Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Quest Bib Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Quest Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(64%)
(32%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good quality, good price.
by Anonymous

Good quality, good price. First pair of bibs for me, comfortable.

I wear it and wash it often, and it has held up well. Will buy another.

Reviewed 7/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great first bibs!
by CoupevilleRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Coupeville, WA - Whidbey Island
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been wearing the Pearl Quest bibs for the last three seasons. I can honestly say that I think they are a great value for the low price - as compared to others. I can't bring myself to spend $100 to $200 for a pair of bibs, and these have been just fine up to 60 mile rides. I'm a Clydesdale rider and I tend to wear a pair of these out in a season. I just write the monthyear on the inner tag that I started wearing them and that way I can tell which ones have a worn our pad! Overall great product and good sizing - I wear XL in almost everything and the XL in these fits fine.

Reviewed 8/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, basic bib short
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC

Good for a basic bib short. The pad leaves a lot to be desired though. Best for shorter distance rides.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The price good
by Anonymous

Overall product is pretty good especially for the price. Light weight does not eat out too much. Chamois is a little cheap but what can you expect in this price. Would recommend for the rides but not for long distances.

Reviewed 5/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs at affordable price
by Anonymous
Portland

These bibs are great and they are not in the high price range. Would buy again.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upper Midwest
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )

These bibs are a workhorse piece of equipment. I wear them indoors and out and I never have a soft tissue issue. Great value.

Reviewed 3/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good all around bib short
by Anonymous

They seem to be good so far. The longest ride this far was 3 hours and they were still comfortable.

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great short for price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used for everything from spin class to road bike to fat bike.

Reviewed 3/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Value
by MichaelD
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix suburb
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a demi Clydesdale size rider and have a tendency to be hard on bibs. This was my first try with PI bibs and I really like the fit and comfort of the chamois. Haven't had them long enough to say anything about durability. At their price I would put them up against competition such as aerotech costing significantly more.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid affordable bib
by nivvis
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great bib. It may not be flashy. It's not a tight race fit. There's no fancy market-speak chamois or a 20 panel design. But it's still quite comfortable and will last. I've been through lots of commuting, plenty of centuries (including a couple doubles) and no issues.

The only complaint I have is that it can get pretty warm in the summer. It has more than usual coverage, especially in the back - but that's just a tradeoff.

Reviewed 4/13/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality
by Anonymous

Nice comfortable bibs for every day use.

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These bibs are the only thing I wear while riding unless I'm wearing my Pearl Izumi Quest pants.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Decatur, IL
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use the product anytime I'm going to be riding any length of distance. The bibs are extremely comfortable and I can have them on for hours at a time and not even think about the fact that I'm wearing them. The flat stitching for the chamois is the main reason why I first purchased this brand and model and I have to say that I have not had any unwarranted chaffing problems since I started wearing them. I can't express how much I love these things.

Reviewed 10/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )

These bibs

These bibs are a good fit and are very comfortable to wear.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit will order more for the season.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )

I'm a tall (6' 4)rider the XL are a great fit. Used for road and gravel.

Reviewed 3/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
fits well, padding is just right
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seymour, IN
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )

Thought I would try out bibs, these were a great price, and pearl izumi always makes a good product. first ride was 60 miles, no chaffing or discomfort.

Reviewed 7/31/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, even on long rides
by Mike O.
N. CA
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Good fit, comfortable, well padded.

Reviewed 5/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good bib
by Shingo
Cycling Enthusiast
Ningbo, China
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a lot of PI apparel and this bib fits great without exception. It's quest level so it's a little chunky, but when it's on I really can't sense the difference between quest and elite. Anyway I like it.

Reviewed 12/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
P I Men's Quest Bib Shorts are comfortable, economically priced and last.
by Cycleboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles CA
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

After two years these bibs finally started to thin. I still use them for mountain biking and purchased three more for the road. They have a very comfortable pad, leg grippers and a great fit.

Reviewed 8/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs for the money, fit true to size.
by jmully
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product for everyday riding, and also 100 mile rides.

Reviewed 8/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love the fit!

Reviewed 5/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page