2nd finger; 2022 has a sharp V-notch located right at this critical juncture, and as such I expect a tear there sooner than later. Additionally, the 2022 does not have a full web of folded sewn material across the inside wrist, now just a piece of raw cut material, seems weaker/cheaper. Wrist closure velcro: both versions work OK, but I preferred the wide/short tab of 2016 vs the new long narrow tab on the 2022. Dinging the 2022 a star for the less stellar webbing and inside wrist seams vs 2016 model, but still good value at this price point.

Reviewed 4/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than most
by Neal
georgia

These are fairly good quality gloves for the price. I�ve been using them for years. I�ve had higher priced gloves that have not lasted as long and been as comfortable as these.

Reviewed 9/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Large material tag should be eliminated
by Wharf rat
Casual Cyclist
Rural Pacific Northwest
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I purchase these and a pair of P.I.'s pro gel gloves at the same time. I prefer these gloves as they slip less. These include the strap at the wrist which the pro gel gloves lack. Both pairs actually fit better with time and usage. The biggest complaint I have about these gloves is the large materials tag on the inside of the glove which always wrapped around my little finger and actually protruded from the finger hole when putting on, decreasing both ride comfort and ease of putting on and removing the glove. They need to make the tag easier to remove, or better yet, just put it in/on the packaging separately.

Reviewed 11/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gotta love the Pearl
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilo, Hawaii
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used for slow uphill and fast downhill riding on Sequoia and Roubaix. Sale price helped. I ordered an XL but went with Large for next purchase of PO gloves. So if you're on the border, you might go small side.

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well padded comfortable cycling glove.
by Lolo
Casual Cyclist
Sonoma County, CA

This glove is specific for cycling. It is well padded to protect areas of your hands from handlebar pressure. It does a pretty good job, I always seem to have areas that need a bit more padding.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Horrible quality of sewing of fingers.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Seams on three of the fingers unraveled on second usage. Quality of stitching or quality control problematic.

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good gloves
by Anonymous
Ladysmith
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The gloves fit well and look good I have no problems with them in anyway except that after two or three washings the neon yellow has begun to fade. They have good cushioning during my gravel rides and are pretty easy to take off. I think they maybe sized a little small. I Purchased a medium as I always do and it was a tight fit at first.

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
these P.I. gloves fit greate
by Rock n Randall
Cycling Enthusiast
oklahoma

Great fit and price. My hand measured 9 1/4 with the standard palm measuring and a large fits great. I'm a roadie and i use them on every ride.

Reviewed 3/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth it and would buy again
by TyG
Huntsville, AL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great for the money, worth every penny. I have worn them on multiple rides from 20 to 40 miles and do not have any complaints. Nice soft area to wipe your runny nose on the back, gel foam feels great, easy finger loops to pull them off.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Feeling Glove
by Chirard
Daily Commuter
Missouri
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I haven't had these long but they are a quality product. I'm not crazy about the triangle design, but that's minor of course. I also enjoy the two middle finger tabs which make them much easier to pull off. Regarding the tag inside one of the gloves, yes it's ridiculously big and must be removed. But that's not very hard with a good pair of smaller scissors. I'm pretty happy with them but wish they had cost a few bucks less.

Reviewed 2/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made Glove
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've found for the price Pearl Izumi gloves such as these are of good quality. Stitching holds up well pealing them off. They also hold their shape well over time.

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
short gloves
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver BC
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you have a large hand like me, get heh XX L size, I did and it works.

Reviewed 6/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertised.
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Work great and easy to get off

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A comfortable glove.
by dmc360
Casual Cyclist
Los Osos, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It took a couple of rides to reshape the glove to fit my hands. But after the breaking-in period, the fit is comfortable. The tabs on two fingers make the gloves easy to pull-off.

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.