Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens P.R.O. Escape Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's P.R.O. Escape Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(67%)
(14%)
(10%)
(5%)
(5%)
Great shorts especially in warm weather
by Biking Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Souderton, Pa.

Sizing is getting more difficult amongst Manufacturers. I am 5'10, 176 lbs. in ride season. Louis Garneau large used to fit great. Now the LG's I tried were too tight and short in leg length. I tried Assos, for me they were cut strangely. Tried other pairs and then I saw these Pearl Izumi PRO Escape on sale. I do not have large legs but still ordered XL as PRO I was told more a Race Fit. They do fit me well, unfortunately I am somewhere between a Large and XL. The XL fits decently, just not perfectly. Large was too tight for me. The weather I wore the first 2 rides was in the 90's and high humidity. These shorts wick moisture fantastically and chamois offers great comfort. A draw string would have been nice. Still a great pair of shorts.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit.
by Juan
Competitive Racer
Miami, Fl

Excellent fit, and quality

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts.
by Anonymous
Deep south

Just completed a 125 mile ride with about 13000 feet of climbing. The plush padding in these shorts provides super comfort for long hard rides. Liked the so much that bought a second pair.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
i prefer the older version of these shorts
by Anonymous
bend or

the shorts are good but the changes made from last years model are a bit of a let down. the pad doesnt fit as well as previous versions.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Cycling Shorts
by Fred
Competitive Racer
Texas

These shorts are a high quality short with good padding for a comfortable ride. They do run slightly small, but you will probably still want to order your normal size recognizing they might be a slight more snug (which I like). These shorts would be good for the the casual rider or the competitive racer which I am. Recommended!

Reviewed 5/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best shorts I have ever worn, great fit and padding.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maui

I use these for my longer rides and will use them when I do the Great Divide Mountain Bike Route.

Reviewed 4/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Product not for me
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Really like the material of the short BUT it did irritate soft tissue. Was very uncomfortable.... Could be a lot of reasons for this bike setup etc... but i went with Assos short.... really the best stuff out there.

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most Comfortable Sorts on the Market
by J Ro
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

I use for training and for riding. I recently purchased top of the product line shorts from Assos, Sugoi, and Pearl Izumi. The PI PRO Escape Shorts are easily the most comfortable.

Reviewed 3/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PI Shorts keep getting better
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This latest rendition in 2017 corrected the sizing problem of PI's previous year's top of the line short. The Large I had was more like a Medium. I always buy the top of the line PI shorts for maximum comfort and the chamois in them has steadily improved over the years.

Reviewed 9/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bike shorts
by tbieter
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio, TX

I love these shorts. They are so comfortable. Great buy!

Reviewed 9/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've been buying Pearl Izumi PRO shorts for years and have always am satisfied.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
DePere, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The quality is excellent and lasts for years.

Reviewed 7/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic fit and styling from Pearl Izumi
by Terry
Cycling Enthusiast
New Mexico

Pearl Izumi always reliable and functional. I love their new PRO model Escape short.

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable for long rides
by Anonymous

Comfortable for long rides. The sizes run a little small but still great short

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth seams, very comfortable
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Denver, CO

Daily commute, year-round

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High visibility a plus.
by Steve
Daily Commuter
Murrieta, ca.

I've had these shorts now for about a month and they are really comfortable. The neon yellow is great for visibility. Would definitely buy another pair!

Reviewed 9/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent shorts, tried others and keep coming back to these
by JKbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Annapolis, MD
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm mainly a road bike rider, averaging 30-40 miles per ride. Comfort is key for me, I've tried several brands and keep coming back to these. The padding is excellent and the material is very comfortable. If you haven't tried these and are looking for a great pair of shorts, you need to try these.

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth it
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easily the best riding shorts I've owned, and worth every penny. I bought a pair prior to a 2-day 175 mile ride. After riding 100 on the first day I regretted only buying one pair...so I washed them in the hotel sink and dried them with the hotel hair dryer so I could use them for day 2!

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PRO Escape Shorts
by lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR

Pearl Izumi shorts fit my butt well. The chamois is very comfortable and absorbant, Th.e panel design fits well

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stylish but the chamois let's me down.
by JdKing
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts look and feel great, but unlike the PEARL IZUMI MEN'S P.R.O. PURSUIT BIB SHORTS that were purchased at the same time the chamois let's me down after about 60 miles. I rode a century and expected to find blood. I keep hoping they will break in but they haven't yet. Great up to 60 miles and then, bam.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Would not purchase another pair
by JERRY
Cycling Enthusiast
Brentwood CA.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride 5 days a week, 200 miles or so, and only use Pearl Izumi shorts.For me the new version is too thin and not very good for long rides. Will use under tights in winter only.

Reviewed 5/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page