CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Quest Amfib Jacket

Pearl IzumiMen's Quest Amfib Jacket(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(36%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by James

Pearl Izumi sizing is ridiculos
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma Co., CA

Large from Pearl Izumi is the equivalent of small from other manufacturers. I can barely zip the damned thing up. I may be getting fat in my old age, but I'm not that fat. Order at least two sizes larger than you ordinarily wear

Reviewed 3/25/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent
by Anonymous
Oregon

Fit is just as expected. I�m 6�1� 170lb senior citizen. The medium fits perfectly.

Reviewed 4/11/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michaell

Close Enough
by Michaell
Competitive Racer
Oregon
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Fit: 5'-10" 160 lbs. I got a small and it fits well, not a race fit, but not overly bulky, I'd not want it any larger for sure, it's the largest I'd still wear without buying down a size.

Temps: I've mostly worn it for up to 3.5 hours for Zone1-3 steady state riding so I stay warm when riding. Personally I hate the cold and I'm usually the first person to start shivering. I've worn it from 27F to 44F. It runs warm.

In the colder temps, I wear a 250 weight Merino baselayer under it and a Castelli winter vest over it. Use the zippers to regulate temps.

In the warmer temps, I wear a 150 weight Merino baselayer under, same vest over. It's definitely on the warm side in the mid-40s. Below 30�, I've only ridden for 2 hours at most and only my hands and feet were starting to get cold.

Rain: IDK, I have a Shakedry jacket so I use that if it gets wet enough.

Other: It could stand to breath a little better, maybe a strip of some other fabric on the back of the arms or the pits. Wearing Merino under it helps. The back pocket and surrounding area seem overbuilt, I don't use them since I wear a vest.

Reviewed 3/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chaznw

Great for chilly days
by Chaznw
vancouver, WA

This jacket is soft and warm. Just right for

Chilly days. It is not water proof but will resist fog or a light drizzle.

Reviewed 1/18/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Arrrrt

Protection from Cold
by Arrrrt
Cycling Enthusiast
centralO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Jacket provides protection from cold temps and wind. Almost like putting on a suit of armor. Stiff but not too much. Insulated. It works great. Fit is true. No flapping.

Reviewed 1/2/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Adam18

Too warm for my needs
by Adam18
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have no problem with it but a couple of observations. My 3-mile ride to work this morning was at 24 degrees. I wore this jacket over what I consider to be a light thermal jersey. Half way through I had to unzip the jacket. I think in the 20s you could get away with this jacket over a t-shirt or base layer. Second observation, I ordered the x-large after reading several reviews here and elsewhere that it runs small. That may be true if you're layering heavily, and I don't mind winter gear fitting a little loose. However, a large would have done me just fine at 6' and 195 pounds. The XL drips off even over the thermal jersey. I could see using this in Canada over several layers at which point I would size up. But as a single layer of over a t-shirt don't size up.

It's well made, very warm, and breathes well, but I'll be saving it for layering in the teens and over a t-shirt in the 20s. No way I'll have this anywhere near me with temps above freezing. On sale it's a good deal.

Reviewed 3/8/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dmar

The X-large runs small
by dmar
Cycling Enthusiast
Coastal Delaware
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am about 6' 1', 215. I wear an X-large in long or short sleeve t shirts and they fit me comfortably.

Since I will be wearing this jacket over at least one layer. I tried the jacket with a base layer and the fit was too tight for me to move around comfortably. Unfortunately, they did not have an XX-large in this jacket, so I had to return the item.

The jacket felt comfortable and was in a color suitable for road and trail riding.

Reviewed 3/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by roval

love the jacket
by roval
New Mexico
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

warm enough for me but i only ride in

the mid to high 40s at the coldest but still just right for 50s without being too hot and it's windproof. i wish there was a small chest pocket to store tissues for runny noses while riding in the cold.

Reviewed 1/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BobBiker

Quality product,quick service and great price
by BobBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Cypress, Texas

Light weight jacket that keeps you toasty warm.

Reviewed 5/8/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bike Fanatic

Good Lightwieght Comfortable Jacket
by Bike Fanatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Livermore,CA

Good value. Lightweight jacket. Pretty comfortable. Not very breathable. I still get a bit chilly even in California. Very bright yellow (a good thing) It's just okay.

Reviewed 4/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fronque

Warm and comfortable but needs better pocket design
by Fronque
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago area
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a very warm and very visible jacket. With the right base layers, I've worn this down to 21F and was warm and insulated from the wind. The only complaint I have is that the rear pocket opens too high to be easily accessible. A side entry zipper would be nice or, at least one zippered front pocket would make this a perfect winter jacket.

Reviewed 1/15/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by wayneh

Great jacket.
by wayneh
Cycling Enthusiast
Tigard, OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wonderful jacket for the cool wet winter months. Great price on sale, too.

Reviewed 1/23/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve

Extremely efficient!
by Steve
Daily Commuter
Murrieta, Ca.

I love this jacket! I commute daily in sub-40 degree weather and this jacket keeps me very warm.

Reviewed 1/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Warm
by Jim
Tallahassee
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very warm jacket

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.